Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.956525
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
February 21, 2014

more

February 21, 2014

I think SNAP is a wonderful program. Without it I wouldn't be able to care for my animals. Staff was caring and knowledgeable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I came to SNAP-Houston because of financial reasons, but I love my pets. I was more than pleased with the front desk help, the techs, and doctors. My daughter's cat was neutered. He did wonderful. The surgery site was clean and post-operative instructions were very precise. Yet they want you to have a vet that can take care of accidents or illnesses. I will promote their services and use them again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SNAP is one of the brightest stars in this city. I have used their services for 2 of my companions. The staff is utterly professional and a serves as a stellar example of making a real difference at the community level. Thank you SNAP.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

As a rescuer in Houston for years before SNAP opened, I am so appreciative of their services as well as their service level. This was especially important during the years I worked with retired racing greyhounds who have anesthesia sensitivities. They were excellent with them.Their phone number and website are imprinted on my brain to share with anyone with whom I come in contact with intact animals. Janet Huey

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 28, 2012

more

January 28, 2012

I love volunteering for SNAP - they are the best at what they do! Spay-Neuter it is the first step to No kill and the best way to resolve the over population issues in our community.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Great organization I bring all strays here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Open more clinics city wide.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Closer to home!

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Wonderful folks volunteer for SNAP we have met many great people!

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Fabulous

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

As a volunteer with a few animal welfare groups in Houston, I have to say SNAP is one of the better programs I've volunteered with! Their mission is a worthy one, and my experiences at their functions are always positive!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a person who has been rescuing animals in the community for about 30 years now, SNAP has been an invaluable resource to me, as I have sought reasonable pricing and available service to spay, neuter and vaccinate all of these stray animals. That fact that you can drop in without an appointment is very helpful, especially in a pinch, when strays need vaccinations before they can go into boarding. The people are friendly and helpful, the facility is very clean, I love the vets there. They provide a valuable service to the community, especially with the low cost spaying and neutering and are trying very hard to get the word out about the critical need for spaying and neutering - the first step to no-kill is no-birth!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

I adopted a rescue dog that hadn't been vetted her entire life. SNAP was so helpful on everything and even offering advice to this new "mommy". They are very cost effective and are very affectionate towards animals. Previously I had my cat (another rescue) neutered there plus his shots and they were very informative on his after care and what to expect. I will highly recommend them for anyone with pets!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

Serving on the board with other dedicated volunteers has been a great experience. The staff is dedicated and knowledgeable and the mission of the organization is important.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

I adopted my dog from a local rescue and took him to SNAP to be neutered and get all his shots. The people were fantastic and made my pup feel right at home. When you walk into the facility you can see how much they truly love all the animals. They do a tremendous service to the city of Houston.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers