Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
81 Reviews
1234.975315
Write A Review
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our ministry, Trash to Treasure is a proud supporter of this amazingly loving organization!
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

To see the impact of an organization that started with a promise to an innocent child is beyond inspiring. When giving, it's always great to know your contribution is going to an organization that is effective. Their incredible rate of success of 93% for those who graduate the program is the reason they've become a national model. I feel so lucky to have become aware of SFC!
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

SFC isn't like anyone/anything else. They are unique...because it works! Through tough love, life education lessons, a lot of elbow grease, and God's grace all those who work at SFC, those going through the program, those that have graduated from the program, and all those (like me) who have had the privilege to be a part of this process have proven that it can be done! Chris and his wife's life passion is infectious and the whole community has joined in on their vision--to solve family homelessness, permanently!
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Solutions for Change is an awesome organization where you can see the positive impact they make on families lives. I am happy to be a supporter and knowing that I can help make a difference.
April 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My first contact with Solutions for Change was in 2005, when they were still a small non-profit starting to make a difference in Vista. Founder Chris Megison became a student of Good to Great, and Solutions has followed. They are making a huge impact in North County, and are actually solving family homelessness for hundreds of families. Their figures show a 66% success rate for their 1000-day Solutions University program. How many non-profits will actually see their clients through a 2 1/2 year program successfully?! Graduates leave the program able to "get up, suit up, and show up!"
Their focus on Servant Leadership has infused the entire staff and many of the residents, and it's creating a great culture. Many churches and civic groups volunteer 1-2 days per month, and get to know/serve and cheer on the residents. Their gala events each October have developed some tremendous donations and corporate partners. Instead of coming "hat in hand" begging for donations, they are skillfully showing how giving will truly "impact" our community. Their giving campaign in 2009-2012 allowed them to acquire property at low cost, and the partnership with local cities is creating mutually beneficial solutions for cities and their low-income residents.
Solutions for Change is one of the best-run, most impactful charities I've been around.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Chris is such a champion for the Solutions for Change model, he sometimes alienates other orgs that serve the homeless population. I hope he maintains his passion and focus, but maintains a relationship with others who are trying to serve our community, too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My church, Mission Hills Church in San Marcos, supports Solutions for Change - and so do I. I only donate to SFC as I know it will do to the benefit of the residence there. The changes that occur in their residence can only be considered the Hand of God! I am blessed in knowing them.
February 27, 2014

more

February 27, 2014

The transformation you see working with the residents is absolutely amazing. This organization is truly making changes in North County. There should be a "Solve It" team in every major city across the nation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My time with Solutions has been marked by witnessing powerful transformations among the residents. The graduation ceremonies have been particularly rewarding to watch. Solutions truly does what they say – they SOLVE family homelessness. Our community is fortunate to have such a wonderful organization among us.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The model that Solutions for Change offers is an asset to North San Diego County and should be implemented on a national level.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Solutions For Change does something that many organizations talk about but few do, they actually deliver results. Those results can be found in the faces of the parents and children who Solutions helps, it is the look of hope, hope that their lives can be better. Hope that they can be self sufficient again with their dignity and pride intact.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers