Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.410265
Write A Review
April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I was an Army Medic assigned to one of the biggest Infantry divisions in the U.S. One of the major problems the foot soldier faced were foot diseases. They can be as mild as athletes foot to as traumatic as gangrene from an open sore in unsanitary conditions; which can lead to amputation and sometimes even death. Most people do not realize how a pair of shoes in a poor area can not only save lives; but increase the children's state of health. I applaud Soles4Souls for seeing and trying to remedy this issue. It is also extremely difficult for a child to engage in healthy play; while barefoot. And if you don't believe me; take your shoes off and try kicking a ball effectively! In fact I challenge anyone who reads this to; on their next day off; engage in your normal daily activities; while barefoot! And then do it again this winter. I am confident that after accepting my challenge; you will see how important Soles4Souls mission really is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

This non-profit is committed to social and economic justice, from the ground-up... literally. Souls4Souls is an inspiration to all of us who wish to connect with people in a real and meaningful way! A great organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I know them from Facebook and am an avid follower of their good deeds. They inspire me to do more and to always remember those in need. I am so grateful for what they do and want to pull together friends to help in their venture to help people in need one shoe at a time. Thumbs up to them and the get the 'Like' buttonfrom me all day every day!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I love what this charity represents. We did a shoe drive at our church and they made it so easy! The shipping process was also a breeze! I really want to sign up to go on one of the "giving" trips....I hope that I can work that out soon!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I've worked in nonprofit leadership for over 30 years and I am THRILLED to learn that after tons of well-deserved bad publicity and outrageous salary paid to the CEO he was forced out. The board (what is left of it) is truly committed to making this a legitimate organization and rebuilding.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2010
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
July 26, 2010
4 people found this review helpful

I was looking for a charity to help Haiti and came across these guys. As I do with all charities I looked at their 990 long form from 2007. In it there is an extraordinary expense for $2,600,000+ (2.6 million dollars plus) for "Concert Expense"). The question is ... how can that be ? Wouldn't that money be better spent in Haiti ? And it brings into question the rest of their activities. That said, apparently they do collect a lot of used shoes. They must sell them to get the millions of dollars they have on their balance sheet. Something smells fishy here.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Can't verify that the shoes have been delivered to Haiti.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Conduct a neighborhood shoe drive. Volunteer