Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.886085
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

My daughter loved her song of love from the first words that she heard. In the first 3 days she listened to her song at least 100 times. Not only does she like listening to it she has shared it with all of the important people in her life, including her Dr.'s and nurses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

My son was able to benefit from the Songs Of Love. We got an awesome song that was so fun and we all can dance and sing and just have fun with it! It was written well, and they cared about what he was about! They really did a amazing job!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOt a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2010

more

February 11, 2010

We adopted a multi-special needs child 8 years agao. We heard about the songs of love foundation from a friend at our church. We were and still are going thru some rough medical issues. She is under the palliative care unit at Childrens. She loves books and music. As soon as she heard her name she started to smile. She does not walk or talk. We do everything for her. This song had her smiling the entire time. Her three brothers that are my bioligical children were dancing around and singing the songs with her. They were telling everyone about this song. This brought joy to our house. We still play it several times a day. I want to say a very big thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

that it brought smiles and joys to our family that we have not seen in quite some time. Dealing with constant medical issues is very stressful. This brought joy, laughter and singing to my entire family.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 10, 2010

more

February 10, 2010

My daughter was in the hospital waiting for a heart transplant when I cam across this foundation. They do not give away money or help with shelter, instead they offer something a bit more personal to each patient. I filled in the information about my daughter- her likes and dislikes and within a few weeks she received her very own song made just for her. It was soooo great to see her smile and laugh whenever she heard her name. I was so excited to hear the song to know someone produced this just for her. It's been over a year since she has received her song and we still sing it from time to time. These people are amazing, and to hear John Beltzers personal story as to why he does this, just hits home with any family that has a child with special needs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Receiving Kaelyn's song. I think I was just as excited as she was. Everyone sings and dances still to her personal song.

Ways to make it better...

I sometimes do wish I would of waited til Kaelyn was older to get her, her own song, so then when she is older she will still be able to enjoy that particular type of music.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cal friends, family and co-workers to make a donation. Volunteer