Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
1234.974035
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Solutions for Change solves homelessness for many families by giving a hand UP! As a Girl Scout leader, my troop served meals and made welcome bags for the homeless children as part of their Silver Award. They filled the bags, including stuffed animals that were a BIG hit! This experience was eye-opening for the girls, and I couldn't have been more proud of their efforts. I spoke to some of the residents, and their stories were uplifting. KUDOS to Solutions for Change for making a huge difference for so many children and their parents!
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

One of the staff members came to help recruit volunteers at our mercy fair. She was so poised and professional that I never would have known that she was a graduate of the Solutions for Change program. Once a homeless mom, she now manages the aquaponics farm at Solutions for Change. Such amazing stories come out of this program and our church is privileged to be a partner and send volunteers and financial support regularly.
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I discovered Solutions for Change about 4 years ago. When I went on a tour I was absolutely dumbfounded at what I learned. I have been an advocate of the homeless for years and have served on boards and volunteered but this is the most effective non-profit I have ever encountered. The innovative quality and the ever evolving methods to solve family homelessness insure the ongoing success of this incredible organization.
March 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been meeting different people who work here and i love all of them they are so nice and cheerful and so much fun to be with. They stand for a great cause too and that something else that makes them great

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything they are running this perfectly

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 6, 2014

more

March 6, 2014

At this location i worked with various people who all have there own thing to say and all have talents that allow us to work with each other. Because there are few people it's easy to talk and get to know each other. The work that is done involves working with hydroponics and we learned about how to grow plants and take care of the systems and the fish involved. All and all it is a great place to see how we can help the environment and each other.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a volunteer the time I have spent working with the people that are a part of the program have made me realize that no matter what kind of background they all have everyone is given a second chance to become self sufficient as well as reunite and or strengthen families all while eliminating homelessness that is a big problem for a lot of these families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Actually a lot of what I have seen doesn't require change but simply a lot more help from the community to keep it a float and working to solve homelessness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

I'm a student from High Tech High and we have an internship program that us seniors take on for a hole semester and I choose this organization because its a fun community to work in and everyone respects one another. Its a place were I can learn so much from the company and that's something I've never got from any kind of internship before. This is a place were you would love to come back to, to volunteer. :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I were to make changes to the company I would donate money to the organization for future growth. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

I am an intern from High Tech High North County and chose to come here for my senior internship. This organization effectively integrates aqua ponics with helping people rid homelessness in their 1,000 day program. It's a really positive environment to work in and it's clear that everyone is fully aware of what they're doing. I would highly recommend helping this organization because it's for a great cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate money so they can build a bigger organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

Solutions for Change is a well organized long term homelessness organization. As a volunteer I was able to choose which area I felt I would be most useful. At this point I have volunteered in almost every area of the organization and I have always felt welcomed and well directed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

present more volunteer opportunities on the weekends

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

I came to Solutions For Change as an employee of the for profit world. Not only has non profit awakened the need for bettering humanity in the world, but it has also served as a foundation for being able to truly feel like I serve others in my daily job duties. Solving family homelessness doesn't get any more real than this; addressing the daily trials and tribulations that many of us face in a positive and functional manner is what we do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers