Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

I come from a marketing and sales background. On many occasions I have watched a brand new salesperson succeed wildly-- where veterans had failed. They didn't know it was "impossible." They didn't realize it couldn't be done. They saw things in a fresh, new way -- and they believed in themselves. I'm sure dozens of people told Aaron Collins he was crazy to start a symphony orchestra during a recession. But he didn't listen. He sees the world in a fresh, new way and believes not only in himself, but in the mission of the Space Coast Symphony Orchestra to provide quality symphonic music-- without an exorbitent ticket price. An SCSO performance has a palpable energy. It is alive. And with groups like the Space Coast Symphony, the music will live for the enjoyment of future generations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

To combat the almost entirely grey haired symphony orchestra audience, the Space Coast Symphony, through its inspired and peripatetic conductor has invited children to come free! The result is young families can come together, and they do!! The children, even the youngest, are amazingly well behaved . One young mother that I met in the ladies room with her children, said that it make it possible for her husband (who was minding the 3 yr old boy at the moment) and her little girls to all come together for a wonderful evening of music. At the last concert, Aaron, the conductor at one point asked the audience for help, and a whole bevy of children came trooping down front to "help"him. He taught them to "conduct" the orchestra, and you never saw such athletic and enthusiastic conducting!! (Some of it even on the beat!) What a joy for the grey heads! Perhaps a little jealous, but we contained ourselves.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

This is a great local area symphony that puts on a wonderful, upbeat and inspiring show. Aaron the conductor, makes it a wonderful show, injecting fun and patriotism into every performance. If you can, you need to go and enjoy one of their concerts. Aaron also does wonderful things for the youth of our community with his "Symphony for Everyone" program. If you are going to make a donation to this symphony, be sure to check his "Double The Donation" link to see if your employer will match your gift to support their good works.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

I have volunteered for this group, donated to it, and have also enjoyed their ambitious and exciting programs. I love that this group makes live symphonic music accessible to our community regardless of income. You can come to their concerts and pay nothing, if that's what you can afford, and there's no shame or hoop-jumping attached. I am proud to support them and I hope they have a long and happy tenure in our county.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I have volunteered with this fine organization and attended their concerts in Cocoa Village, Melbourne, Indialantic, and Vero Beach. The enthusiasm and sincerity of the volunteers is truly amazing. No matter where the concert is held, the quality level is always superb. One reason is because the staff and volunteers truly believe in the leadership of Aaron Collins and it shows through every time like a beam of celestial light from the North Star. Don't miss a chance to her some truly inspiring and beautiful music!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Our area is truly blessed to have this orchestra - They are absolutely fantastic! Each and every orchestra member is so talented; they perform such a varied selection of music and are always great. With a dynamo like Aaron Collins to lead them with so much love and enthusiasm for all kinds of music, how could they not be the very best?

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

The concerts are spectacular led by one of the most talented and gifted orchestra leaders this area has ever seen, Aaron Collins. The cultural impact of the orchestra on this area is immeasurable, and we can only hope that Maestro Collins and his wonderful orchestra are with us for a long, long time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

My volunteer work with the Space Coast Symphony Orchestra has been very gratifying. The musicians are extremely talented and the artistic director, Aaron Collins, introduces the audiences to an exciting variety of performances each season. His goal is to excite people of all ages to the symphony and he makes the concerts affordable to everyone. This is a wonderful organization from the Board of Directors to the dedicated volunteers and I am proud to be one of them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

My husband and I volunteer for The Space Symphony because we believe, as the artistic director and conductor believes, that music is the heart and soul of a person and the universal language that we all need to learn to speak. Aaron Collins inspires the musicians of his orchestra with a passion and electricity that isn't felt in all orchestral performances. He has the courage and conviction to challenge the musicians to perform classics as well as premier works making every performance a learning experience for the orchestra and the audience, He makes himself totally accessible to the audience at intermission, meeting and greeting people in a personal manner. He is at the door at the end of the performance to shake a hand and enhance an already personal experience. Space Coast Symphony provides a venue to showcase new and talented artists, and meet these artists in small, intimate concert settings. Innovation for all musicians and all styles of music is a byword of this orchestra. And making sure that admission to all this musical wonderland is AFFORDABLE for everyone is the true miracle for which we are all grateful. We are very proud to be working for this wonderful group that enriches our lives and the lives of all of our patrons.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I became a volunteer for the Space Coast Symphony because I had the pleasure of attending one of their many concerts and enjoyed it so much. I also met many of the volunteers along with Aaron Collins the conductor and had a chance to learn about all of the wonderful contributions they have made to our community.Their program "Symphony for Everyone" is outstanding as it provides all economic levels an opportunity to enjoy wonderful music and to seperate themselves from lifes normal responsibilities and enjoy the arts. Their support of the younger generation through their youth program is also a great attribute. I truly believe that the Space Coast Symphony is quite an asset to our community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers