Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
315 Reviews
1234.752385
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

Soldiers' Angels is an amazing organization. Late last year they almost went out of business but it has been revived with new leadership. Now they are here to stay and slowly building their program services. As a donor I'm thrilled with the structure the new leaders are putting in place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Would have liked to have send the structure put in place before the organization hit rock bottom. It would have been an easier up hill climb for the new leaders.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I've been a Soldier's Angel for about six years now. I'm fortunate enough to still be in contact with three of the soldiers since they've come back home. What great people they are!
It's a great experience for me to send goodies and letters from home to hopefully brighten their day just a
little bit!
I hope to continue to adopt and support the troups overseas.


More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

As a donor, I am very pleased to support Soldiers' Angels and the wonderful work that they do. I have supported other non-profit organizations focusing on military families and veterans in the past, but I must say that I was not pleased at how these organizations utilized my donation. Soldiers' Angels puts my funds to work first-hand with supporting veterans, their families, and our deployed. I am honored to be able to support Soldiers' Angels and be one of their donors. Other non-profits should use the example of Soldiers' Angels and support the men and women who sacrifice so much for our freedom. Thank you, Soldiers' Angels.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing comes to mind. Great organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

I have been a member for Soldiers' Angels since 2009. I enjoy having fundraisers on their behalf. I have spent many hours boxing items for the deployed men and women and have adopted 3 soldiers. It is such a wonderful organization spanning all 50 states. If you run into a veteran or active member on leave and mention Soldiers Angels - they know us!! They remember getting packages from us. It is a great feeling to know you can help make their lives better each day for what they do to keep us safe.
www.soldiersangels.org

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

Assured Comfort Heating & Air has partnered with Soldier's Angels since 2007 to provide funds, warehouse space, logistical support, and volunteers. We are honored to be so closely tied to such a wonderful organization. Everything we donate goes DIRECTLY to the project at hand. They are able to switch directions quickly and efficiently to meet the needs of those they serve and are a fantastic group of selfless people trying to make our world a better place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

What Soldiers' Angels does for our deployed troops is priceless! I am honored to support them with my monthly donation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

This organization supports currently deployed troops and veterans at the local VA. It is an amazing organization that serves those who are or have served our country with pride.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more people aware that it exists.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I have donated to this organization for years because I always feel confident that Soldiers' Angels will maximize my dollar or the items I donate to benefit the troops. The Georgia Chapter is amazing, cranking out thousands of packages every year and has now started great programs to help VA patients and homeless vets. I don't know of a more dedicated organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make its name more well-known and active in more areas of the country!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I am a 21 year Veteran of the US Army service in 2 Combat zones and last assignment was at LandStuhl Germany. Thats where I met Soldier Angels. I saw how this organization touched the lives of Our Service members in need. In 2008 I joined the VA and reached out to Soldier Angels for items that were quickly sent to support the needs of OUR VETERANS! Since moving to LR and assuming the Role as VS Chief in a Large multi facility VA, its organizations liek SA that have helped to meet the needs of OUR Veterans! Without their Support Our Veterans may not recvieve items that are much needed! Thank you SA and as a donor of SA through CFC, I know how importatnt it is t support thsoe who support Veterans!!!
Michael Dobbs, Chief VS Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a donor, volunteer and soon to be board member of this organization. I am so happy to see the organization professionalized and finally getting corporate standards in place! SA went from about to close to a very bright long term future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue doing what they are doing now!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers