Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

This is a wonderful organization that gives new meaning to life for its residents. It gives them dignity and self respect. It has done wonders for my friend Barbie who is a resident and her team is SMILE. Smile is exactly what Barbie does now. She has a social life that is full and better than mine. These people who take care of the residents are confident, well trained and most of all they give them all loving care which you do not find in other facilities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I just want you to know I believe that Southwinds is a wonderful organization and I will always do what I can to support it. I cannot always support with money but I can always support with helping with any campaigns to raise money and always being there for moral support.

This
organization not only provides the best care and home life for residents but treats them with respect and gives them quality life. It is my utmost wish that Southwinds always operates and people support it. I will always spread the word about this wonderful organization.

I also would like to say that it not only has put a big smile on Barbie’s face (Barb Ryan who is a resident of Southwinds) but also on her sister Debbie Vogel’s face. I know that Debbie was very concerned with the future of Barbie and Southwinds has given her peace of mind knowing that Barbie is receiving such excellent care and that she is happy.

God Bless Southwinds and everyone who works there and all of the sweet and loving residents who are benefiting from their great care.

Karen

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

Southwinds is a wonderful organization to have served as a volunteer, donor and former board member. Their tremendous direct care and administrative staff work hard to make sure the individuals they serve are well cared for in their community based homes. They help their clients live happy, meaningful lives. They manage resources very well, especially in a difficult funding environment. They are fiscally responsible, always investing donors money directly into equipment and programs that benefit the individuals they serve. It has been a true pleasure to be involved with Southwinds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Southwinds is a wonderful organization! They are one big family! I got involved with the organization when my wife started working their five years ago. I look forward to helping out at their special events because it gives me a chance to talk all of the wonderful adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities that they serve!! It is very rewarding experience for me!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2007
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2007
3 people found this review helpful

The feeling I get in all my contacts with Southwinds staff is that they truly care for their clients. It is wonderful that such a place exists.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

genuinely caring people

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

November 8, 2007
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2007
3 people found this review helpful

Southwinds provides amazing service to the developmentally challenged individuals who they aim to serve. With incredible grace and compassion, the Southwinds staff works to provide the life-altering care that allows their clients to engage in productive service to the community.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the passion of their staff.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

well-informed, good-hearted, and very kind.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

provide exemplary service to even more clients.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers