Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.923085
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been helping Sophia's Heart for the past three years. I have truly seen people's life been changed in many way in Nashville area. From music program,flood relief and helping & equipping homeless family to live a better life thru classes & mentorship, people are very much appreciated all the help in every area when they need most in life. It's also a great pleasure to serve others & see their life to be changed & they become a much better person in life. I know Sophia's Heart will help many people & children who need help. They are certainly make the community a better place. Thank you for your heart and passion!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I volunteered at the First Annual Sophia's Heart Gala and had a chance to hear the Sophia's Heat Choir sing and listen to their stories of how this foundation has helped them. The choir was awesome, so many talented kids who have been given a chance to be a part of something so great. Listening to them sing and their stories of hope was inspiring .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for over 2 years now. In the last 2 years I have seen how God has provided the means for us to reach out to our community here in the middle tenn area. Our organization allows a family to stay together when they need a place to live. Our programs help our families to have a new start. Our staff and volunteers are dedicated to the vision and work together in unity to get the job done. I have volunteered in different areas of this organization and it has been a blessing to my life and a calling as well. I have seen first hand the heart that our founder Danny Gokey has and for a young man his age to have such a heart to help people it brings you to tears and you feel very blessed to be apart of that vision that God gave him years ago and see that vision become a reality. I look forward to the years to come as I know that through all of us who are apart of this organization with hard work and determination and God leading us change for the better will happen in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It has been an honor being a part of Sophia's Heart for the past year. When making a difference in an area of what matters most, people's lives, I can say it is at the core very touching. Watching men and women, boys and girls come in devasted through lifes hardtimes it is a blessing to watch them leave with self confidence that they can make it in life. Working in the areana of homelessness you may realize that self worth is at an all time low, but seeing their face when they leave many with a chance to get their own place and moving in a direction that makes them feel like they do matter because someone took the time to say I Love You, with more than words. Yes, it is a blessing to serve an organization that believe in people and want to do something to stop the cycle of homelessness especially when the devastation is stopping the children from becoming who they were meant and desire to be.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Supporting and helping homeless is not an easy task. When you working with the homeless family, it adds more complications to the conditions of mix men and women in the same building. Sophia’s Heart is taking the challenge not just to provide the place for the homeless family as one family, but provides proper tools to assist these needed people. They believe the mind and attitude changes are the solution. Financial change is just a surface change. Sophia’s Heart is the only non-profit to keep married couples as one family in the middle TN area. Sophia’s Heart is the only non-profit to access single dad with kids. Sophia’s Heart is the only organization to provide the opportunity for people who need the 2nd chance. Great work guys!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

It has been a privilege to participate as a Board member and volunteer for Sophia's Heart. To see how the organization has grown over the past two years is amazing and heart warming. The "light" in the children's eyes as they perform their hearts out is inspirational. The vision and future of the organization is bright and one that will influence generations of children to come providing them with hope, joy and talent.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In my short amount of time involved I have been impressed with this fundraiser's vision and heart. The founder Danny Gokey truly is an inspiration and a giving man. This fundraiser is about helping local kids-- and that's really what life is about. Make a difference in YOUR city. Be a productive member of YOUR society. Sophia's Heart does just that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The vision and mission of Sophia's Heart has captured my heart. It is a joy and honor to partner with this work and see first hand the lives that are changed, that ultimately impact the community. We most recently increased our financial giving because of the clear evidence of the resources reaching the great need. To be a part of this ministry, I am humbled at the huge number of volunteers that give and give of time, talent and resources.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It has been my privilege to Volunteer for Sophias Heart since January 2009. To share in Danny's Vision has touched my heart as we have touched many. Danny speaks from his heart in all he sees us doing as a Foundation and want to do in the future. On December 3rd we will celebrate our Fourth year of reaching out to others who are in need. For such a young Foundation we have been able to touch the hearts of those in need. In large part because of those of you who have supported us through your gifts, and supported Danny's vision. We thank you. We want to do more as there is such need. As we partner together let us be re-mindful we our Inspiring children's minds through music and arts. We our helping families succeed through interventions. Restoring hope to our communities. We our One Heart Touching Many.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Sophia's Heart continues to help those in need with the resources God provides for Sophia's Heart through the friends and donors of Sophia's Heart. Sophia's Heat is currently hosting performing arts classes for 38 middle and high school students in Milwaukee and housing single mothers and families in Nashville. It is a privilege to watch Danny Gokey and his professional volunteers and staff face the challenges that come before them in their efforts to honor Sophia, Danny's first wife. Sophia passed away shortly before Danny entered the American Idol contest during Season 8. He did this at the urging of his family and friends to continue this quest that he and Sophia began. Danny refused to use insurance proceeds he received from Sophia's death for anything other than creating a non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation named Sophia's Heart.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers