Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.909095
Write A Review
November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I am a former naval officer and arrogantly felt I "knew it all" when it came to military benefits etc. However, I could not have been more wrong. My association with the SWVBRC was not only enjoyable, but I now enjoy thousands of dollars in military benefits that I did not know existed for me. The difference this has made in my family's financial situation is beyond words. My special thanks to Albert Renteria who was instrumental and key in plugging me in to a very convoluted network of well-meaning but highly bureaucratic organizations. It was only by him running this gauntlet and interference for me that I was able have been successful in the end. My deepest thanks and appreciation for all the good work he, the SWVBRC and the ARRC does for us veterans!!

All the best,
Steve Wilson

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would recommend highly that the above organizations be better funded through governmental grants to spread their influence and subject-matter expertise even further.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

This company does such great work and helps so many veterans. If we had more foundations and business's that thought of others first instead of themselves first America would be a better country. Without our service men and women we wouldn't have this country and I think standing with and for the veterans is the least that the Americans can do for what they have done and sacrificed for us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

As a Marine Corp Veteran the SWVBRC has helped me get some of the benefits I am entitled to. The organization gave me the information I needed to get and apply for my benefits. The center has helped me plan for my future as well as open up many different doors to help secure the future I want. I am so grateful for what the center has done for me that I now volunteer there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing except to expand the project at a grand scale in order to afford the opportunity for all communities and Veterans to be a part of this great organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

This is a wonderful organization that helps Service Disabled Veterans Own Small Businesses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none at this time

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I had questions about what the Resource Center did to help veterans. I spoke to a very nice man who answered many of my questions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no changes that I am aware of.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

As a volunteer for the SWVBRC, I've been one of many Veterans who have enjoyed the many uncovered treasures made available to the Veteran community. Just a few weeks ago, I was awarded a grant to get a few good technical certifications. The SWVBRC is a great place for the community to connect with resource providers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Pay all the volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

Wonderful opportunities for Service Disabled Veteran Owned Small Businesses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Having know Albert Renteria since age 12, I am not at all surprised by the wonderful accomplishments he has made through Southwest Veterans Business Center. His passion for and desire to improve the lives of our military heroes draws in some of the most loving and passionate volunteers imaginable - people who truly care and want to make a difference in the lives of our veterans.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Very inclusive of volunteers needs as they are of those who they serve

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

As the founder, Chairman and CEO, I have had the honor to meet thousands of Americans and many of which have served. It is their efforts that have fueled me and inspired to give all that I can afford. Do visit us at www.WhereCommuitiesServeVeterans.org to see all that the communities do to serve our Veterans.

Albert R. Renteria, Chief Warrant Officer-4, US Marines Retired

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

enlist more community members to serve more Veterans!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

register online and read blogs posted by Veterans. Volunteer