Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.410265
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 15, 2014

more

February 15, 2014

Soles4Souls commitment to "Wearing out Poverty" is outstanding. They are organized, personable with genuine staff members who put 100% in to everything they work on. I have never been happier working with a charity and love the simpleness of giving shoes to give someone a chance in life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have went on two Travel4Souls trips and had an amazing time! I also went with my church on a mission trip and we distributed shoes via Soles4Souls as well this past month.

Kelly H is an amazing leader and has a heart of gold. I visited both Costa Rica, Jamaica, and Haiti over the past
year and have helped give over 1000 pairs of new shoes to children, as well as, used shoes to many others. I believe in continuing to engage my friends and neighbors throughout my community in shoe drives and hopefully encouraging them to also be a part of Travel4Souls one day! I highly recommend signing up for a trip. It'll change your life!
-Kandi M.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 20, 2013

more

April 20, 2013

Soles4souls was a wonderful experience and would highly recommend it to anyone! I enjoyed the people, culture of Tanzania and the beauty of the country! I never realized ALL I would personally take away from such a great trip! I thought about all I would have to do and give to make this trip possible, but the return on your time and expense is PRICELESS :)

My advise to anyone thinking about joining Soles4souls, is this "just do it". Find a country you would like to visit and sign up, everything else will fall into place and it will be a trip you will remember for a life time!

Jodi Sampson
Tanzania Trip 2013

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

I went to Costa Rica with Sole4Souls and experienced so much. Not only do they help connect us with the children who we passed out shoes to but we got to see some of the city and did some touring as well. Everything was well organized, and we were cared for very well and the coordinator made sure we felt at home the entire time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

My 16 year old son and I went on the trip to Honduras with S4S. It was an amazing & humbling experience. We went to an Orphanage called Emmanuel and put shoes on 100+ kids feet and had the opportunity to stay at the orphanage and play with the children. Our fearless leader Kelly was amazing and we felt very safe at all times. I would highly recommend this trip. We are planning another trip for next year. Muchas Gracias

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

My school collected shoes for Soles4Souls and the entire community got behind this wonderful organization. I cannot say enough good things about Soles4Souls. They were eager to accept our 2500 pairs of shoes. Then I traveled with Soles4Souls to Costa Rica to help give shoes to needy children. What a rewarding and life changing experience. They do so much more than giving away shoes. Their partners in other countries reach out to find the individuals that are the most in need. The Soles4Souls coordinator that traveled with us to Costa Rica went the extra mile to make sure we had a memorable experience. Back in the United States I even met the CEO of Soles4Souls and he too showed how each person associated with them have the passion and dedication to making a difference in the world. I have volunteered in the community for over 30 years and I can say I have never experienced an organization of this caliber that truly makes a difference in not only the United States but in the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

My husband and I went on a trip to Haiti with Soles4Souls and were impressed not only with the quality and character of the leaders but with their commitment and passion to making a positive and sustainable difference where it is so desperately needed. To see the impact up close and personal, and to be given the opportunity to be a part of it, was nothing less than life-changing. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

Wow...

I sit on the Board of two other nonprofits and Soles4soles blows me away. There's a huge difference between an organization that will sit around a fancy boardroom once a month talking about getting things done and my experience with Soles4Soles. Soles4Souls...they don't just
talk....they" just do it...." Kelly, you are a great leader . God Bless all those children in the Orphanage Emmanuel in Honduras. So far....my absolute favorite trip with Soles4souls!!!! See you next time! Chris N. (PS, swear I'm taking a spanish class..)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I went on a trip with my college as a humanitarian and global outreach project. This was a ground breaking trip for my small Methodist college and I believe this was the perfect organization to use. They were very organized and transparent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

The process of collecting, sorting, boxing and shipping off shoes to a country in need, was an interesting process. However, the experience became real when we actually handed out the shoes to the children in Costa Rica.

Seeing the living conditions and hearing stories of abuse, neglect,
and filth in the squatter villages made me want to cry. However, seeing the children dancing and singing gave me hope. Again, it made me realize how fortunate we really are.
We are so fortunate to not have to worry about clothes or shoes.
We wake up every morning with the LUXURY of CHOICE and DECISION…what outfit or WHICH shoes should I wear today.

Even though we did not speak the same language, the smile on their faces and the twinkle in their eyes when a new pair of shoes were put on their feet said it all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Conduct a neighborhood shoe drive. Volunteer