Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.96975
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been meeting different people who work here and i love all of them they are so nice and cheerful and so much fun to be with. They stand for a great cause too and that something else that makes them great

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything they are running this perfectly

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 6, 2014

more

March 6, 2014

At this location i worked with various people who all have there own thing to say and all have talents that allow us to work with each other. Because there are few people it's easy to talk and get to know each other. The work that is done involves working with hydroponics and we learned about how to grow plants and take care of the systems and the fish involved. All and all it is a great place to see how we can help the environment and each other.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a volunteer the time I have spent working with the people that are a part of the program have made me realize that no matter what kind of background they all have everyone is given a second chance to become self sufficient as well as reunite and or strengthen families all while eliminating homelessness that is a big problem for a lot of these families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Actually a lot of what I have seen doesn't require change but simply a lot more help from the community to keep it a float and working to solve homelessness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

I'm a student from High Tech High and we have an internship program that us seniors take on for a hole semester and I choose this organization because its a fun community to work in and everyone respects one another. Its a place were I can learn so much from the company and that's something I've never got from any kind of internship before. This is a place were you would love to come back to, to volunteer. :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I were to make changes to the company I would donate money to the organization for future growth. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

I am an intern from High Tech High North County and chose to come here for my senior internship. This organization effectively integrates aqua ponics with helping people rid homelessness in their 1,000 day program. It's a really positive environment to work in and it's clear that everyone is fully aware of what they're doing. I would highly recommend helping this organization because it's for a great cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate money so they can build a bigger organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

Solutions for Change is a well organized long term homelessness organization. As a volunteer I was able to choose which area I felt I would be most useful. At this point I have volunteered in almost every area of the organization and I have always felt welcomed and well directed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

present more volunteer opportunities on the weekends

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

I came to Solutions For Change as an employee of the for profit world. Not only has non profit awakened the need for bettering humanity in the world, but it has also served as a foundation for being able to truly feel like I serve others in my daily job duties. Solving family homelessness doesn't get any more real than this; addressing the daily trials and tribulations that many of us face in a positive and functional manner is what we do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

Solutions for Change understands the need to address core issues that lead to homelessness. Participants and their families are given the opportunity to address these issues in a safe and stable environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I decided to serve dinner at the Solutions for Change Intake Center after hearing from person after person what a purposeful organization this was. We were looking for a way to get involved in the community and were certainly not going to turn down a recommendation like that! What I most enjoyed was the interaction with the families - after we served dinner, we sat down and ate together, chatted with the families, and just got a really unique insight into a different world than we're often used to. While we did not volunteer in the other aspects of the organization (job training, family counseling, financial coaching), I really appreciated that the organization offered such well-rounded support to their residents. We will definitely be coming back for more (most likely with a few friends in tow).

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was astounded by the character and purpose I found at Solutions for Change from the first time I came with a group to bring a dinner. The concept of not only sheltering homeless families but actually solving their homelessness by addressing the issues that caused their homelessness in the first place was amazing! Since then I have been privileged to help out once a week and see the integrity and heart throughout the organization. Servant leadership is their core.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers