Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

This is a wonderful organization that gives new meaning to life for its residents. It gives them dignity and self respect. It has done wonders for my friend Barbie who is a resident and her team is SMILE. Smile is exactly what Barbie does now. She has a social life that is full and better than mine. These people who take care of the residents are confident, well trained and most of all they give them all loving care which you do not find in other facilities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Scary....that is how a family feels in letting their loved one move on to a different place in their life. My sister was raised at home in a loving family and we didn't consider how life would play a part in where she would end up. When our Mom died and my sister needed more than we could give her, I was so blessed to have found Southwinds. My sister was in her fifties when she was moved to a beautiful home in Carnegie with people who loved and cared for her till she passed. She had a full life at this home and I will ever be thankful for all the love and caring she received. At her funeral the staff of Southwinds was there with our family and greived with us...what a wonderful group. They give their clients respect and their is much to be said for that!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

My brother, David, has been a resident in one of Southwinds group homes since 1986. David moved in to his home when he was 24 years old. I was 21 and just transferred to a University. I had difficulties adjusting to being away from home and David and I spoke often. I will never forget his words of encouragement, "Barbie, if I can do it so can you!" AMEN TO THAT! David has THRIVED in his group home. He was given the opportunity of independence, pride and dignity. He met many new friends in the staff and client base. As the years have past, David has endured some major health restrictions. Southwinds and their extraordinary staff have met his needs with so much love and support. I, and my family, are so grateful to Southwinds, Inc. They have given David quality of life and my family a great peace of mind! They are priceless!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I personally am impressed with Southwinds . The staff is great, my friend Barbie Ryan is engaged and happy. I have seen several nursing homes and group homes in my life and you can't compare them to southwinds.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

Southwinds was a blessing for my family, my sister was taken care of by our mother who passed away few years ago. Our family members worked which meant we need to find a place for our sister who can be taken care of with an organization that would take care of her with love, support and a healthy environment. Southwinds has offered all of that and more. Linda Foster

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I just want you to know I believe that Southwinds is a wonderful organization and I will always do what I can to support it. I cannot always support with money but I can always support with helping with any campaigns to raise money and always being there for moral support.

This
organization not only provides the best care and home life for residents but treats them with respect and gives them quality life. It is my utmost wish that Southwinds always operates and people support it. I will always spread the word about this wonderful organization.

I also would like to say that it not only has put a big smile on Barbie’s face (Barb Ryan who is a resident of Southwinds) but also on her sister Debbie Vogel’s face. I know that Debbie was very concerned with the future of Barbie and Southwinds has given her peace of mind knowing that Barbie is receiving such excellent care and that she is happy.

God Bless Southwinds and everyone who works there and all of the sweet and loving residents who are benefiting from their great care.

Karen

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I have had the opportunity to learn and contribute to Southwinds through my brother who has been an active volunteer to the organization for many years. I have been to their annual walk-a-thon several times and have had the pleasure of meeting the employees and individuals they serve. Everyone is so kind and generous, and I cant help to think that it takes special, loving people to do their jobs. It is to say the least, a humbling experience. I look forward to helping the organization in the future and wish them nothing but success.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Over the years, it has been a pleasure serving as a board member for Southwinds. The exceptional staff work around-the-clock in order to assist in providing loving, caring environments to all of the individuals they serve. In addition, my entire family has been blessed and fortunate to meet many of these individuals at serveral events, and I take pride in knowing that they have positively impacted the lives of my children, as well as many, many other people in the community. Sometimes I feel they help us more than we have helped them. Southwinds is truly a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

I have been an employee working for Southwinds for over 6 years. I have personally witnessed Southwinds as being dedicated and committed to achieving the best quality of care for all their individuals. I have worked with Frank Montesanti the entire time that I have been employed at Southwinds, I look forward to seeing his smile and he is quite a charming character. Nan Kurpely, Resident Advisor, Southwinds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

Southwinds is a wonderful organization to have served as a volunteer, donor and former board member. Their tremendous direct care and administrative staff work hard to make sure the individuals they serve are well cared for in their community based homes. They help their clients live happy, meaningful lives. They manage resources very well, especially in a difficult funding environment. They are fiscally responsible, always investing donors money directly into equipment and programs that benefit the individuals they serve. It has been a true pleasure to be involved with Southwinds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers