Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
81 Reviews
1234.975315
Write A Review
March 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been associated with Solutions for Change for a number of years. I have been honored to see the great transition that is effected in the lives of the Solutions families, ending their homelessness permanently. Solutions for Change gives a beautiful gift of new life to hundreds of children and their parents.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a volunteer the time I have spent working with the people that are a part of the program have made me realize that no matter what kind of background they all have everyone is given a second chance to become self sufficient as well as reunite and or strengthen families all while eliminating homelessness that is a big problem for a lot of these families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Actually a lot of what I have seen doesn't require change but simply a lot more help from the community to keep it a float and working to solve homelessness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

I'm a student from High Tech High and we have an internship program that us seniors take on for a hole semester and I choose this organization because its a fun community to work in and everyone respects one another. Its a place were I can learn so much from the company and that's something I've never got from any kind of internship before. This is a place were you would love to come back to, to volunteer. :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I were to make changes to the company I would donate money to the organization for future growth. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

I am an intern from High Tech High North County and chose to come here for my senior internship. This organization effectively integrates aqua ponics with helping people rid homelessness in their 1,000 day program. It's a really positive environment to work in and it's clear that everyone is fully aware of what they're doing. I would highly recommend helping this organization because it's for a great cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate money so they can build a bigger organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

Solutions for Change is a well organized long term homelessness organization. As a volunteer I was able to choose which area I felt I would be most useful. At this point I have volunteered in almost every area of the organization and I have always felt welcomed and well directed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

present more volunteer opportunities on the weekends

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

I came to Solutions For Change as an employee of the for profit world. Not only has non profit awakened the need for bettering humanity in the world, but it has also served as a foundation for being able to truly feel like I serve others in my daily job duties. Solving family homelessness doesn't get any more real than this; addressing the daily trials and tribulations that many of us face in a positive and functional manner is what we do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Prior to entering Solutions for Change, I had been through 11 organizations both recovery and homeless based. When I arrived at Solutions for Change I gradually began to see and understand where and why my life had not been working. It was at Solutions that I was encouraged and equipped to get in to the solution and out of the problem. I realized that I was the problem in my life, I had been in my own way of achieving success and serenity.
With my Solutions coach and the love and encouragement of Chris and Tammy Megison, I learned to stop blaming others and take responsibility for the bad choices I had continued to make my entire life. Decisions that were having a devasting impact on not only myself but my children.
It was the Solutions team that allowed me gift of understanding and practicing self accountibility and responsibility. Hand in hand with mySolutions family I was able to literally change my way of thinking and a way of experiencing life. Solutions for Change is the reason I have become a more loving, caring, responsible and passionate mother, sister and friend.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

want the ability to be able to make a huge monetary donation to ensure that Solutions for Change will continue to, and have an even larger impact on homeless families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

I love Solutions for Change and I believe in their mission for ending homelessness. We have the the best program and it really does take 1000 days to solve it once and for all.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

Solutions for Change understands the need to address core issues that lead to homelessness. Participants and their families are given the opportunity to address these issues in a safe and stable environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 28, 2014

more

February 28, 2014

my self and my children were homeless a few years ago i didn't have much hope and not much resources available. north county solutions for change has given me hope and partnered up with myself and my family to find a permanent solution. I have faced my fears and dealt with the main issues that bought me to being homeless and today i no longer depend on public assistance and i am a productive member in society and i give back to my community. My experienced with solutions has allowed me to grow and many different areas i am a better parent to my children i have been employed with the same company for over 4 years. Had my family not found solutions we would have continued to go around and around that downward spiral. i am grateful for solutions for change this has been a life changing experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would not change a thing i would like to see the solution model being used all over the world. This is a permanent solution

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers