Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

I have been invited to perform with SBUN for the last two summers. It is wonderful to have a space to perform pieces that were meant to be played in a smaller ensemble. Chamber music enables for more intimate discussions during rehearsals; and therefore, more meaningful performances. I have also developed friendships with my fellow musicians at SBUN Michale, Sarah, Cindy, and Ken, among others. It was through music that these friendships were nurtured.

I am so glad people in Central Wisconsin get to experience this type of music making during the summers. SBUN fills an artistic niche needed in this community. I hope we are able to reach greater audiences. I look forward to many more years of exciting music making at SBUN.

Oscar Soler
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I am so happy and honored that SBCE has chosen to play my string quartet, "Short Stories", and that their ensemble members have played it so beautifully. They have performed "Short Stories" a number of times, several times in concerts and several times in collaboration with other organizations: Puppet Network and the Miami Beach Senior High School's Academy of Visual and Performing Arts, for the show "Fantasma"; and with Dance Now!

It means a great deal to a living composer not only to have his music included on programs of a vibrant ensemble like SBCE but also to have them appreciate the music enough that it becomes part of their repertory.

Thank you, and Bravo! I look forward to more collaborations with you.
August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

The South Beach Chamber Ensemble presents quality programming that is accessible to all audiences. It has been an honor to have the opportunity to perform and collaborate with them the past two years.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

South Beach Chamber Ensemble brings wonderful music performances to the public in Miami and Wisconsin. They also provide a chance for musicians to perform great chamber music literature and work with composers on new pieces. I am one of those composers. They have supported my music for string quartet with multiple performances and commissioned one of my biggest works, for piano quintet. I attended performances in Miami and at their summer festival in Wisconsin. I met audience members who were inspired by SBCE concerts and I was inspired by the enthusiasm and musical quality of the musicians.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers