Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.886085
Write A Review
October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

When life surprises your family ending up living in between hospital and clinic, seeing your child suffering for pain getting to many treatments ,surgeries , to many side effects , not able to go, to school don't even knowing if one day he is going to be able. Can you imagine the economic issue .thanks to the many people that give us support, "SONGS OF LOVE FOUNDATION " they are amazing they made a beautiful song for my son for free ,the lyrics described him perfectly ,the music was exactly my sons favorite, they really take care of the details, I can express how music helps to forget about anything ,days were so hard, that you pray for a break for a good night , the song magically distress him, thanks to SONGS OF LOVE he had many good nights that help us to have the strength necessary for the next days, one day at a time starts better whit a good night at a time THANK YOU VERY MUCH SONGS OF LOVE.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate so they can help the many ,many kids in this needs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

This organization is awesome! I filled out a piece of paper about my son and some of his favorite things, and within a few weeks we received a CD with a song composed specifically for him. It is amazing and he loves listening to it! It's not one of those cheesy "insert name here" songs. It was actually composed for him. It's just awesome! Thanks Songs of Love! You rock!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

The Songs of Love CD that we received during a very long and difficult hospital stay with our son was such an amazing gift. We are now 7 years past the time when we received our song, and now all of our children happily sing "the Spencer song". Sickness and long term hospital stays are not ever pleasant, but with our gift of this song we have fond memories of the smiles and giggles it has brought through all these years! Songs of Love is an amazing gift for anyone who is fortunate enough to receive one!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Our son Jacob was born with many medical problems and a short life expectancy. He beat the odds and although he has had many trials, he has lived a beautiful life. Five years ago he faced more complications and we were told he had only weeks to live. A friend told us about Songs of Love and we contacted them and shared Jacob's story. They put a rush on our request for a song and within a couple of weeks received a beautiful song about Jacob and the joy he brings our family. Every time we listen to the song, we are overwhelmed. Music is heart healing. We expected this song to help us as we grieved but because of Jacobs fighting spirit, he is still with us five years later. His song is a celebration to us, reminding us about what really matters and that we are still here together. Someday we know that his song will also help to heal our hearts when we are missing him. We have encouraged other families facing similar circumstances to contact Songs of Love and each of them have been so blessed too.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

When I had my son who was born with a malformation in the brain I felt so sad, thinking he would never be able to play or grow normal,,one of the most beautiful things he likes is music, when he had his second head surgery at the,hospital imet Songs of Love they put al the love to this song made specialy for my baby all his first year of life in one song,, this changed my life my son loves to listen to his song over n over,, tears of joy fall from my eyes to see him so happy... Thank Songs of Love you are so special to my son.....

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change anything...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

We are so grateful to Songs of Love. They made an amazing song for
our daughter! They created the song which she LOVED! Our daughter
has a life threatening disease and has been through so much pain and
suffering. Songs of Love made her smile by creating a song all about her
they
brought hope and happiness to our family!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

My son has a heart condition & we were told he wouldn't survive, so we were trying to come up with things that would always remind us of him. Songs of love helped with that goal. They made the best song, ever. I cried the first time I heard the song, & it still brings tears to my eyes today. They nailed every part of my sons life in this wonderful song. I could never thank them enough for the hard work & love they put into this.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

My daughter was part of Make a wish and we were given the opportunity to receive a song from the Songs of Love Foundation. We sent in a short form about things my daughter likes to do, family members, Pets ect. We mailed it in and received her song a short time later. I let her open the envelope and play the song herself and her face expression while listening to it was priceless! She knew the song was made about her and really brightened her day. We are so grateful that someone spent the time writing and composing a song for us. We love it very much. Now we get to listen to it in the car everywhere we go..... on repeat.... . No matter the distance. But looking at her smiling, dancing and singing in the rear view makes it worth it. :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

We found out about Songs of Love through the children's hospital after our daughter's cancer diagnosis. We had fun filling out the simple form listing information about her, but didn't realize how meaningful and touching the song written for our daughter would be. Members of the organization even called to make sure they pronounced our daughter's friends' names correctly when they recorded the song. Songs of Love got everything right and we were crying tears of joy when we first heard the catchy song they wrote for our daughter. We listen to it at least once a day and have added it to our favorite songs playlist.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Songs of Love is a great foundation and very easy to work with. The form we had to fill out was simple, the songwriter even called us to make sure he had all of my daughters information correct before he wrote the song. My daughter absolutely loves her song and likes to sing and dance along to it. We have had it for 4 years now and it is still one of her favorite songs. Great organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cal friends, family and co-workers to make a donation. Volunteer