Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.954555
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
December 20, 2013

more

December 20, 2013

I will start my 22nd year with SWMOA as an employee in January. I read an article in the newspaper in 1992 where they needed volunteers for their Income Tax Program (TCE) so I took the training and that's where my story begins. My very first experience with the Agency were positive, they are a caring non profit organization and their goals are to assist and help change the lives of our seniors and their families. Providing services & programs has increased the quality of seniors lives in our area. Families have the support, help & assistance needed to help their loved ones. I'm proud to work for an outstanding group of dedicated people that are focused on changing lives for others. They also provide a great opportunity for people to give back to their communities by volunteering at local Senior Centers. There isn't a greater reward than putting a smile on a persons face and making a difference in their lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 4, 2013

more

December 4, 2013

I have been working with SWMOA for over 15 years. In that time SWMOA has never stopped striving to improve the programs they offer. They a committed to achieve their goals. They have a mission statement that they truly believe in. That is what makes them a wonderful organization. I know that they are committed to help seniors and their family's. I truly believe that anyone who works for SWMOA would take out of their own pockets to help a senior in need. They are a true leader in being an advocate for seniors.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 23, 2013

more

November 23, 2013

I have been working with SWMOA for approximately in many different capacity in all that time they have never failed to be a constant source of support and an inspiration. There ability to raise and distribute those funds in a humane and professional maner has provide me in my senior years satisfaction opportunities to serve and growth I would not have had without that effort. I truly applaude them for their fine work. They are an exceptional team.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the staff so the services they render might be expanded. The work is actually cost effective in that it accumulates volunteers which multiplie the services provided for the dollars spent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2013

more

November 20, 2013

I have been associated with SWMOA for the past 10 years. It carries out its mission to assist seniors in many ways. SWMOA serves as a resource for seniors looking for assistance in solving issues concerned with nutrition and health and through its services to improving the quality of life of seniors. SWMOA is dedicated to helping seniors remain in their homes through the home delivered meals programs and personal assistance programs.
I personally have volunteered to be a tax counselor for the elderly and volunteer at a local senior center to assist the elderly in preparation of their tax returns. The seniors I assist are so grateful for this service as it of a free service to them.
I personally refer many seniors and their caretakers to SWMOA as I know they will be directed to resources available to them in the community. I have received very positive and appreciative responses from the individuals I have referred.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2013

more

November 19, 2013

I first became accquainted with SWMOA when I needed help looking for hearing aids for a friend. I received th most wonderful persn to come to my hose and help us. She is still a friend today. Then, I needed help with my health insurance and I met Juli Stoval and Liz that is when I was and have been Mrs. Claus for three years there and 27 years at Evangel. I have volunteered at Northview, Sourthside, and Republic Senior Centers. I have been a driver for two pf tje semoprcenters. I feel SWMOA has been the solid rock for meal deliveries which help so many homebound seniors who would not get got meals unless they received this help. I am now a Silver Haired Legislature Senator and am secretary of its board I have sent many people to SWMOA for different services as they are the best! I have sent many people there as I know they will be treated fairly and honestly by all the employees there. It has been an honor to be associated with them and all the help they have given me and my friends.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are an excellent source of information and help in all they provide to seniors. No changes need from my standpoint at this time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 18, 2013

more

November 18, 2013

SWMOA has been a vital part of our community for many years, I don't know what our seniors would do without the many programs that are provided through this agency. I have spent the better part of my life working with this agency and the many dedicated employees and volunteers. The lives you touch and the lives that touch you make you realize just what a difference this agency plays in the lives of our seniors.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 18, 2013

more

November 18, 2013

It has been my honor to serve as a SWMOA Foundation Board Member for the past several years. This agency serves such a great need for our aging population! - I am particularly impressed with the dedication of the staff and all the volunteers - they put in many hours to provide support and resources for seniors in a wide region. May God bless this organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We need to be more high profile in the community so we can increase our resources to continue to provide assistance to seniors

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 18, 2013

more

November 18, 2013

25 years ago, I started volunteering at my local Senior Center, which is funded by Southwest Missouri Office on Aging. I saw firsthand how dedicated they were to helping seniors in all aspects of aging. So when an opportunity came to join their "team" I leaped at the chance. I have been the Marshfield Senior Center Administrator, and an employee of SWMOA, for 3 years now, and I can truly say, I would not want to work anywhere else. I have the best job in the world: I get paid to help people, to be "the first call for answers" for all senior needs. It is fun, challenging, and so needed in our communities. I look forward to coming to work every day, and how many of us can really say that we look forward to going to work?

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 18, 2013

more

November 18, 2013

SWMOA is an organization that goes unnoticed most of the time until services are needed. SWMOA sometimes is the agency who picks up the pieces and puts the family or client back in the right direction.
I have worked with the SWMOA agency for 14 years and have seen daily, the different the
services SWMOA provides to enrich the lives of seniors and their families. SWMOA works to be the advocate so resources and assistance is available to help others.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 18, 2013

more

November 18, 2013

I have worked in the nonprofit world for 17 years, the last four at SWMOA as a senior center administrator. SWMOA puts seniors first in everything that they do. The agency supports the senior centers and makes it possible for us to offer educational programs that directly impact seniors quality of life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers