Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
453 Reviews
1234.801325
Write A Review
March 25, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 25, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I have been blessed to be part of this organization since 2008. Being a high school teacher I was able to involve my school and community in projects that involved us sending over 50 boxes to Soldiers who were deployed. Even at my current job members of my team donate to help me fill care packages! I am surrounded at my desk by pictures and letters that soldiers have written back to me which motivates me to keep going knowing that what I do matters. I believe that because I chose not to serve it is my duty (and honor) to serve those who do! If you think of the amazing sacrifice these brave men and women make for us you won't hesitate to join and/or donate.
March 24, 2015

more

March 24, 2015

Hi. I joined Soldiers Angels Writing geam. Love the work that they do. Usually for lent a give something up. But this year I decided to play it forward and help someone out. So I found this we site about what Soldiers Angels do so I signed up. Another reason I signed up is after I saw American Sniper. That was had a great impact o me. He was a hero impact my ok and so are all our services personnel. Right now I have 13 soldiers I write, email, gmail or send cards to. I am so blessed. God Bless our soldiers and may they come home safely.


February 22, 2015

more

February 22, 2015

I found Soldier's Angels almost 3 years ago. It was one of the best things I could have done. Not only is it a great personal experience connecting with the other angels, but the soldiers I have adopted have changed my life. It is so fulfilling to work with individual soldiers and learn their life stories. While it is critical that we help support the military as a whole, to have a face and contact info of a citizen back home can make or break a Soldier's deployment. What Soldier's Angels does is priceless.

The women that run this organization are always there. They are quick to respond to any questions or issues you may have. I recommend them all the time.
January 26, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I have been amazed at how they care for our Veterans. They provide patient meals in the VA hospitals, distribute care and comfort items to the patients,
January 26, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

distribute hygiene items and lunch boxes to the homeless Veterans and so much more.
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a volunteer with Soldiers' Angels for over a year now and I send out anywhere from 30 to 60+ cards a month to deployed soldiers and veterans. My greatest joy is getting my mail or opening my email and seeing something from a soldier saying how very much they appreciate the letters and care packages they receive from our angels. I often hear that the soldier was having a rough day and then got several cards/letters from angels right then when they needed them most. Thank you to all the volunteers and to those who donate cards, supplies, items, money to help us continue reaching out to our soldiers who are giving up so much to serve our country.
October 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have been with Soldier's Angels for many years. I was a little skeptical when some changes were implemented recently, but I now understand why changes were needed. I feel this organization is so organized and well run. They have a primary objective and it is simple...they serve our soldiers. Sending out cookies, adopting soldiers, mailing cards, etc. They are an outstanding organization and I am both proud and humbled to be a member. I hear so many people say they wish they knew something they could do for our military. I confidently tell them, check out Soldier's Angels.
October 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I am a new volunteer from the Great State of Tennessee. My Soldier is also from Tennessee and that is fantastic. After writing for a few months, I asked her why she wrote for an Angel Pen Pal and she told me that she was ordered to by the Commander as she had not heard from her family in quite a while and was depressed. She is now hearing from her Mom again and so she now has two families in Tennessee who Love her. Thank you Soldiers Angels for allowing us Angels to make such a huge difference in a Soldier's life.
October 22, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

Since the new leadership took over at Soldiers Angels and instituted a "pay your dues or you can't be on a team" policy, I am no longer an active angel. I prefer my money go directly to the services offered to the troops, not to try to balance a poorly run budget and the upcoming planned salaries for the SA leadership. As a volunteer we were asked to pay our dues AND to pay for the postage/gifts we sent to the troops and their families.
October 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a Soldier's Angel for years now and have had the fortune of supporting our soldiers who have been all over the world. I feel that this in addition to supporting Wreaths Across America Houston, this organization allows anyone to make as big or small of a difference as they can. I appreciate this organization in that they do all the leg work in finding soldiers who want to participate and provide us with guides in our journey to make the difference we want to make.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers