Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My son Evan was diagnosed with Autism at the age of 5 yrs old. He is considered "high functioning". We had heard great things about "STAT" from other parents of Evan's class mates at school.
What a blessing! The changes in Evan were very suttle but quite evident as time as progressed! I had
no clue what this would do, but I was willing to try anything. I have seen wonderful changes in Evan. I have also observed changes in the other children that ride when Evan ride and it is just remarkable!
STAT is just funominal for these kids and without this program I have no idea where they would be. I am certain that Evan would not be where he is today with out the help of STAT!
From one very greatful mother!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

So far so good. They are everything that I hoped for my son.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was lucky enough to have Cat Markosky visit my workplace during a United Way Meeting. My son has apraxia of speech and I had heard from a few different people that riding a horse would be great therapy. I had the chance to speak with Cat after the meeting. She was so positive and told me to contact her and give it a try. That was 3years ago. My son looks forward to going to Stable Movements every week. He loves the horses, he has gained great self confidence and he looks forward every week to riding.We have met many wonderful people who volunteer and other families helping their children like us. What a great program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I cannot begin to explain how this wonderful organization, STAT, (southern tier Alternative therapies) has helped our daughter. Jenna is 13 and has aspergers, ocd, sensory issues, and just is not accepted anywhere. Horses, and animals are her mainstay to happiness. STAT has enabled us to be able to Have Horse therapy and watch our daughter smile, to be accepted by the horses. Her whole body changes when she is with the horses, she becomes confident, stands stronger, sits straighter. Without STAT I dont' think she'd be who she is today. I thank goodness everyday for STAT and their help.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2011

more

May 19, 2011

STAT has made it possible for our son Thomas, with Prader-Willi Syndrome to keep on horseback - which he needs desperately due to excessive low tone and 83degree scoliosis - after he aged out of eligibility! :) We are SOOOOO grateful for the assistance - there's no way we would be able to afford it, yet it is tremendously beneficial for our boy. Not only does it help him hugely physically - the emotional benefits are measurable! He's soooo proud of himself - the horseman that he is, and it even increases and improves his speech!!! THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS STAT!!!!
Catt Maczko, Mom to Thomas Jersey Maczko, dob 4/28/05, PWS by upd.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Not only does it help him hugely physically - the emotional benefits are measurable! He's soooo proud of himself - the horseman that he is, and it even increases and improves his speech!!! THANK YOU

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

facilitate more funding for it!!!! :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

recommended by our Physical Therapist.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

seeking more help to get my kid what he needs :)

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers