Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.923085
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My first volunteering experience with Sophia's Heart was in December, 2010. In Milwaukee, they had a wonderful concert with Danny and the choir. Specially selected children were invited to the event for the concert. They enjoyed home-made Christmas cookies and a special surprise at the end of the day; A brand new bicycle for Christmas. The memory of their joy and excitement made my Christmas extra special that year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been volunteering for a couple of years and I wouldn't trade it for anything. Getting to know the kids involved in the Sophia's Heart Singers and Dancers program has been a great way to spend my free time. They are a group of leaders with amazing talent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been volunteering at SHF in Milwaukee since 2009. I'm become increasingly more active over time because I've seen and recognized the changes we are making in our community. At our First Annual Gala on November 3, 2012 we saw the children in the Sophia's Heart music and dance program perform and we handed out a scholarship to a deserving child that is striving to overcome horrible financial hardship. The changes we make and the good things that we do are impacting the lives of others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a supporter of Sophia's Heart since 2009. I have watched this organization grow from its infancy and am proud to be both a donor and volunteer. I have been able to personally witness the positive effects that Sophia's Heart has on inner city youth. I have also witnessed the sense of relief among homeless families that they have a place to live. The passion and inspiration behind Sophia's Heart are what initially appealed to me. However, seeing the effects on population we serve makes being a supporter even more rewarding. I highly recommend becoming a partner with Sophia's Heart!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Sophia's Heart is my charity of choice for my payroll deductions at work the last two years and I have again signed up to support them in 2013. I have watched this foundation and their volunteers as they work to enrich children's lives through music and dance. At each event I see the faces of these young people glow more as they gain more confidence. Sophia's Heart not only helps children but also has programs to help the homeless. I cannot think of a charity I would rather trust to use my funds to the fullest.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been absolutely touched by the mission and vision of Sophia's Heart. I have been a volunteer and a monthly donor for the last two years. I have seen my donation truly make a difference in the lives of children and families. This is a great organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers