Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.410265
Write A Review
April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

The process of collecting, sorting, boxing and shipping off shoes to a country in need, was an interesting process. However, the experience became real when we actually handed out the shoes to the children in Costa Rica.

Seeing the living conditions and hearing stories of abuse, neglect,
and filth in the squatter villages made me want to cry. However, seeing the children dancing and singing gave me hope. Again, it made me realize how fortunate we really are.
We are so fortunate to not have to worry about clothes or shoes.
We wake up every morning with the LUXURY of CHOICE and DECISION…what outfit or WHICH shoes should I wear today.

Even though we did not speak the same language, the smile on their faces and the twinkle in their eyes when a new pair of shoes were put on their feet said it all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Shoes and clothing are collected to take to Haiti. A high school friend is leading a shoe drive in the Middle TN area to take the love to Haiti. She has engaged so many to help, that it has been an inspiration to everyone involved. LOVE this nonprofit and everyone involved in making it a success!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I was an Army Medic assigned to one of the biggest Infantry divisions in the U.S. One of the major problems the foot soldier faced were foot diseases. They can be as mild as athletes foot to as traumatic as gangrene from an open sore in unsanitary conditions; which can lead to amputation and sometimes even death. Most people do not realize how a pair of shoes in a poor area can not only save lives; but increase the children's state of health. I applaud Soles4Souls for seeing and trying to remedy this issue. It is also extremely difficult for a child to engage in healthy play; while barefoot. And if you don't believe me; take your shoes off and try kicking a ball effectively! In fact I challenge anyone who reads this to; on their next day off; engage in your normal daily activities; while barefoot! And then do it again this winter. I am confident that after accepting my challenge; you will see how important Soles4Souls mission really is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

There are no words to express how truly wonderful of an experience working with Soles4Souls is! Truly LIFE CHANGING! 3 years ago, I teamed up our small school and small community with Soles4Souls, and successfully collected nearly 10,000 shoes in 2 months! We now are home to one of their largest warehouses and are Ohio's Regional Collection Site, thanks to Keller Trucking! Last year we collected 41,500 books for Hope4Souls, and this year, we have a goal of 50,000 shirts for Clothes4Souls. The staff is amazing and very hands on! I have personally visited their world headquarters in Nashville, and was amazed at their open door policy. We personally met everyone that was at work that day! This organization has changed not only my life, but the life of our school, and our community! Hands down, the best organization EVER!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

They put their feet to the ground and start walking. You couldn't ask for a non profit to be more focused.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

This non-profit is committed to social and economic justice, from the ground-up... literally. Souls4Souls is an inspiration to all of us who wish to connect with people in a real and meaningful way! A great organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

This is a phenomenal organization! I have been fortunate enough to travel with S4S four times in two years and have cherished my experiences. I never would have had the resources, courage or organization to travel to a third world country without their support. The execution of each trip I have taken has been excellent and all of the staff I have ever interacted with are passionate, organized, interesting and genuinely fun, kind people! The trips allow you to do necessary service, interact with recipients of the shoes, experience the country's culture and feel safe, supported and protected.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

An AMAZING organization...altruistic....when you give...it will go.....exactly how you desired! We have been involved with S4S for nearly 3 years, had the wonderful fortune to travel to Haiti and learn about these beautifully ambitious people....This non-profit will be in OUR lives for a long, long time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

Our Director of Field Sales & Marketing (functioning as President of Women in Cable & Television President) got us active along with competing Cable Companies to donate shoes for Soles4Souls. When all was said in done we donated over 80 pairs of shoes. I was responsible for collecting them from Wisconsin Time Warner, packing them and getting them shipped. I received wonderful thank you notes from WICT, Soles4Souls and even Village Northwest Unlimited who received some of the shoes for their clients. It is a most worthwhile charity to donate shoes to.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I know them from Facebook and am an avid follower of their good deeds. They inspire me to do more and to always remember those in need. I am so grateful for what they do and want to pull together friends to help in their venture to help people in need one shoe at a time. Thumbs up to them and the get the 'Like' buttonfrom me all day every day!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Conduct a neighborhood shoe drive. Volunteer