Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
428 Reviews
1234.789725
Write A Review
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

Today my wife was on craigslist and saw a listing on free items for veterans, she shared it with me and she said lets sign up, of course i told her it's probably filled, well she tried and not long after that she received an email with confirmation on the time. Times are real hard and this was a blessing, like Christmas in September. The staff was so nice and generous and didn't make us feel like we were begging...Thank you all who attended to us and made us feel so good...Thank you...Stephen Gracia


Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

They did amazing they were so nice and helpful and were so gracious for the vets we have that served. It was so amazing to see so many people be so kind.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Visted Soldier's Angels this morning. I found out about the giveaway event from Craigslist and Facebook. I didn't know what to expect when I walked in. My expectations were succeeded I thought it would just be measly gifts but no there was a lot of really good stuff and I also understand they have the limits so everyone has a fair share to get stuff. Not being able to afford a lot of stuff and being on a tight budget this was really awesome got a lot of good stuff. All the volunteers were very helpful and they had a volunteer at each station and they gave everyone bags which helped a lot. Everyone was very polite. For the one premium item all you have to do is write a review which I don't mind doing for a great organization. Thank you also to all the merchandisers who donated. I would recommend them again.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

I am always blown away by how much help you guys give. Always friendly and ready to serve those that have served. Keep on keeping on!
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

It's such a great program. I'm happy to be a part of something that truly does matter in a person's every day life! !
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Good morning Soldiers Angles staff, My names Raleigh Walker III MSG (ret). It was my greatest pleasure, back in 07-08 when I was deployed to Iraq, to be the contact person for Soldiers Angels. The back packs that were sent to my CSH through me were the best welcome packs that the wounded soldiers would receive once they entered our doors. I thanks you for you unbroken devotion and caring for our wounded soldiers. Keep the faith and courage alive for are past, present, and future deployed and wounded service men and women. Again ThanksRaleigh Walker , MSG(Ret)
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

First of all I would want to thank Soldiers Angel for providing the love and support while I was out on deployment . You guys don't know how grateful I am for the support not just to me but for my family. This organization it truley the best.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

What a wonderful organization. Being the son of WWII veteran it is my honor to support such a life affirming organization. The good work and hands on approach to making a difference in the lives of veterans is absolutely incredible! Keep on doing the great things you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 25, 2014

more

June 25, 2014

I am the Western PA Chapter Captain for a veterans non profit group called Team Red, White and Blue. I have the honor of working with Soldiers Angels and some of the volunteers. Care, contact and compassion from home is critical to our military. I am so thankful for the dedicated members of Soldiers Angels! They are amazing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 25, 2014

more

June 25, 2014

I recently helped with a function with the Soldier's Angels organization & was very pleased at how well run the organization & function was handled. Soldier's Angels is truly thinking & providing for the veterans, deployed troops, wounded warriors & their families. Hats off to this organization for all the good work that they are doing. I really never dealt with an organization such as this & I am very impressed with the professionalism & passion of their functions & for looking out for our beloved veterans.
Thank you Soldier's Angels!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers