Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.848485
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

They provide amazing service that goes beyond what similar organizations are able to provide. I would not hesitate using their services for any of my family members.
October 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 14, 2013

South Davis Community Hospital treats all of its patients like family. The level of care that is provided to patients at this hospital greatly exceeds that of other similar buildings in the state of ... more

October 15, 2014

What I appreciate most about South Davis is the level of care they give their patients. I do not mean the high levels of treatment they provide the people in their care, but the level of love. Every employee in this building cares deeply for their patients. Love is just as powerful as medicine, and at South Davis, the patients receive both.
August 14, 2013

South Davis Community Hospital treats all of its patients like family. The level of care that is provided to patients at this hospital greatly exceeds that of other similar buildings in the state of Utah. The nurses are professional, caring, and bright. The doctors are capable physicians, and the support staff is incredible. This is the only place in town where passersby can see CNA's playing with the younger patients in the hallways. This hospital is a gift to our community and a blessing to its patients.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

My mother was a patient in the long-term care unit of SDCH for about 4 years, where she was loved and cared for with respect and compassion. I was most impressed with the Recreation Therapy staff who always made sure mom was at activities, participating in outings and do all she was capable of. When it came time, mom received the care she needed with the SDCH hospice in her same room, which as a great comfort to have the staff we and she knew for years be the caregivers to help her pass. I would highly recommend South Davis Community Hospital.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I was first introduced to this facility in 1998 and immediately I was drawn in to its family type atmosphere. I had brain surgery several years back and had to be placed in extended medical leave. I had exhausted all leave and these remarkable employees pitched in to cover the rest of my leave (which to say was quite timely.) To date I am still a part of this great organization. I've had the opportunity to work in other healthcare settings and the professionalism, expertise, kindness, empathy and dedication it's employees possess is almost immeasurable. I am so proud of SDCH and services we provide to our community!
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

I was an employee of SDCH Home Health and Hospice, and couldn't have asked for a better employer. How a company treats it's employees says a lot about the service level they provide. If your employees are happy then they'll provide better service. I loved going to work and interacting with nurses, doctors, and the great supportive staff everyday. The patients and residents I talked to daily were grateful for the help and love show by the staff and the level of care they receive. If in the area again, I would love to work for them again!
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

I have a grandson who has been a resident at South Davis Community Hospital for 3 1/2 years. He came to South Davis when he was 11 years old, after a horrific car accident. When he arrived at a South Davis he was in a coma state and no one was really sure if he would survive or if he would be able to function at all. It was a touch and go for several months. Drs. Nancy Murphy and Jennifer Britton and the Staff at South Davis have worked with him very closely and over time he has made wonderful progress to the point that he is now in the 9th grade at Jr. High and is an outstanding student. He still has many limitations but the progress that he has made is beyond belief!!! I have spent many hours with him everyday and have witnessed first hand the dedication, love, care and concern that is shown to him everyday. I have not only seen this dedication, love, care and concern show to my grandson but to all the patients at South Davis Community Hospital! I am soooo greatful to South Davis for all they do!!!! Sincerely, Grandpa Chuck
August 20, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 19, 2013

SDCH provides a wide range of care for ill patients. They have the most amazing staff and caring people within the building. It is great to know that we have such a health care facility in the area ... more

August 20, 2013

SDCH is a great facility. The work they do here is amazing and the care is outstanding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

SDCH provides a wide range of care for ill patients. They have the most amazing staff and caring people within the building. It is great to know that we have such a health care facility in the area that provides all the care that SDCH does.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 10, 2012

South Davis Community Hospital is a great extended care facility. They are responsible for some of the most critical care patients in northern Utah. There are very few facilities that will care for these types of patients. There is such a great success rate for this facility and they are very good at the care for these patient. I will give my full support for South Davis Community Hospital.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

I am so happy to be a part of the South Davis Community Hospital campus. The campus provides excellent priority care for members of this and surrounding communities to come for health care. It's never an easy option; to go somewhere that isn't home, at a difficult time in life, but the staff make each patient feel important and a part of their healing and rehab. The patient's that must, out of necessity, make South Davis their home, are lucky to be part of a team that values them individually and is overseen by experts in those fields.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013

more

August 16, 2013

South Davis Community Hospital has developed into a wonderful place for people of all ages and ailments to come to recover from illness, debilities and return home, or it's a place for long term residents to call home. The staff is unified, friendly, and like family, and they treat the residents/patients like family. It's very well managed by experienced people who sincerly care about taking care of people. And being a small, local, single entity, management is able to make changes for improvements without the giant-business beurocracy obstructions. It's simply a wonderful place to work, and wonderful place for patients to be if they have to be somewhere besides home.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013

more

August 15, 2013

I believe that South Davis Community Hospital makes not only it's patients, but it's staff feel like family. Thye strive hard to provide different opportunities to serve their employees and their patients. It's not always the big things that get noticed. I notice little random acts of kindness too. From employee or patient BBQ's to going out of their way to make someone's day special. One day I saw a few members of their staff bringing balloons and a happy birthday sign to one of their residents. An employee noticed them and exclaimed that she didn't know it was that patient's birthday so she followed them into that patients room to also wish them a happy birthday even though she wasn't working on that part of the floor. It's the little, every day acts of kindness that go the farthest!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand so that their influence could reach more people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers