Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.98635
Write A Review
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

The most caring wonderful nonprofit organization in town. The absolute best!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

The staff at spay & save have taken great care of two of my cats. They take the time to give each cat personal attention, show affection and call them by name. My kitten had tape worms and was in for neutering. They took the time to call and quote me $6 before they adminstered the medicine and asked my approval. The prices are above fair and reasonable. The office is exceptionally clean and professionally run.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I took 3 feral cats and 1 dog for spay and neuter services. The workers there are friendly and very professional. Appointments are very easy to book and instructions are very easy to follow after the animal's procedure. Surgery is clean and doesn't get infected also pain killers are provided.
I just cannot thank them enough for helping us out, places like Spay and Save should be rewarded and funded. Many thanks to all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Doesn't come to my mind at this moment...maybe more locations to help so many animals and families struggling with unwanted litters through out Florida and USA.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Spay n save had made it affordablefor me to spay n neuter so many homeless animals! The rescues are full, so I do what I can to help with the over population problem and all that money comes out of my pocket. I couldn't do it without them!! Also the staff is always so friendly, knowledgable and helpful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand!! A location near ucf ;)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I have had foster kittens for several years and rescue leaders suggested I offer some time with Spay and Save as they have such a positive impact on our community. I began offering one day a week several years ago.
The board of directors has such a wide scope that, while focusing on care for
each tiny kitten or magnificent dog, that they are determined to see less animals abandoned or euthaniZed in our community.
I came from a career in hospital and physicians offices. I did not expect to see a clinic with policies and procedures better than most of the human hospitals in our area. The standard of cleaning is exceptional. I took my daughter to see her pediatrician this week and their office could not compare.
The staff at this clinic shows compassion and caring to every person who brings their animal in for care, whether for shots, surgery, or as part of a rescue. I have seen staff cry when they have to euthanize a stray, calm a frightened pet, help stressed clients search for an animal that escaped on it's way in, and share information politely for the 5000th time on some detail.
I have chosen to use this clinic for services not because of my savings but because of the excellent care every animal receives at the clinic.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a million dollars to reach out to the community and help people love their companion animals!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

We have 3 dogs and 4 cats that we have rescued. If it was not for spay n' save. We could not afford to keep our animals and also keep up with their shots. Spay n' save staff is so pleasant. You can tell they really love their job and care for all the animals. Every time I go, other people are getting ferro cay spay or neutered because the cost is so low. They are saving one cat at a time. They also save pets from being surrendered because people can't afford to keep them. Thank you spay n' save for helping us and the community keep our pets and also helping the community with stray cats. Thank you again!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

It always seems strays have a way of finding my home. It's like they have radar and know that I will always, always take them in, no matter my financial situation. It's been tough being able to provide my pets with the veterinary care that they need. I feel so blessed and fortunate to have found Spay N Save. They really provide a great service to our community. I was able to have my most recent stray cat neutered there as soon as he was ready and I was easily able to afford it. If I did not have the option of Spay N Save, it would have taken me a lot longer to be able to come up with the high cost of neutering at other local vets. The employees and volunteers at Spay N Save were so kind and friendly and really put me at ease knowing my precious little fur baby would be well taken care of for his procedure. I highly recommend them to everyone I know. And the outreach to the community is amazing. Between offering affordable services and assisting with finding rescues new homes, they really do provide awesome service.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Extend the hours of operation to weekends as well.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

SpayNSave is doing wonderful things in our community. They will go to local cities and offer very reduced cost of spaying/neutering/vaccines and microchipping. There is not any low-cost spay/neuter clinic in the Orlando area that I would EVER take any of my animals to. SpayNSave is spotlessly clean, the staff is friendly and knowledgable, the love and care of the animals show from the time you walk in the door. Discharge instructions are explained thoroughly. I would recommend SpayNSave to anyone. I've known the director of the facility for many years and I know the love & compassion she has for the animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is no change that I would recommend to this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

The staff at spay n save are phenomenal people. They always take great care of my grumpy Kitteh and completely ignore her bad diva attitude. They fawn over her as if she's cooing instead of hissing & spitting at them. They're always courteous and explain everything with great detail.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Spay n save does a great service to the animal population and for the people who care for them. By offering low cost neutering, vaccines, and micro chipping, they are reducing the number of unwanted animals and providing protection at a reasonable price. Their feral cat programs (tnr) is wonderful and is helping homeless cats all over our area.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with check-in of animals at spay/neuter clinic; assist with check-out of animals at end of day; assist at various fundraising events (i.e., golf tournament, tabling at Earth Day event, etc.)