Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
315 Reviews
1234.752385
Previous | 1 2 3...24 |
Write A Review
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I joined in 2007 and I can tell you it is the best thing I have ever done. I have participated in several of the Teams and when you feel you need a change of pace, join another team. Sewing Team, Blankets of Hope, Blankets of Belief, Adoptions, sending Cups of Joe ! The opportunities are endless to put a GRIN on a CHIN ! To touch a life and send comforts from HOME !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I am a memeber of Soldier's Angels and have been for some time now. I have only participated in the Adopt A Soldier program because of time constraints which limits my joining any of the others. I live on a fixed income and ususally found it quite easy to meet the terms of that program (though some programs are just the cost of a postage stamp). I have written over 6 soldiers and THANK GOD they have all come home. I have had the honor of meeting one of them as well as his wife and son. He has told me on more than one occassion how grateful he was and how much it meant for him to get the letters and the few little things I could afford to send. Here I was, thinking I was helping them and all the while my reward was how it made me feel. I looked forward to every Sunday (that is when I wrote them). I would go to the park and just write about my week and what all I was seeing go on at the park, the scenery and sounds. I would actually get depressed if I missed a Sunday. It is such a gratifying position, to have the privilege of helping my beloved military, our sons and daughters. Kim T. Port Arthur TX

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none that I can think of as they are VEEERY helpful and give clear and concise rules and descriptions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I joined Soldier's Angels almost two years ago and I am on many teams now. I first joined the Letter Writing Team and the CardsPlus Team because I wanted to give back to the military community that I grew up in. I wanted to write to soldiers who needed to get mail to boost their morale overseas. It was great because I was able to write as many cards/letters as I wanted and I had time for. I also joined the Adopt-A-Family team to help make Christmas a special time for a military family by helping with a child's Christmas wish. If you are looking for a Great NonProfit- then this is IT!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I joined SA a few months back but had never joined a team. I am now joining Angel Bakers so my daughter and I can team up and bake for the troops. She loves to make brownies and cookies, so we think this will be great fun for the two of us. Thank you for offering us this opportunity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I have been a volunteer w/ SA for over 7 years. With the takeover I don't recognize this organization anymore. They seem to be financially driven as opposed to service driven.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Somewhat badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

I have been a volunteer with Soldiers' Angels for about 5 years, first on the card and letter-writing committee and later helping some at the warehouse when I moved to San Antonio. I have at this time also adopted 4 deployed soldiers and am preparing to adopt another as my current adoptee returns from his deployment. The satisfaction I get from helping our soldiers who do so much for us is a reward in itself, but also working with the amazing people who run this organization is a bonus! I love being an Angel!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

I was introduced to this phenomenal organization when I was looking to adopt a US soldier serving in Afghanistan; I have adopted 4 soldiers since then. There are soldiers that have made such an impact on me, personally, we intend to stay in contact after their deployments are complete. I have been able to write to many soldiers through Soldiers' Angels' various teams, and my Girl Scout troops have written many cards as well. The support we volunteers receive from the Team and Group Leaders help us support our remarkable soldiers. I am able to support our country's military service personnel, to assure our soldiers know they are thought about every day by a grateful nation. There's nothing like being an Angel!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Personally, I need to 'get the word out' about Soldiers' Angels in my area. More people need to know about this fantastic organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

I love being an Angel! We have the greatest and most dedicated team of volunteers I have ever worked with. I love working with them and making new friends, while also serving our troops! It's a great program and a great group of people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

Soldiers' Angels is a great organization! I volunteer for them by transporting products for them to and from VA's and Soldiers' Angels volunteers. They really do great work! When I drop items off to the VA they are so happy to have them to serve our veterans.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 9, 2011

I first joined Soldiers' Angels in Dec. of 2006 while my husband was serving on active duty. I wanted a way to give back to those like my husband who serve, and to find ways to support those around me... more

July 31, 2014

I have been with Soldiers' Angels since 2006 and have held a variety of positions throughout the organization in that time. What began as a way to give back to others while my husband was Active Duty has by far become the most rewarding choice I have ever made. The hands on nature of the organization and the sense of family and belonging that develops cannot be spoken enough.
As with everything changes occur and yet I've seen some of the most steadfast, loyal people I've ever had the pleasure to mentor and work with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 9, 2011

I first joined Soldiers' Angels in Dec. of 2006 while my husband was serving on active duty. I wanted a way to give back to those like my husband who serve, and to find ways to support those around me who were going thru a deployment around me even though I was not.
What started out as
something small has now gotten me thru some of the hardest times of my life. Soldiers' Angels not only supports those serving and their families but their volunteers as well. We all support one another. I have made many amazing bonds and friendships to last a lifetime and wouldn't change a single thing.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Positive responses from heroes

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none at all

Previous | 1 2 3...24 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers