Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have been supporting Sophia's Heart since 2009 and am very appreciative of the work they do. I recently attended a performance of the Milwaukee Sophia's Heart Choir and Dance team and was very impressed with the growth, talent, and enthusiasm of these young people. From their humble beginnings just a few short years ago until now, the dedication and joy can be seen in not only the kids who benefit from the program but the dedicated volunteers who mentor and develop these students into mature and responsible future adults. In addition to the music and arts program I am happy to contribute to very deserving scholarship winners and to the SH mission to help homeless families in Nashville. This is truly a worthy organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been happy to support Sophia's Heart for the last 3 years and will continue to do so. I know my dollars are being put to good use, for example the music and arts programs in both Milwaukee and Nashville, college scholarships for deserving students, several programs for the homeless and others in need. I am honored to be a part of this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've watched Sophia's Heart grow from a very small start to now serving children learn through music & arts in two cities, granting several scholarships to very impressive students seeking higher education. and establishing needed programs to serve the homeless and others in need. I've been fortunate to meet several of the volunteers and staff, almost all unpaid, who have made this happen out of their commitment to their local communities and the programs they have been building together. Because Sophia's Heart is a relatively new non-profit, it's easy to see that donations truly make a difference in its ability to meet its goals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Sophia's Heart is my charity of choice for my payroll deductions at work the last two years and I have again signed up to support them in 2013. I have watched this foundation and their volunteers as they work to enrich children's lives through music and dance. At each event I see the faces of these young people glow more as they gain more confidence. Sophia's Heart not only helps children but also has programs to help the homeless. I cannot think of a charity I would rather trust to use my funds to the fullest.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers