Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.410265
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

One of the best part about S4S is the multiple levels of opportunity to get involved; you can donate a pair of shoes, you can host a shoe drive, you can travel with them to deliver collected shoes to those in need, or you can do all three! S4S is one of the few organizations that I know of that gives everyone a chance to get involved, by donating unused shoes in their closet. Additionally, I don't know of too many organizations who allow you to travel with them to experience firsthand the work done by the organization.
As someone who has volunteered through their travel program, I have to praise the staff I worked with. They truly do care about changing lives, both of the volunteers they are with and those of the community they are serving.
Additionally, because of their strong partnerships with organizations in countries abroad, resources are used efficiently and successfully.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

My experience with S4S has been awesome. They have been a terrific partner with our work in Honduras. We have worked together on both the donation and micro-economic side and have been succesful with both. i have found the staff to be compassionate, smart, quick to respond and they do what they say they will do. I cannot say this about all the non-profits I have dealt with.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

As part of a large national walking event, I first learned about Soles4Souls in 2009 when we began recycling shoes post-event to be donated to them. I gained interest in S4S and continued to follow their doings in various ways, mostly online. I can see the difference they are making in the lives of thousands of impoverished peoples. This is an easy and accessible way to make a difference and the results are plain to see in the smiles on recipients' faces as they wear their new shoes with joy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

If you are looking for a non profit to do work with S4S is the one!!! I am a 2 time volunteer with the Travel4Souls division of Soles4Souls. My trips were to Haiti, it was my first journey to a third world country. I knew it was going to be an experience of a lifetime, but I did not realize that my life would be forever changed. Thanks to S4S I have now found a true purpose in life. To continue to do good work in Haiti. The leadership both here in the states as well as in Haiti is top notch. Professionals who have a compassion for doing good work in the states and around the world. Thank You again Soles4Souls for changing my life and helping me understand what purpose really means.......

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The work that we have been able to do for the past 4 years with Soles4Souls has been incredible. They way that they are able to connect with the community of Los Angeles and then connect them to us has been a true blessing. Many lives have been touched by the more than 20 000 pairs of shoes that they have donated which includes those who are homeless to the Hollywood elite. Soles4Souls is truly a life changing company.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

it's easy to give to this charity - simply clean out your closet!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Soles 4 Souls is a wonderful organization. Over the past few year, they have donated hundreds and hundreds of shoes to the deserving students in After-School All-Stars, Los Angeles programs; which serves inner-city kids from low-income neighborhoods. Soles 4 Soles is generous, ambitious and sincere in the help the offer the community. Any individual would be proud to work with them or be affiliated with their efforts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

What an amazing group! I love what this charity represents and all the good it has done for our athletes and people in need around the world. Thank you Soles4Souls!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Travel4Souls / Souls4Soles offers a unique opportunity to do hands on volunteer work with direct interaction with the people you are serving with no experience, simply the desire to improve the lives of others and change the world through a simple, yet important, gift of shoes. I love that the distribution trips are not only about giving out shoes, but interacting and spending time with & showing love to the people we meet. It's a great catalyst to see the world and return home with a changed perspective and desire to do more in your own community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I helped by proudly being the platform in promoting and providing a voice to this organization by posting their story in the Village Connector community newspaper. This newspaper is a good news newspaper no crime, politics or controversy....so good news in its community and only on line. We share this touching organization and all they do with so many in Maryland and other States too. Many readers have commented as to the warmheartedness of this organization truly the heart and soul of giving. http://villageconnector.com/howardcountymd/2010/11/everyone-wants-a-lift/

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Conduct a neighborhood shoe drive. Volunteer