Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.410265
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

There are no words to express how truly wonderful of an experience working with Soles4Souls is! Truly LIFE CHANGING! 3 years ago, I teamed up our small school and small community with Soles4Souls, and successfully collected nearly 10,000 shoes in 2 months! We now are home to one of their largest warehouses and are Ohio's Regional Collection Site, thanks to Keller Trucking! Last year we collected 41,500 books for Hope4Souls, and this year, we have a goal of 50,000 shirts for Clothes4Souls. The staff is amazing and very hands on! I have personally visited their world headquarters in Nashville, and was amazed at their open door policy. We personally met everyone that was at work that day! This organization has changed not only my life, but the life of our school, and our community! Hands down, the best organization EVER!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

Our Director of Field Sales & Marketing (functioning as President of Women in Cable & Television President) got us active along with competing Cable Companies to donate shoes for Soles4Souls. When all was said in done we donated over 80 pairs of shoes. I was responsible for collecting them from Wisconsin Time Warner, packing them and getting them shipped. I received wonderful thank you notes from WICT, Soles4Souls and even Village Northwest Unlimited who received some of the shoes for their clients. It is a most worthwhile charity to donate shoes to.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

As part of a large national walking event, I first learned about Soles4Souls in 2009 when we began recycling shoes post-event to be donated to them. I gained interest in S4S and continued to follow their doings in various ways, mostly online. I can see the difference they are making in the lives of thousands of impoverished peoples. This is an easy and accessible way to make a difference and the results are plain to see in the smiles on recipients' faces as they wear their new shoes with joy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Soles4Souls not only does great work, but they do it well, and with integrity. Their organization is filled with people who truly care about those they serve.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2011
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2011
4 people found this review helpful

I was informed by people who have been to the Domican Republic that all the shoes and clothing items sent over there are taken by the local citizens and sold on the street corners in Haiti. There was also a show on tv explaining all the scams going on involving donations by good hearted caring citizens of the US. They even showed a rapper singing his song about how the citizens of the US are so stupied and that's with a captial "S". They laugh in our faces and brag about how rich they get off of our good intentions. Why do we keep falling for all these sick scams. Leave me out of this one.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make personal deliveries and see them through, perhaps to schools, hospitals. orphanages, etc., and see to it all donations make it into the hands of the needy, and not just anyone.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Wanting to help the needy

Why did you make your donation at this time?

Last donation will be the last donation.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Perhaps you should find an organization in the US who needs help until this problem and be resolved.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Conduct a neighborhood shoe drive. Volunteer