Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.955
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
February 22, 2014

more

February 22, 2014

The care my boys -- Spunky and Tony received was 1st rate! The staff was caring and thoughtful. Everything was explained beautifully. Would recommend them 100%.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not sure.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2014

more

February 21, 2014

I've been volunteering for SNAP for years. It is a wonderful organization that helps prevent dog and cat overpopulation through spay/neuter surgeries. This also helps to lower the shelter euthanasia numbers. The services are free or low-cost. So many people are grateful this organization exists.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
January 26, 2012

Houston has a serious pet overpopulation problem. Many animals are euthanized daily due to the number of animals in the shelters exceeding the number of adopters. SNAP makes an impact on those numbe... more

February 21, 2014

SNAP is cruicial in helping attack the pet overpopulation. So many animals enter the shelters in our community each year and lose their lives simply because there is no space for them. Every one euthanized is a soul lost. SNAP provides cost efficient vet care and promotes spay and neuter which is necessary in order to stop the cycle. I fully support this group by donating and volunteering as I think spay and neuter is the solution to end over population.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 26, 2012

Houston has a serious pet overpopulation problem. Many animals are euthanized daily due to the number of animals in the shelters exceeding the number of adopters. SNAP makes an impact on those numbers by offering low cost, and in some cases free, spay and neuter services to the citizens of Houston. This organization is well respected in the community and is known throughout. Our hope is that we will eventually greatly lower the number births, meaning less animals turned in to our shelters and being euthanized simply due to space issues.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 17, 2011

I would not be able to keep my cat without the help of SNAP. I was able to get her spayed and her shots for free. Since I got sick, my cat has been the best therapy. more

February 21, 2014

SNAP is a wonderful resource for dog and cat owners. I have had several animals dumped on my street and have been able to get the fixed at SNAP. Now they are healthy and have loving homes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More mobile clinics

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 17, 2011

I would not be able to keep my cat without the help of SNAP. I was able to get her spayed and her shots for free. Since I got sick, my cat has been the best therapy.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The staff is very caring and friendly. They took good care of my cat.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

more mobile clinics!!

February 21, 2014

more

February 21, 2014

I think SNAP is a wonderful program. Without it I wouldn't be able to care for my animals. Staff was caring and knowledgeable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I came to SNAP-Houston because of financial reasons, but I love my pets. I was more than pleased with the front desk help, the techs, and doctors. My daughter's cat was neutered. He did wonderful. The surgery site was clean and post-operative instructions were very precise. Yet they want you to have a vet that can take care of accidents or illnesses. I will promote their services and use them again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SNAP is one of the brightest stars in this city. I have used their services for 2 of my companions. The staff is utterly professional and a serves as a stellar example of making a real difference at the community level. Thank you SNAP.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

As a rescuer in Houston for years before SNAP opened, I am so appreciative of their services as well as their service level. This was especially important during the years I worked with retired racing greyhounds who have anesthesia sensitivities. They were excellent with them.Their phone number and website are imprinted on my brain to share with anyone with whom I come in contact with intact animals. Janet Huey

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 28, 2012

more

January 28, 2012

I love volunteering for SNAP - they are the best at what they do! Spay-Neuter it is the first step to No kill and the best way to resolve the over population issues in our community.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Great organization I bring all strays here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Open more clinics city wide.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Closer to home!

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Wonderful folks volunteer for SNAP we have met many great people!

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Fabulous

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

As a volunteer with a few animal welfare groups in Houston, I have to say SNAP is one of the better programs I've volunteered with! Their mission is a worthy one, and my experiences at their functions are always positive!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers