Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
291 Reviews
1234.77325
| 1 2 3...22 |
Write A Review
June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I have been a volunteer with this group for a few years and have had the honor to "meet" service men and women of all branches of the military. I have adopted many soldiers as well as being parts of teams where we write letters or send cards. This organization tries to make sure that every deployed member gets their name called at mail call when they are away from loved ones.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I have been a volunteer for several years now and have adopted many soldiers in this time. Having the opportunity to bring joy to someone is utter joy. I do it because it needs to be done and everyone should be doing it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

Soldiers' Angels. What can I say other than I am proud to be a part of such an organization. In 2004, I found them on the internet and have been active in adopting and Letter Writing ever since. Even when things were very tough financially, I could always write a letter. And truth be told, in those hard times, writing those letters helped me focus my priorities. No matter what I was going through here, they are going through much more and they needed to know that they were remembered.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing I would like to change is maybe a link to help find other Angels that are local to me. Or to help me find out if there are things locally that I could do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

Soldiers Angels has been a wonderful addition to my life. I have made so many friends with soldiers and other volunteers who feel the same about our wonderful military as I do. It's been so easy to get involved, and the leaders encourage everyone to do what they can, no matter how large or small. It all matters to our troops. I'm thankful to be involved with this organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I have worked with SA in conjunction with my work for AMVETS Auxilliary 118. They are a great organization whic provides many opportunities to help our veterans overseas at Christmas time, as well as those vets returning home. Kudos to Diane Moore and her Angels in Douglasville, GA!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I have been with SA for over 6 years and i enjoy sending all our men/women letters and packages out...Some i have heard from some not but its never expected as long as they know they are being supported from home while they are gone doing their job..Being part of this organization was the best thing i have ever done in my life and just knowing I am putting a smile on someone face makes it all worth sending anything to them..This is the best organizations i have been part of the others dont do as much for our troops so this is my #1 and now only Organization im with for our troops...Keep up the great work you do for our men/women overseas SA !!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not do anything different its being run just perfectly...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

Soldiers Angels WOW is the first word that comes to mind. I found their name in a cooking magazine about 4 years ago and I signed right up. This is truly an organization that not only cares about the troops but us the volunteers. They have opened my heart to so much. The people behind Soldiers Angels that run it are the most AMAZING group of people. I haven't found an organization that cares and supports our troops as much as Soldiers Angels. And I can't thank them enough for really changing my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing its perfect.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I have been a member of SA for over two years and everyday its a blessing. I actually ran across the program by accident. Being able to give back even a little to the soldiers that give so much, is an amazing opportunity. The members of the program are awesome and always willing to help out others in the program. SA is just AMAZING!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I appreciate being able to be a part of an organization that helps our soldiers overseas. I have been a member for many years and it was through my participation that I made contact with a chaplain in Afghanistan that helped my son find a home for his 649 care packages that he sent as his Eagle Scout project. I am humbled by the letters and e-mails that I receive back from our brave men and women. This experience has brought as much to me as I hope to bring to the soldiers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I followed Soldiers' Angels on Facebook before I realized the website. I always wanted to do more to support our troops and our vets. It was nice to know I could still show support by writing letters (and a few care packages to the soldiers on my list). I loved it so much at I even adopted a soldiers. I'm fairly new to writing so I haven't heard back from anyone. But, that's not why I'm doing this. It's to show my love and support to all that service.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers