Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
81 Reviews
1234.975315
Write A Review
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

SFC isn't just helping people today. They have created a model of success in changing lives that will stand the test of time. It can and will work in Communities across the country.
April 10, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

This program has been a God send for my son and his family. I cannot believe what a difference it has made and how grown up and responsible for the first time in there lives. The kids a thriving and their family is finally becoming independent, self reliant, drug and alcohol free and contributors to society! They will soon (1-2 years) be totally off assistance. It is the best thing to have ever happened to the 4 of them. THANK YOU SOLUTIONS!!!
July 11, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

July 11, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I read about this organization in a newspaper article of the San Diego Union Tribune. I then attended the Grand Opening ceremony of their Solutions Farm in Vista, Ca. I saw first-hand an example of how this organization is on the leading edge in agriculture as well as in career training. I found out more information on their Face Book page, and subscribe to their newsletter. I am so proud this organization exists in my community, and I support it by donating new toys and gifts at Christmas as well as used items in good condition. Homelessness is a serious issue in our society, I applaud Solutions for Change in their comprehensive program to meet the diverse needs of their clients.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

April 18, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Solutions for Change is an amazing organization that has helped change the lives of many families that have found themselves in the unfortunate situation of being homeless. Their comprehensive approach doesn't deal with so much with the symptoms of homelessness, but the root causes. We are privileged to have them in our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been fortunate enough to be involved with this organization since 2007. The residents, staff, board members and volunteers have impacted me in ways I could not have anticipated. I am grateful each day that this organization is continuing to solve family homelessness with servant leadership as it's keystone. Solutions for Change is truly leading the way!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing program getting to the heart of homelessness and solving it one family at a time! They are able to really understand what it takes to get these people who are having a rough time get the help they need such as recovery, parenting help, education classes, job trainning and self esteem to start fresh and regain their place in our community as productiona and proud community members.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Solutions for Change doesn't just give handouts to their clients, the homeless, but they get to the root of why they are homeless. They didn't just become homeless and desperate overnight, so the "solution" will take some time, also. The dedicated staff help the clients "see" where their futures need to go, then they give them the tools to get there. These are not just temporary changes. Their lives are permanently changed. They learn to deal with their addictions, become good employees, and get and keep a job. They are taught good parenting skills that, by example, teach their children to become good parents in the future. Solutions for Change offers a quality service to bring the homeless out of homelessness forever.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Solutions for Change absolutely changes peoples lives. The program saved my sister, her daughter, and husband. My sister lost her son at an early age which debastated her life. She and her family were on the verge of being homeless. Our family helped all that we could but had done all we could. She called Solutions for Change and began to rebuild her life with their help. With the help of Solutions for Change she and her husband now work and have a beautiful place to live and are great parents to their daughter. Solutions for Change gets families working, productive, and happy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have a friend who has been helped a lot through Solutions for Change. I am always impressed with how clean and pretty the facilities are, and more importantly with the life skills that are being taught. I feel like you have not only giving the man a fish, but also are teaching him to fish. Thank you for providing such a great service for our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers