Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.913045
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

SonRise is an amazing organization!! My daughter is very lucky to be a part of their program! The volunteers and the horses bring such joy to the kids! This organization is a blessing to many and I am thankful and grateful for all that they do. I love SonRise!
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

SonRise is a wonderful organization that my daughter has been lucky to be a part of for over 4 years. She's gained so much through this program and it's volunteers. I don't know where she'd be without it. Everyone is so generous and caring.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

Our 15 year old intellectually disabled son, Matthew, rides horses at Sonrise on Saturdays. Because of this training, he has been able to horseback ride with our family on trips to Half Moon Bay and Costa Rica. He has no fear and is proud to show off his riding abilities. Thanks to all of the Sonrise staff and volunteers!
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

My twin girls are benefiting greatly from the Sonrise program. Both girls struggle with many issues relating back to trauma from their pre-adoption situation. Sonrise has given them a place where they feel they belong and they absolutely love their time with the horses. The volunteers are good role models and pour into my girls a sense of accomplishment as they do the various chores and learn about grooming and riding. Sonrise is truly a gift to our family as my girls can be themselves and do something that they love. I can see their self confidence increase as they are more and more comfortable with being with these wonderful animals. Thank you so much Sonrise!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

My daughter has struggled with many issues, including dyslexia, a mood disorder, depression, a major family loss, social issues, and more. On her first day at Sonrise she met other kids with the same issues and finally felt that she could be around people who understood what she goes through. A 10 year old doesn't understand their diagnosis, they just feel terrible and misunderstood. The only time she felt happy was around animals, so Sonrise has given her not only the chance to care for animals, but to also be with peers who understand her, while the staff offer so much more. She often comes home with small awards, that boost her self confidence, for example, she was given a horse puzzle because she was the hardest worker that day.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

My daughter has type 1 diabetes and was accepted into the Team Equine program at Sonrise. It has helped her gain confidence and she has made new friends. She loves the time she spends there and the staff that volunteer are WONDERFUL positive role models.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

The staff members and horses at Sonrise have positively influenced my children's lives. As twins, they struggled with competition between each other. They now provide encouragement to each other when riding. Their self confidence has grown and anxiety has decreased. They look forward to all activities at Sonrise. I am so appreciative of what Sonrise has done for my family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers