Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I personally am impressed with Southwinds . The staff is great, my friend Barbie Ryan is engaged and happy. I have seen several nursing homes and group homes in my life and you can't compare them to southwinds.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I have had the opportunity to learn and contribute to Southwinds through my brother who has been an active volunteer to the organization for many years. I have been to their annual walk-a-thon several times and have had the pleasure of meeting the employees and individuals they serve. Everyone is so kind and generous, and I cant help to think that it takes special, loving people to do their jobs. It is to say the least, a humbling experience. I look forward to helping the organization in the future and wish them nothing but success.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

For the past 28 years Southwinds, Inc. has been providing residential home care services and developmental training for adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities. As it has evolved, they have recognized the needs of an aging population and continue to enhance, expand and improve facilities. Southwinds current programs to build and modify tailored home-like specialized residences for challenged men and women, while remaining integrated into the community is a credit to their fore site. They currently manage fourteen such facilities and will expand to the extent that funding becomes available. The staff is dedicated to the elder care programs and conduct numerous fund raising activities each year to support existing programs and new facilities. In my experience with nonprofit's Southwinds ranks as one of the best. Jerry Smith, Upper St. Clair, PA

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Southwinds, Inc. is a tremendous asset to the Pittsburgh region. They do a wonderful job helping adults with developmental challenges develop life skills. The individuals at Southwinds and their families consider Southwinds their home – they are there on a very long-term basis. This is reflected in the fact that during Southwinds’ 25+ year history, the average age of the individuals they care for has increased from 36 to 60. Staff are professional, dedicated and truly caring. The fact that the Executive Director has been with Southwinds since 1984 also speaks volumes about the compassion prevalent throughout the organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers