Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.96975
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 17, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

more

March 17, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

Im a great ful mother of 3. This program gave me the tools and guided me to succed in this thing we call life. I was so broken before coming into solutions for change, i had followed my moms footprints and stayed in a toxic relationship because thats what i knew was chaos from early childhood, drugs and dv. Coming into here i learned a new way of life, i found people who cared about me and my family and wanted to help me brake my familys cycle. Im now a positive part of our community. I went through the change this program offers and now im greatful to say i get to help guide others through the same change, i now work with solutions for change in reaching out and helping others make the change happen.
I have been a resident at solutions for change since 2011 im now a graduate of the program and continue to work with them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This program helped me change my life for the better, I did all the work they as they helped direct me in the right way to go. Mine and my teenagers life is a dream come true now. Thank you Solutions for change!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Prior to entering Solutions for Change, I had been through 11 organizations both recovery and homeless based. When I arrived at Solutions for Change I gradually began to see and understand where and why my life had not been working. It was at Solutions that I was encouraged and equipped to get in to the solution and out of the problem. I realized that I was the problem in my life, I had been in my own way of achieving success and serenity.
With my Solutions coach and the love and encouragement of Chris and Tammy Megison, I learned to stop blaming others and take responsibility for the bad choices I had continued to make my entire life. Decisions that were having a devasting impact on not only myself but my children.
It was the Solutions team that allowed me gift of understanding and practicing self accountibility and responsibility. Hand in hand with mySolutions family I was able to literally change my way of thinking and a way of experiencing life. Solutions for Change is the reason I have become a more loving, caring, responsible and passionate mother, sister and friend.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

want the ability to be able to make a huge monetary donation to ensure that Solutions for Change will continue to, and have an even larger impact on homeless families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 28, 2014

more

February 28, 2014

my self and my children were homeless a few years ago i didn't have much hope and not much resources available. north county solutions for change has given me hope and partnered up with myself and my family to find a permanent solution. I have faced my fears and dealt with the main issues that bought me to being homeless and today i no longer depend on public assistance and i am a productive member in society and i give back to my community. My experienced with solutions has allowed me to grow and many different areas i am a better parent to my children i have been employed with the same company for over 4 years. Had my family not found solutions we would have continued to go around and around that downward spiral. i am grateful for solutions for change this has been a life changing experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would not change a thing i would like to see the solution model being used all over the world. This is a permanent solution

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Solution for change saved my life,they took me in at my lowest. They taught us a new way to live. My daughter and i are so grateful for solutions, they've given us HOPE. We've been here since 2010

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

My son and I came in Solutions for Change in 2008. Solutions held me accountable, Taught me how to be a good parent and helped me to change my life. Solutions has been there for my son and I through thick and thin. I can't express how grateful I am. I have been in the program long enough to see miracles happening all around me. The Staff in exceptional! Truly I am now a productive member of society, with connection to the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2003

April 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
December 5, 2012

Solutions for Change is the best program ever to assist families solve their homelessness permanently. They get to the root of the problem, and work with you all the way to the end to accomplish your ... more

April 18, 2013

Solutions for Change is the best organization to help solve family homelessness!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Solutions for Change is the best program ever to assist families solve their homelessness permanently. They get to the root of the problem, and work with you all the way to the end to accomplish your goals. I can't express enough gratitute for everything this program has done for my family and me. Thank you Solutions for Change, you are awesome!! Maria G.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

My six year old son and I had nowhere to go and we had no family...we were homeless living in an abandoned car. I had $5 in my pocket my rent had been doubled...I was on disability and my son was extr... more

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My son and I found ourselves homeless on the streets of north county SanDiego and this was the only place that would help us. All the other places I called for help you had to have substance abuse issues. We didn't qualify for those. Solutions took us in and helped my son and I get our lives back stronger than ever... Physically, emotionally and spiritually!!! I could never repay or thank them enough for all they did for us!!! I never knew be homeless could be such a great blessing... I truly found what FAMILY was all about through the gel and guidance of all the wonderful and beautiful souls who not only WORK for this organization... But all the beautiful souls who love within this community... My son and I are truly blessed to have been a part of this great place... We literally owe our lives to North County Solutions For Change.... We love and miss you all dearly ;*) Linda and Isaac

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My six year old son and I had nowhere to go and we had no family...we were homeless living in an abandoned car. I had $5 in my pocket my rent had been doubled...I was on disability and my son was extremly sick.... I couldn't get him health insurance because I didn't have an add. I called every program there was in the north county of SanDiego but no one would accept us because I wasn't an addict or an alcoholic... North County Solutions for Change was the only program that would take my son and I in dispute not having addiction issues.... we were there for almost 3 years and I'm happy to say my sons heart issues are resoled my health issues have never been better. I'm now living back home in Iowa in my own home with my finance and I'm a 42 year old college student majoring in criminal justice! Thank you Solutions for all you did for us!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I cannot put in to words what Solutions for Change has done for me and my family. I was a hopeless, homeless mother of two wonderful girls that deserved a better life than they were receiving. I had a drug problem and my life had spiraled out of control to the point that I felt there was no way out and then I found the solution at Solutions! They didn't provide a hand out they provided help up out of homelessness and addiction. I have been clean for over 3 years and my children have never been happier. My 12 yr old has a 3.93 grade point average and I have a stable and solid relationship with both my girls. This program works! I have seen countless families SOLVE their family homelessness so please go by the campus and take a tour of the facility and experience the miracles they provide for the children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Solutions for Change has changed my life forever! my boys have the mother they deserve, I am physically and emotionally there for my children today. I am no longer that Hopeless drug addict with no life skills. Solutions for change helped me see that I had potential and I could do anything as long as I worked hard. Since then I have 6 and a half years clean and sober, I have a job that I have been at for almost 6 years. I am responsible because they thought me how to suit up and show up. My journey here has been amazing and for that I am trully grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers