Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Over the years, it has been a pleasure serving as a board member for Southwinds. The exceptional staff work around-the-clock in order to assist in providing loving, caring environments to all of the individuals they serve. In addition, my entire family has been blessed and fortunate to meet many of these individuals at serveral events, and I take pride in knowing that they have positively impacted the lives of my children, as well as many, many other people in the community. Sometimes I feel they help us more than we have helped them. Southwinds is truly a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Southwinds is a 'Place to Call Home' for 50 individuals who otherewise may have been institutionalized and would not have the quality of life they experience now. They provide safe, comfortable homes an enalbes each resident to personalize their own individual room . Each home is staffed 24/7 with caring individuals who do an excellant job of taking care of the individual residents' needs, appointments, dailiy activities and also see that the house is clean and comfortable. I am proud to serve on the board but more so I am very grateful for the care my sister is given as one of Southwindsresidents. Thank you all!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Southwinds is blessed with great staff and management all focused on serving 50 tremendous residents. It is an honor to assist Southwinds' Executive Director, Stacey Kabula and the rest of the dedicated Team in fulfilling the Agency's mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Southwinds, Inc. is a very unique Organization which allows its Residents to enjoy "normal living" together with a handful of other Residents with similar limitations in a supervised and safe environment. The houses are like yours and mine and are located next to yours and mine which is the beauty of this Organization. This living atmosphere hand in hand with other key components of Southwinds Mission provides for the Residents (in some cases) to enjoy activities and interests such as attending sporting events, going to Church, crafts and other hobbies, or even going to the local store. From what I have witnessed over the years, however, is this probably would not be possible for the Residents without the team of Management and Staff at Southwinds. Much of the success of the Organization can undoubtedly be attributed to its dedicated Management and Staff, and the energy, passion and care they display daily for the Residents and each ones well being.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I want to recognize the dedicated employees of Southwinds. They provide love and care day in and day out to developmentally disabled adults. These are special people that have the gift of patience and kindness. Not just anyone has the qualities necessary to be part of Southwinds. They are a rare breed of person that provides selfless service in sometimes what is a difficult job.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Southwinds has been providing homes to adults with mental disabilities for over 27 years. Because of our strong board and excellent management, we're well positioned to continue serving well into the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Southwinds provides a unique service helping developmentally challenged adults live is a homelike environment receiving the care and respect we would wish for one of our own family menbers.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Southwinds is an amazing organization that changes the lives of developmentally challenged adults who would not otherwise be able to enjoy the many services that Southwinds offers to enrich their lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers