Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.886085
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
May 22, 2014

more

May 22, 2014

Thank you for the song for Elijah, We listen to it often and remember Eli a little more when we hear the lyrics.
I am sorry that Eli never got to hear it, He loves it I am sure.
He passed the weekend before the song arrived.
It has been 5 years since loosing you Eli, I love and cherish
your song even more now. Lil Ricky asks to hear it all the time.
Thank you Songs of Love, what you do for our kids is GREAT.
Elijah's Dad
October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

My daughter received a song when she was in the hospital shortly after receiving a new liver. The song came at the perfect time. It had been a hard day for her (only 4 at the time) and hearing her name and the things she loved to do in a song brought one of the few smiles that day. We listened to it all the time while we were in the hospital and when we returned home 5 weeks later. It still brings a smile (and tears) to my face when it comes up on my ipod. They say laughter is the best medicine, but a personal song written just for your child will do much more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

My daughter loved her song of love from the first words that she heard. In the first 3 days she listened to her song at least 100 times. Not only does she like listening to it she has shared it with all of the important people in her life, including her Dr.'s and nurses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

My son was able to benefit from the Songs Of Love. We got an awesome song that was so fun and we all can dance and sing and just have fun with it! It was written well, and they cared about what he was about! They really did a amazing job!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOt a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My daughter was blessed with a song from this wonderfully charitable foundation! She was 13 at the time she received her CD. She is now 18 and still has the CD. She occasionally listens to it and when she does, it still lights up her face. With her condition, music is a saving grace!! I was only hoping there was an option (above) for a 10 star rating!! Thank you John for everything you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

The volunteer songwriters are caring, responsive and good listeners. My son loves his song! It is a lovely testament to who he is and great for sharing with those who love him.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

My son Michael was dying of Liver and Lung Cancer and we submitted a song for him. He was 2 years old at the time we received his song. I love the song and he said that is my name in this song mom. My Mom heard it and was crying. It really touch our family. We were going through so much at that time that we just needed something to lift our spirits. Our story did not have a sad ending, even tho Michael was given less than 5% chance to live, a miracle happen and he survived and still listens to his song today. Thanks Song of Love.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep up the great work that you do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

When our son Adrain was 2 1/2 he was diagnosed with leukemia. We spent a grueling year in the hospital and it was a very frightening experience for him- people poking needles into his skin, wearing masks and gloves, waking up with a central line sticking out of his chest, noisy machines, bright lights, painful eye drops every four hours. He wasn't old enough to understand how these scary and painful experiences were going to ultimately save his life. Before a surgery one of the nurses noticed the powerful effect that music had to calm him and she made a referral for Adrain to have his own song written through the Songs of Love Foundation. The songwriter called me to make sure that his information was accurate and the song he wrote fit our little guy's warm, happy personality perfectly. Music heals, it lifts the spirits and brightens dark scary days. To have a song written to speak directly to our son who has gone through so much means more than any words could ever say. Adrain's song really is a Song of Love.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I really love the song they made for my daughter. It really made her feel re really special

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make no changes

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

You wrote a WONDERFUL song for my daughter, during a very scary medical crisis in our lives. We are blessed to have her with us and continue to celebrate each day together. Your Song of Love made a world of difference for my then, 2 y/o child. Today she is 8y/o, and she still dances and sings to her song of love when she needs a lift, (with a smile from ear to ear. ) Thanks you SONGS of LOVE. You made our girl VERY HAPPY!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cal friends, family and co-workers to make a donation. Volunteer