Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.96975
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
February 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I decided to serve dinner at the Solutions for Change Intake Center after hearing from person after person what a purposeful organization this was. We were looking for a way to get involved in the community and were certainly not going to turn down a recommendation like that! What I most enjoyed was the interaction with the families - after we served dinner, we sat down and ate together, chatted with the families, and just got a really unique insight into a different world than we're often used to. While we did not volunteer in the other aspects of the organization (job training, family counseling, financial coaching), I really appreciated that the organization offered such well-rounded support to their residents. We will definitely be coming back for more (most likely with a few friends in tow).

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 27, 2014

more

February 27, 2014

My time with Solutions has been marked by witnessing powerful transformations among the residents. The graduation ceremonies have been particularly rewarding to watch. Solutions truly does what they say – they SOLVE family homelessness. Our community is fortunate to have such a wonderful organization among us.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 27, 2014

more

February 27, 2014

The model that Solutions for Change offers is an asset to North San Diego County and should be implemented on a national level.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 27, 2014

more

February 27, 2014

Solutions for Change is paving the way for cities across the nation to solve family homeless.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was astounded by the character and purpose I found at Solutions for Change from the first time I came with a group to bring a dinner. The concept of not only sheltering homeless families but actually solving their homelessness by addressing the issues that caused their homelessness in the first place was amazing! Since then I have been privileged to help out once a week and see the integrity and heart throughout the organization. Servant leadership is their core.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 27, 2014

more

January 27, 2014

I volunteer as a docent at Solutions Farms, an aquaponics facility built and run by Solutions For Change (SFC). SFC is in the business of solving homelessness for families. They take in families, provide housing and train them to be productive members of the community instead of a drain on the community. Participants are accountable every step of the way through a program lasting 1000 days.
I love working @/learning about aquaponics and sharing that information with anyone coming to the farm. Rewarding work for a retired person for a great nonprofit!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOT!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization is taking careful and fruitful steps towards teaching our children how to sustain this earth, which may be the most useful knowledge that they could have in this day and age. In order for the world to change it's important that people all over follow suit of nonprofits like these.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i'm not sure!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

July 11, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I read about this organization in a newspaper article of the San Diego Union Tribune. I then attended the Grand Opening ceremony of their Solutions Farm in Vista, Ca. I saw first-hand an example of how this organization is on the leading edge in agriculture as well as in career training. I found out more information on their Face Book page, and subscribe to their newsletter. I am so proud this organization exists in my community, and I support it by donating new toys and gifts at Christmas as well as used items in good condition. Homelessness is a serious issue in our society, I applaud Solutions for Change in their comprehensive program to meet the diverse needs of their clients.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Solution for change saved my life,they took me in at my lowest. They taught us a new way to live. My daughter and i are so grateful for solutions, they've given us HOPE. We've been here since 2010

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Enjoyed helping others help themselves. Housing paint projects, and a playground build-out were opportunities to experience families working and appreciating the chance to solve their homelessness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers