Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.98635
Write A Review
June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I have had foster kittens for several years and rescue leaders suggested I offer some time with Spay and Save as they have such a positive impact on our community. I began offering one day a week several years ago.
The board of directors has such a wide scope that, while focusing on care for
each tiny kitten or magnificent dog, that they are determined to see less animals abandoned or euthaniZed in our community.
I came from a career in hospital and physicians offices. I did not expect to see a clinic with policies and procedures better than most of the human hospitals in our area. The standard of cleaning is exceptional. I took my daughter to see her pediatrician this week and their office could not compare.
The staff at this clinic shows compassion and caring to every person who brings their animal in for care, whether for shots, surgery, or as part of a rescue. I have seen staff cry when they have to euthanize a stray, calm a frightened pet, help stressed clients search for an animal that escaped on it's way in, and share information politely for the 5000th time on some detail.
I have chosen to use this clinic for services not because of my savings but because of the excellent care every animal receives at the clinic.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a million dollars to reach out to the community and help people love their companion animals!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

SpayNSave is doing wonderful things in our community. They will go to local cities and offer very reduced cost of spaying/neutering/vaccines and microchipping. There is not any low-cost spay/neuter clinic in the Orlando area that I would EVER take any of my animals to. SpayNSave is spotlessly clean, the staff is friendly and knowledgable, the love and care of the animals show from the time you walk in the door. Discharge instructions are explained thoroughly. I would recommend SpayNSave to anyone. I've known the director of the facility for many years and I know the love & compassion she has for the animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is no change that I would recommend to this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

My experience with Spay N Save began when I took my dog and cat in to the clinic to be neutered.
Seldom have I met a group so dedicated. The level of care my pets recieved was amazing.
I was so impressed, in fact, that I've been a volunteer for a year and a half and happily recommend them
as often as I can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Seek the funding to open a wellness or full-service clinic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I have helped on occasion and through the years as this group was founded and watched it grow to where it is today. The owners have a definite love and devotion to cats and all animals. They truly are knowledgeable and competent in their area of expertise. It's been their lifelong dream to make a difference in the betterment of the lives of pets. Now they have taken the giant leap with the clinic and it is a marvelous achievement.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Spay n Save is awesome. when i had no one else to help with my mommy feral. they came right out traped her got her fixed and kept her a few day's. they also fixed 2 female fearl kittens. with out them i could not help the feral's. i have seen them rescue feral's and give them 2nd chance on life.without them so many more animals would be put to sleep.. they are working hard to end the needless killing of animals. i wish there was more places like Spay n Save..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with check-in of animals at spay/neuter clinic; assist with check-out of animals at end of day; assist at various fundraising events (i.e., golf tournament, tabling at Earth Day event, etc.)