Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
453 Reviews
1234.801325
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

This is a very special non profit. Supporting the troops while deployed is no easy task since there are thousands! I help because I want to make sure each and every soldier knows their service is appreciated.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

As a wife of a veteran, I was so excited to become a volunteer with Soldiers' Angels! This amazing organization does so much for our veterans and deployed active duty personnel. I have had the pleasure of helping at several events and it is wonderful to see the difference this organization makes for our veterans and service members! I am proud to be an Angel!
October 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 23, 2014

I have been writing letters and adopting soldiers since December 2012. I have so many family member who are or were in the military and know first hand how important letters from home are. I can tel... more

October 21, 2014

I joined Soldier's Angels based on its commitment to serve deployed soldiers, veterans, and wounded soldiers. The soldiers are truly appreciative to get letters and care packs from the volunteers in this organization. This is one of the few charitable organizations where most of the financial support goes directly to the soldiers in the field and not administrative costs.
June 23, 2014

I have been writing letters and adopting soldiers since December 2012. I have so many family member who are or were in the military and know first hand how important letters from home are. I can tell from the letters and communications i receive back, that the troops really do appreciate the cards/letters/care packs -- even if they are from people they do not know. This organization allows me the opportunity to express my thanks to the troops on an individual basis, and to let them know how important their work is to America.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

would want at least the postage on my care packs to my adopted soldier be tax deductible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

It feels GREAT, helping the SOLDIERS, and making them happy by writing letters.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been a volunteer for only a short time but enjoy it very much the soldiers appreciate everything Soldiers Angels does and stands for. It is a wonderful organization and has touched the lives of so many, and many in a time of need. If it's just a friendly letter or a awesome care package it puts a smile on a Soldiers face you never know if that's just the thing they needed to get thru that day.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been a volunteer for almost two years now. This agency does wonderful things for our troops! They have a variety of ways to help out and are great with communicating what the agency has been doing. The customer service folks are quick to help you with your needs. It's so rewarding to be able to do the work of a soldiers' angel with this group.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been a volunteer with Soldiers Angels for 3 years and have thus far adopted 4 soldiers. This is such a worthwhile organization. The soldiers are so appreciative of the letters and packages sent to them. It means so much to them, and I can't tell you how much I enjoy supporting our troops through Soldiers Angels. I shall continue to adopt soldiers for a very,. very, VERY long time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I joined Soldier's Angels to make a difference. I never expected to receive as much in return as I was giving. My adopted soldier was so grateful for our support. The staff at Soldier's Angels made joining easy and is always very responsive if I have any questions. Soldier's Angels is truly full of people who care.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been a member of Soldiers Angels since 2004. I joined for a simple reason, to try to make a difference. I have since adopted over 15 soldiers and sent numerous care packages. Soldiers Angels provides a great service to not only active service men and women but also helps provide support to their families and veterans. Each soldier that has responded to my letters or emails has expressed how much they appreciate what we are doing as much as we appreciate what they are doing. So while the news and politics refer to the military as a number or statistic, Soldiers' Angels does what it can to help the individual.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

My mom is the Representative for Soldiers' Angels at Hines VA. I help her make cards for the veterans there and collect personal care items for the inpatients at Hines. This organization serves American's Veterans and Deployed Troops. Great way to give back to those who gave so I could be free.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers