Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.98635
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

SpayNSave has been hard at work in the Central Florida area for many years and recently realized the dream of opening up a high-quality, high-volume clinic. in just a few short months, the team has been able to spay and neuter over 1500 cats and dogs! The staff is well trained and highly efficient. They care deeply about the work they do and are making a difference in our community each and every day!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
April 22, 2013

I've had several cats and a couple of dogs spayed/neutered at Spay N Save and they are consistently professional, caring and proactive in their care of my animals. The facility is beautiful - sparkli... more

June 29, 2014

I've brought several cats and kittens in to SpayNSave and each time they've done a wonderful job. They take excellent care of their patients, everyone is warm and welcoming, the clinic is sparkling clean and check in and check out are quick. They recently spayed/neutered 200 cats and kittens for free in my rural area - that alone tells me they not only talk the talk, they walk the walk when it comes to helping their community. Great place!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a bigger budget!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 22, 2013

I've had several cats and a couple of dogs spayed/neutered at Spay N Save and they are consistently professional, caring and proactive in their care of my animals. The facility is beautiful - sparkling clean, state of the art equipment, new, spacious kennels for the patients and a welcoming waiting area for the public. I will continue to use Spay N Save Animal Clinic for my spay/neuter needs and will highly recommend them to family and friends.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I've been with SpayNSave for over 7 years, first as a volunteer, then as a board member. Originally we were a cat rescue organization and we adopted out approximately 300-400 cats and kittens a year. As the economy worsened we saw our adoption numbers going down while the number of cats euthanized at our local animal control went way, way up. We decided to tackle the homeless pet issue from another angle and SpayNSave was born. We opened our high volume, affordable spay/neuter clinic on August 1, 2012 and as of this date have performed 1600 spay/neuter surgeries, including free spay/neuter for 125 pit bulls and countless feral cats. We've accomplished a lot already but we have a long way to go - won't you join us in saving lives?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I've been a volunteer and then a board member with SpayNSave since our beginning when we were using a mobile spay/neuter clinic and holding spay/neuter clinics in local trailer parks. We have always worked hard to provide affordable, accessible spay/neuter services to everyone in our community and have often provided financial assistance to those who couldn't afford even a nominal fee. We work with feral cat caretakers and large colonies as well as owned pets and rescues, thereby helping others to save thousands of lives over the past few years, and we will reduce the euthanasia numbers at our local shelters once the spay/neuter clinic is open.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with check-in of animals at spay/neuter clinic; assist with check-out of animals at end of day; assist at various fundraising events (i.e., golf tournament, tabling at Earth Day event, etc.)