Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
339 Reviews
1234.769915
Previous | 1 2 3...24 |
Write A Review
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Absolutely fantastic!!! My wife found out about the giveaway event from Facebook and Craigslist. We honestly did not know what to expect. We thought that we would have to go through a bunch of red tape and probably get some measly gift. We were in for a major shocker. From the second we walked in, it took about 30 seconds to verify the military background and then they gave us bags and told us the simple instructions. There was so much to choose from and when we filled up the staff kept saying to get more. We had about all we could carry, plus more. Naturally, money is tight with a 6 month old baby, even the smallest things help out and add up quickly. We probably added up about $300 worth of household goods. I have never been to anything like this and the fact that this organization is willing to get and give away the vast variety of things makes me believe that there are still some great people and even greater organizations out there.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

Of all the things I have volunteered for, this is the one that brings aALPS smile to my heart and the one that I have seen make a real difference. I have been a Soldiers' Angel since 2008. I have had several great Colorado companies embrace supporting the efforts of supporting our men and women in uniform. and in 2011, I was one of the lucky few who got to join my Master Chief sister aboard the USS John C. Stennis for a Tiger Cruise from Hawaii to San Diego. While aboard, the Sailors all told me what a difference SA had made to their deployment. And while there I actually saw numerous SA packages come in and the first hand look on their faces is priceless. During my time I have kept in contact with several of my soldiers even after they have retired. This organization makes a huge difference in the lives of those that protect our FREEDOM! Love this group and am so proud to tell others about what they do. Great Americans.
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I joined in 2007 and I can tell you it is the best thing I have ever done. I have participated in several of the Teams and when you feel you need a change of pace, join another team. Sewing Team, Blankets of Hope, Blankets of Belief, Adoptions, sending Cups of Joe ! The opportunities are endless to put a GRIN on a CHIN ! To touch a life and send comforts from HOME !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I am a memeber of Soldier's Angels and have been for some time now. I have only participated in the Adopt A Soldier program because of time constraints which limits my joining any of the others. I live on a fixed income and ususally found it quite easy to meet the terms of that program (though some programs are just the cost of a postage stamp). I have written over 6 soldiers and THANK GOD they have all come home. I have had the honor of meeting one of them as well as his wife and son. He has told me on more than one occassion how grateful he was and how much it meant for him to get the letters and the few little things I could afford to send. Here I was, thinking I was helping them and all the while my reward was how it made me feel. I looked forward to every Sunday (that is when I wrote them). I would go to the park and just write about my week and what all I was seeing go on at the park, the scenery and sounds. I would actually get depressed if I missed a Sunday. It is such a gratifying position, to have the privilege of helping my beloved military, our sons and daughters. Kim T. Port Arthur TX

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none that I can think of as they are VEEERY helpful and give clear and concise rules and descriptions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I joined Soldier's Angels almost two years ago and I am on many teams now. I first joined the Letter Writing Team and the CardsPlus Team because I wanted to give back to the military community that I grew up in. I wanted to write to soldiers who needed to get mail to boost their morale overseas. It was great because I was able to write as many cards/letters as I wanted and I had time for. I also joined the Adopt-A-Family team to help make Christmas a special time for a military family by helping with a child's Christmas wish. If you are looking for a Great NonProfit- then this is IT!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I joined SA a few months back but had never joined a team. I am now joining Angel Bakers so my daughter and I can team up and bake for the troops. She loves to make brownies and cookies, so we think this will be great fun for the two of us. Thank you for offering us this opportunity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I have been a volunteer w/ SA for over 7 years. With the takeover I don't recognize this organization anymore. They seem to be financially driven as opposed to service driven.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Somewhat badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

I have been a volunteer with Soldiers' Angels for about 5 years, first on the card and letter-writing committee and later helping some at the warehouse when I moved to San Antonio. I have at this time also adopted 4 deployed soldiers and am preparing to adopt another as my current adoptee returns from his deployment. The satisfaction I get from helping our soldiers who do so much for us is a reward in itself, but also working with the amazing people who run this organization is a bonus! I love being an Angel!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

I was introduced to this phenomenal organization when I was looking to adopt a US soldier serving in Afghanistan; I have adopted 4 soldiers since then. There are soldiers that have made such an impact on me, personally, we intend to stay in contact after their deployments are complete. I have been able to write to many soldiers through Soldiers' Angels' various teams, and my Girl Scout troops have written many cards as well. The support we volunteers receive from the Team and Group Leaders help us support our remarkable soldiers. I am able to support our country's military service personnel, to assure our soldiers know they are thought about every day by a grateful nation. There's nothing like being an Angel!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Personally, I need to 'get the word out' about Soldiers' Angels in my area. More people need to know about this fantastic organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

I love being an Angel! We have the greatest and most dedicated team of volunteers I have ever worked with. I love working with them and making new friends, while also serving our troops! It's a great program and a great group of people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...24 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers