Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In my short amount of time involved I have been impressed with this fundraiser's vision and heart. The founder Danny Gokey truly is an inspiration and a giving man. This fundraiser is about helping local kids-- and that's really what life is about. Make a difference in YOUR city. Be a productive member of YOUR society. Sophia's Heart does just that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The vision and mission of Sophia's Heart has captured my heart. It is a joy and honor to partner with this work and see first hand the lives that are changed, that ultimately impact the community. We most recently increased our financial giving because of the clear evidence of the resources reaching the great need. To be a part of this ministry, I am humbled at the huge number of volunteers that give and give of time, talent and resources.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It has been my privilege to Volunteer for Sophias Heart since January 2009. To share in Danny's Vision has touched my heart as we have touched many. Danny speaks from his heart in all he sees us doing as a Foundation and want to do in the future. On December 3rd we will celebrate our Fourth year of reaching out to others who are in need. For such a young Foundation we have been able to touch the hearts of those in need. In large part because of those of you who have supported us through your gifts, and supported Danny's vision. We thank you. We want to do more as there is such need. As we partner together let us be re-mindful we our Inspiring children's minds through music and arts. We our helping families succeed through interventions. Restoring hope to our communities. We our One Heart Touching Many.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My first volunteering experience with Sophia's Heart was in December, 2010. In Milwaukee, they had a wonderful concert with Danny and the choir. Specially selected children were invited to the event for the concert. They enjoyed home-made Christmas cookies and a special surprise at the end of the day; A brand new bicycle for Christmas. The memory of their joy and excitement made my Christmas extra special that year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been volunteering for a couple of years and I wouldn't trade it for anything. Getting to know the kids involved in the Sophia's Heart Singers and Dancers program has been a great way to spend my free time. They are a group of leaders with amazing talent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been volunteering at SHF in Milwaukee since 2009. I'm become increasingly more active over time because I've seen and recognized the changes we are making in our community. At our First Annual Gala on November 3, 2012 we saw the children in the Sophia's Heart music and dance program perform and we handed out a scholarship to a deserving child that is striving to overcome horrible financial hardship. The changes we make and the good things that we do are impacting the lives of others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a supporter of Sophia's Heart since 2009. I have watched this organization grow from its infancy and am proud to be both a donor and volunteer. I have been able to personally witness the positive effects that Sophia's Heart has on inner city youth. I have also witnessed the sense of relief among homeless families that they have a place to live. The passion and inspiration behind Sophia's Heart are what initially appealed to me. However, seeing the effects on population we serve makes being a supporter even more rewarding. I highly recommend becoming a partner with Sophia's Heart!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been absolutely touched by the mission and vision of Sophia's Heart. I have been a volunteer and a monthly donor for the last two years. I have seen my donation truly make a difference in the lives of children and families. This is a great organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers