Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.957455
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

I have had numerous cats and dogs fixed through SNAP. I always took them to Houston on Shepard and Durham until I learned about the Mobil Clinic. The staff has always been very courteous to me and take very good care of my animals. You could not ask for a better organization.
June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

I love SNAP! I love what they do and their mission to end homeless animals by spay/neuter! My baby is fixed with them. Their love and passion for animals are admirable!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

I have been very impressed with the staff of this organization. They really care about the animals. They also do a great job of educating the public about spay-neuter.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I know SNAP (Spay Neuter Assistance Program) is making a difference when I drive down the street and DON'T see dead animals on the side of the road or animals roaming the streets homeless! 'No Birth Is The First Step To No Kill'! And when the city tells me that the no-kill rate is at 82%, which is significant! Good job everyone!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

SNAP has helped so many animals and their families in our community. From offering QUALITY free spay/neuter surgeries and rabies shots to those who qualify...to low cost S/N and wellness services for the public. My furkids were spayed/neutered at SNAP and receive their annual checkups there every year.

I'm thankful that Houston, Pasadena and San Antonio residents can benefit from such a great organization! And I'm honored to be a member on the SNAP Board of Directors and a SNAP volunteer. I strive every day to help homeless animals and to make a difference.

SPAY + NEUTER. ALWAYS!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2014

more

April 24, 2014

SNAP is an amazing organization! Their staffs are awesome and work with passion. They take good care of my pet and I'd definitely recommend SNAP to all my friends and family.
April 24, 2014

more

April 24, 2014

SNAP has been caring for my three furry babies for years (neutering and wellness). The staff and doctors there have been wonderful. Always so friendly and have always made my babies feel comfortable. LOVE LOVE LOVE them. I always recommend SNAP to everyone.
February 22, 2014

more

February 22, 2014

The care my boys -- Spunky and Tony received was 1st rate! The staff was caring and thoughtful. Everything was explained beautifully. Would recommend them 100%.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not sure.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2014

more

February 21, 2014

I've been volunteering for SNAP for years. It is a wonderful organization that helps prevent dog and cat overpopulation through spay/neuter surgeries. This also helps to lower the shelter euthanasia numbers. The services are free or low-cost. So many people are grateful this organization exists.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
January 26, 2012

Houston has a serious pet overpopulation problem. Many animals are euthanized daily due to the number of animals in the shelters exceeding the number of adopters. SNAP makes an impact on those numbe... more

February 21, 2014

SNAP is cruicial in helping attack the pet overpopulation. So many animals enter the shelters in our community each year and lose their lives simply because there is no space for them. Every one euthanized is a soul lost. SNAP provides cost efficient vet care and promotes spay and neuter which is necessary in order to stop the cycle. I fully support this group by donating and volunteering as I think spay and neuter is the solution to end over population.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 26, 2012

Houston has a serious pet overpopulation problem. Many animals are euthanized daily due to the number of animals in the shelters exceeding the number of adopters. SNAP makes an impact on those numbers by offering low cost, and in some cases free, spay and neuter services to the citizens of Houston. This organization is well respected in the community and is known throughout. Our hope is that we will eventually greatly lower the number births, meaning less animals turned in to our shelters and being euthanized simply due to space issues.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers