Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

Spay N Save has helped me control the feral cats in my neighborhood by spaying the cats that I have been able to catch. It has helped the community accept these cats and we are down to only three fixed, friendly cats who patrol the street for mice!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization runs perfectly as it is, it doesn't need to change except maybe to get more funding from organiztions and media recognition.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 14, 2014

more

March 14, 2014

Friendly staff, easy service - wonderful experience. We will continue to utilize this fantastic group to help the animals of Central Florida. They do great work

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand to weekend hours!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

Such a Great Organization! Orange County needs more Groups like this!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

Because of Spay N Save and the Orange County Animal Services TNR program, we now have two loving, healthy and fixed ex-feral cats, Glenda and Rex. Spay N Save is exactly what it is called. This dedicated organization works tirelessly spaying and neutering, as well as, inoculating dogs and cats throughout Central Florida - and at incredibly reasonable rates. They participate in the TNR program as well. These services are vital to our community. Whether you are a pet lover or not, helping to have feral cat and stray dog populations controlled and healthy, helps everyone's neighborhood be safer - for the people and the animals. Spay N Save also helps pet owners keep their pets healthy at affordable rates. We are very fortunate to have Spay N Save here. Thank you from Daniel, Toni, Glenda and Rex!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

As the sort of "new kid on the block" in the Central Florida area the folks at Spay N' Save have come out of the gate with flying colors. They have done a marvelous job of providing much needed low cost spay and neuter services to our area.

The animals I have brought to them have received
superb care. THANKS SPAY N SAVE!!! So glad you are up and running and helping so many people and animals in need!

Marci Elliott

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

Spay N Save asked if I could transport 3 cats from my area of town for a woman that did not have transportation. The clinic was across town so I decided to stay and observe a "spay day". I was totally impressed with the staff, organization and detail of the clinic! It was a high volume day with cats and people everywhere. Clinic staff was organized handing out check-in paperwork, other staff members delivered cats to the designated areas waiting for surgery, vet techs handled their stations, the vet worked her magic, recovery went smooth - it was fantastic!
I wish Spay N Save would open a clinic on my side of town.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

We were so fortunate to learn of Spay-N-Save thanks to a friend. My two dogs, my daughters five cats and my neices four cats were all spayed there. They are very professional, personable and everyone there loves all the animals that come in. I could not have been happier with the help and information that I received. I don't know what we would do with out them. GREAT JOB!!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 28, 2012

My daughter volunteered some of her time there and I have had strays fixed here. We can vouch that they are a clean, organized, committed, sincere and out right amazing group of people making a huge ... more

April 30, 2013

As stray animals seem to find me and money does not, I have been able to fix, and place several catsin loving homes, including my own, and when I need ANYTHING they are right there. SpayNSAVE has the friendliest and most caring staff I have ever met. My daughter has volunteered with them and she was impressed with the cleanliness, and sterile environment that is needed for the well-being of the animals. I cannot say enough about them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter volunteered some of her time there and I have had strays fixed here. We can vouch that they are a clean, organized, committed, sincere and out right amazing group of people making a huge difference!! They took time to help educate my daughter when she was volunteering and were steadfast in their routines. The friendly staff is very helpful and caring. We need more organizations like this to help our furry friends that are unable to help themselves!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

Provide a wonderful service to help caregivers spay and neuter feral cats!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 15, 2012

I've been with SpayNSave for over 7 years, first as a volunteer, then as a board member. Originally we were a cat rescue organization and we adopted out approximately 300-400 cats and kittens a year.... more

April 22, 2013

I've had several cats and a couple of dogs spayed/neutered at Spay N Save and they are consistently professional, caring and proactive in their care of my animals. The facility is beautiful - sparkling clean, state of the art equipment, new, spacious kennels for the patients and a welcoming waiting area for the public. I will continue to use Spay N Save Animal Clinic for my spay/neuter needs and will highly recommend them to family and friends.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I've been with SpayNSave for over 7 years, first as a volunteer, then as a board member. Originally we were a cat rescue organization and we adopted out approximately 300-400 cats and kittens a year. As the economy worsened we saw our adoption numbers going down while the number of cats euthanized at our local animal control went way, way up. We decided to tackle the homeless pet issue from another angle and SpayNSave was born. We opened our high volume, affordable spay/neuter clinic on August 1, 2012 and as of this date have performed 1600 spay/neuter surgeries, including free spay/neuter for 125 pit bulls and countless feral cats. We've accomplished a lot already but we have a long way to go - won't you join us in saving lives?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I've been a volunteer and then a board member with SpayNSave since our beginning when we were using a mobile spay/neuter clinic and holding spay/neuter clinics in local trailer parks. We have always worked hard to provide affordable, accessible spay/neuter services to everyone in our community and have often provided financial assistance to those who couldn't afford even a nominal fee. We work with feral cat caretakers and large colonies as well as owned pets and rescues, thereby helping others to save thousands of lives over the past few years, and we will reduce the euthanasia numbers at our local shelters once the spay/neuter clinic is open.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with check-in of animals at spay/neuter clinic; assist with check-out of animals at end of day; assist at various fundraising events (i.e., golf tournament, tabling at Earth Day event, etc.)