Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.886085
| 1 2 3 4...8 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Songs of Love Foundation made my baby son happy every time he would listen to his song. It was sure to cheer him up even when he was really sick. I would listen to it with him and the whole family lived to sing Daniel's song.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

This is such an extra special way for a child to feel loved. When my daughter, who has many special needs, heard her song for the first time her eyes lit up. Even though she can't speak, her smile spoke volumes. We got her cd almost 5 years and we still listen to it regularly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't. My only wish is that this foundation had more donations so that they could give many more kids these awesome songs!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

As someone who has worked/volunteered for this charity for several years I wanted to share just how impactful their work is on the lives of the kids they help. Songs of Love has helped over 24,000 kids nationwide by giving them their very own song. I initially did not think much of it until I saw first hand how happy and excited the children get when listening to a song that is all about them. Children who are going through treatments and procedures that most adults could not endure are smiling because their song focus' on only the good and happy times of their lives. I love hearing music and can only imagine a song that is in the style that the child likes and lyrics all about them and how they can feel the "music therapy" doing its job. Songs of Love is doing a great one of a kind service and I just hope the music never stops.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Reach out to more children but alas more funding is needed to do that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Truly an inspiration for us when our son, age 4 was diagnosed with Retinoblastoma. The song they created still brings a smile to my face even when what we were experiencing was so incredibly difficult. The song captured everything about Austin's life at the time. The quality was professional and the song is engaging. I used this song as the background music for his "story". . . . . .http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k7YgDF5Cqhk.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

this is the greatest organization ever. Songs of love brings hope and joy to our kids with special needs. Both of my kids have special needs, and having a song specially created for them has being the best gift they can get. Not only they dance and feel special, but they know they are appreciated and loved, just the way they are. Songs of love puts those feeling in words and music for them and every child they serve.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have a 3 year old who is undergoing treatment for stage 4 cancer and requested a song for him. He was so excited when it came in the mail and even more excited when he heard it. We have listened to it over and over again. He loves hearing his name in the song and all the things about him in it. It was very personal and unique!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Songs of Love exceeded my expectations! I am thrilled with the professional quality of the song they created for my son! We LOVE the song - it truly captures my son! We couldn't be happier and have recommended them to several other parents of special need children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish we could have a song every year -they're so great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have a 3year old daughter with cerebral palsy and epilepsy. I also have a 2yr old with Appraxia ...this wonderful organization wrote each of my girls a personal song recorded it to a CD and sent it to them free of cost. It really is a great pick me up when one of them when their having a bad day and also wonderful for them to do theor therpapy sessions to... I have never seen my girls dance so much and smile :) my 3 year old even will finish the refrain ..shes our and she will respond LITTLE ROCKSTAR!! these people are true angels

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have a daughter with a very rare and terminal genetic disorder. We learned of Songs of Love through a brochure at the St. Jude clinic and my daughter was honored to have a song written for her. She treasures the song written and performed for her by Carl Alloca, and loves that it mentions her best friend and even the name of our cat. It made her feel incredibly special and it's a memory that we'll have of her to treasure forever. We're so grateful to Songs of Love for the special magic they perform through the power of music.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Our 4 year old son has a chronic health condition, and through the Children's Hopsital at Montefiore in the Bronx, we were connected with Songs of Love. Songs of Love went the extra mile, going back to the hospital to get the original copy of our information form when some of the information didn't come through clearly on their copy. They delivered such a special surprise for our son--he loves music more than anything, and the fact that he has a song written just for him was so amazing to him. He learned the words immediately, requests it all the time, and a tear comes to our eyes every time. We can't thank songs of love enough!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cal friends, family and co-workers to make a donation. Volunteer