Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
149 Reviews
1234.677855
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My son, SFC Richard J. Henkes II was KIA on 9-3-2006 in Mosul, Iraq. The first year I was overwhelmed with cards and letters from Soldier's Angels and was thankful for the messages of love I received. I was surprised the next year to receive continued letters and cards on my sons anniversary date of death. Again, to my amazement, I have received cards and letters from these wonderful volunteers every year for 10 years. When I receive a card from a Soldier's Angel, it makes me feel that someone is there thinking of me and my loss. I would never have rated them as low as I see on your website and I thank all of them for thinking of me and my son.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I remember when I was deployed to Iraq in 2004, Soldiers' Angels sent me care packages. Being more than three thousand miles away from home, it was really nice for an organization to show someone they cared. I had two angels while on my deployment and will never forget the things they did for me. I truly do appreciate all they are doing and have done for me. Thanks a lot.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

August 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a 100% disabled veteran and due to the economy, my daughter and her three children have moved in with me. Last Christmas, they gave me an angel who literally brought tears to my eyes as we opened the packages! I am praying I can use them again this year as my situation has not changed. I was so impressed, grateful and appreciated each and every smile that came from my grandchildren's faces as they opened their gifts. Thank you so much for such a great Christmas and for not forgetting the veterans as well as the active troops!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 8, 2012

more

March 8, 2012

When my family needed help this group was the only ones willing to give us the help we needed! They truly are Angles!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 8, 2012

more

March 8, 2012

My husband was deployed last year. His angel was amazing. She sent him books and so many things to keep him busy. She touched me the most when she never forgot about me as the spouse and always emailed to make sure i was ok and if i need to even just talk. To us, that is the true definition of an angel. Thank you SA for creating something that is so important when we are away from our loved ones. You all will never know how much you really touch our families hearts every single day.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 22, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
November 22, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Robert Trickle and I am a Ranger from 3rd Ranger Bn. I just want to say that Soldiers' Angels is an awesome organization and I hope everyone supports them cause they sure do support us in the fight. I have been deployed 4 times to Iraq and Afghanistan during my career and each time we received tons of support and care packages from Soldiers' Angels. They definitely made a difference and boosted the morale in the younger generation. I hope everyone takes the word of a Ranger and gets out their to show their support. Thank you Soldiers' Angels.

Bob "3" Trickle

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Receiving care packages and support

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

They found us

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

They let us know as troops that their are people out their that support us and realize that a war is still going on even though most of america is at the mall.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 29, 2011

more

October 29, 2011

The angels are amazing! I was in desprate need of a double stroller after a long complicated pregnancy, and they totally pulled threw! I can't thank them enough for all they have done, they are some amazing people who spend there extra time doing great things for others!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2011

more

October 28, 2011

I have been involved with many support organizations and most of it with our wounded warriors not only in supporting them but also public awareness of our heroes coming home. Soldiers Angels has not only done a lot for the wounded and their families but also those deployed and their families. As a First Sergeant deployed to Taji, Iraq they ensure not only I but those in my unit were taken care of and felt the love from home. When i arrived in country I had several large boxes waiting my arrival and this was after asking that they not worry about me. TO my surprise and pleasure of our folks we had a new coffee maker, mugs, coffee, sugar and various creamers. No more did I see my folks grabbing a cup of coffee to go from the DFAC; but rather folks waiting for me to fire up the coffee maker and get fresh ground coffee; no doubt we were spoiled by the love from Soldiers Angels.
I was adopted personally and the cards and letters made a huge impact of my moral but even more I posted them in my office and folks would come in just to read a card or look at the pictures various schools had sent. To say that SA made an impact would be an understatement. Care packages with letters, magazines, toiletries, and lots of snacks made it not only bearable for me and the troops but also for those that we were there advising and training.
One angle (volunteer) actually went to visit my grandmother that was in a nursing home outside of San Fransisco. They became friends and although I could not be there for the passing of my grandmother, this Angle was her friend and took care of her until she passed away. My daughter received cards and letters while I was deployed with words of encouragement while I was away but also letting her know how much her sacrifices were also appreciated. I know my family is not alone and that Soldiers Angels does so much to reach out to so many and their families, they do this without asking for anything back.
Patti and Jeff as well as everyone at Soldiers Angels have become family and I do all I can to give back when i am able. God Bless Soldiers Angels and all those that make a difference in the lives of our military families.
Craig Colton

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

family support, personal support and support of those that I supervised while deployed

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything but keep on pushing and supporting our troops

More feedback...

How did you find this group?

Introduced by a mutual friend

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

they have encouraged me to keep on keeping on. To make a difference where I can and to not give up and seek help when help is needed.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2011

more

October 28, 2011

Soldiers Angels are definitely heaven sent! In 2009, I married the love of my life who decided to be an active duty soldier in the Army. His decision to serve meant I had to move away from everyone I knew and the only place I'd ever called home. After arriving to his (and my) first duty station, we discovered his unit had deployed to Afghanistan and he had to go. Then I found out that I was pregnant! So, there I was pregnant with my first child and alone in a new place with my husband in combat. I found out about Soldiers Angels and Operation Top Knot. As my son's birth neared, I received presents in the mail from complete strangers; some were even handmade! I couldn't believe the kindness that was showed to me. I find myself overcome with emotion when I think about this organization, the wonderful things they do and the amazing people that support them. There are so many programs that they have in place to support soldiers and their families. I wish that more people were aware of them. I look forward to being an angel to someone and giving the same joy that was given to me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2011

more

October 28, 2011

I'm an "expecting" spouse to a deployed solider with also a four year old. My husband will be gone for my whole pregnancy and hopefully make it back in time for our new arrival.
With this organization, my son and I had something to look forward too every time we checked the mail box. Whether
it's beautiful gifts or just a touching letter showing support to my family during this tough time. Not only did they send us baby gifts but included gifts for my son to help him feel appreciated too. Thank you guys so much for everything you do. I know it's brought a smile to my face!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers