Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.98635
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Last year I had a couple of female cats that started coming around my house. They were pregnant and had kittens. I used spay n save to have both moms spayed and two of the kittens. I was able to release the moms because they were feral and kept the two kittens when I couldn't find homes for them. I would not have been able to afford the spaying and vaccinations if it wasn't for this amazing organization. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and you can tell that they love what they do. They provide a much needed service to our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide more funds so that they could provide more services to the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I take care of a colony of feral cats, and I take them to Spay N Save. They are very economical, and they do a great job. The ladies that work there are great. I have recommended Spay N Save to several of my friends and will continue to recommend them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I have been taking my personal pets cats and dogs here for a while. I also bring feral cats and kittens as well. Their prices really help me be able to help these kittens never know what it's like to be mama's and gives the mama's a chance to live a healthy life of not having litters. I am able to get vaccines done to help protect them and others as well. They are very organized and always helpful. This is a group of knowledgeable people that really have their hearts in it. I am very grateful that they exist and so are my fur kids. Thanks guys! Jacky Rodriguez

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of anything at this time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Every time we've used Spay N Save's services we have received nothing but the very best service. They are caring, efficient and are doing a fantastic job in the effort to reduce the number of unwanted pets due to over population.
On one occasion, while spaying a feral cat for us, their vet
found that the cat's bladder was protruding from its stomach. They performed the required surgery to fix the protruding bladder and gave the cat extra fluids in addition to the planned spay operation. The cat is thriving in a colony today due to their willingness to go the extra mile.
Spay N Save is a well run nonprofit with a great staff and outstanding leadership.
I don't normally write reviews, but in this case I just had to! I would give them 10 stars if I could!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I have taken four male and two female cats to be neutered and spayed. They were so friendly and you can tell that they really care. They did a wonderful job. If it wasn't for them I would not have been able to afford to get them done, They also got their rabies and distemper shots included in the cost. They are also helping with the feral cats, to get them spayed and neutered. They have a pay it back program that helps people who cannot afford to get their pets done. They are a wonderful organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

They were instrumental in providing traps, advice, and low cost spay and neuter for me when I had a mother cat and her kittens show up at my doorstep!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I brought my 2 kittens to SpaynSave to be spayed and neutered about 2 weeks ago. Everyone was so helpful and personable. The kittens did great! Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

My experience with Spay N Save began when I took my dog and cat in to the clinic to be neutered.
Seldom have I met a group so dedicated. The level of care my pets recieved was amazing.
I was so impressed, in fact, that I've been a volunteer for a year and a half and happily recommend them
as often as I can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Seek the funding to open a wellness or full-service clinic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Spay N Save is a wonderful non-profit organization that offers low cost spay and neuter services in Central Florida. The service they offer was a welcomed addition in the community with so many people wanting to make a difference in pet overpopulation. My very first visit was AMAZING! The facility is state of the art, the staff professional, and a full array of services in addition to just spay and neuter. I find myself recommending Spay N Save at every turn. Feral, wild or domestic cats/dogs - they can do it all. I could go on for paragraphs about how amazing this group is - please support them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them even more donations!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

My neighbor and I have been working on TNR of the feral cats in our community . And with you help, we were able to S/N all in our local population... We can not thank you enough for providing such an incredible and extremely needed service. My neighbor is 72 and I am disabled... So we are far from rich , and with the prices and the grants , we were able to take care of every member of he feral population.

I also have referred a number of my friends who were in need of your services provided. Your shot clinic and spay and neuter of their dog...

Thank you so much for all you are doing. And in time I hope that ,with perseverance, that we can continue to reduce the numbers of accidental litters and help with other feral populations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Possibly find a way to offer other vet services , such as dentals , etc... I understand its a costly thing, but for the low income , senors , and disabled people within county , I know it is also a much needed service

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with check-in of animals at spay/neuter clinic; assist with check-out of animals at end of day; assist at various fundraising events (i.e., golf tournament, tabling at Earth Day event, etc.)