Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
416 Reviews
1234.793275
| 1 ... 3 4 5...41 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been a volunteer with Soldiers Angels for about a year now and could not have picked a better organization to donate my time and resources to. As a military brat I understand the hardships the soldiers face while away on deployment and this organization provides so much support and relief to them. Soldiers Angels doesn't just provide care packages to the men & women down range, they also create a community for their "Angels" to share ideas, hardships, and joys. I could not think of a better organization to be a part of!

God Bless,
Kirsten
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I began being a Soldiers' Angel about 2 months ago and am having a wonderful time. My questions as a newbie are being answered and I feel very confident in my participation in helping our military men and women through the Chaplains' Team. As a member of a many-generation military family, I know the hardships that the men and women go through being away from their families as well as being a family member who has experienced the loss of the presence of family members. Being part of this group helps me to show my appreciation in a small, but tangible, way each month for what our men and women do every day. I am so happy to be part of such a wonderful group of compassionate people.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been a Soldier's Angel for over 1 year. In that time I have adopt 3 soldiers, acting as a resource and support to each of them through their deployment. I can't tell you what it feels like to make just a small difference in the life of another, especially one serving our country, often living in circumstances and making sacrifices that the average civilian could not even fathem. The people at Soldier's Angels are supportive, provide information and guidance, and respond to inquiries in a timely fashion. Being connected to and involved in this organization has been one of my greatest sources of personal satisfaction . I believe sincerely that the service men and women who are connected with civilians through soldiers angels benefit greatly as well.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I am a new verified angel. I got their info from the show "Coming Home". I am very proud of all of our soldiers. I am also proud to be a part of this organization who show support and compassion to those serving our country. God bless each soldier and God bless each Soldiers Angel!!
October 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 30, 2014

I have been volunteering with Soldiers' Angels for 5 months now. As a military spouse and mom, I find the mission of this non-profit to be 5 star! Soldiers' Angels makes sure that no service member ... more

October 21, 2014

I've been part of Soldiers' Angels for just under a year now and love, love, love what they do to support our service members! Great non-profit that does exactly what they say they do!
April 30, 2014

I have been volunteering with Soldiers' Angels for 5 months now. As a military spouse and mom, I find the mission of this non-profit to be 5 star! Soldiers' Angels makes sure that no service member goes un-loved! It's very important. Deployments are very difficult and with the mission of Soldiers' Angels, our service members know we appreciate their sacrifices.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

9/11 sent shock waves throughout the country. Men & women voluntarily signed up to protect us. I wanted to show them my support for their selfless acts & found Soldiers' Angels on the Internet. I've been a member since 2005 & am a better person because of it. There are many teams to join-Adopt a Soldier, Ladies of Liberty, Letter Writing, TLC/Birthdays, Blankets of Belief, Angel Bakers & Women of Valor-the female caregivers back home of Post 9-11 wounded, ill and injured service members-and the list goes on. Every one of them conveys our gratitude and undying support for them. There's nothing like words of encouragement when you're far from home living in a desolate place. I have participated in several teams and feel both privileged and honored to belong to Soldiers' Angels, a caring and giving organization whose main goal is to make sure our troops know they are appreciated & loved. Thank you Soldiers' Angels for giving me the opportunity to show or service men & women they are always in our minds & in our hearts.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been a part of the Soldiers' angels before angels became verified angels and just this year joined the verified angel group. I am glad to be a part of this organization who help the Brave men and women of this country. When I can I adopt a soldier or a family at Christmas, you see I can related to those two mom's who started this organization. My daughter is in the Air Force and went to Iraq and it was the most I have ever worried about her, but had to put on a brave face for her. I believe most military mom's can related to one another even if we do not know one another, We can feel the pain when a soldier is lost, we cry silently at home for that families pain or rejoice with that family that gets a surprise visit from their loved one. Anyone can share their love, pass hope on, get involved and help a good cause you do not have to have some one in the military to feel the emotions we all feel, get involved with letter writing if nothing else. It breaks my heart to know there are young men and women out there with no support from family. Can you imagine what it must be like to be fighting for your country, but have no one at home supporting you, giving you encouragement when you need it, but you can be that support and encouragement for one of those Brave young men or women by sending letters or care packages. If you like to play santa adopt a military family at Christmas, have fun shopping for a child who needs you because with out you there might not even be a Santa. Please let you love flow and Bless our military one letter at a time, or one care package. Check out the soldiers' Angels and see all the different things they do, you just might be surprised by all the choices there are to chose from. You might just find that this is the most worthy cause you ever joined!! I know I am glad I found this organization and may God always Bless them and our military!! I am hoping you will become an angel too.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been a Soldiers Angels for over 8 years now. One of the most rewarding things I have done. There is a team for every type of volunteering you could possibly want to be involved with. Baking, baby showers, wounded warriors. I can't thank Soldiers Angels enough for the opportunity they provide to us all. They are so organized and helpful. I like the adopting of soldiers the most. It makes my day when my husband calls and says we have received a letter from our soldiers. You choose how much to spend. Because bottom line those guys out there are so thrilled for a few lines from home and a couple snacks. I know we make a difference and it wouldn't be possible without the hard work Soldiers Angels has done to make this organization what it is today. Come help! We need more angels!
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

My daughter and I are so happy to be Angels for a deployed soldier. There is something special about supporting someone who is serving our country, putting his life on the line for our freedom. It's a great bonding activity for us, and an honor to be part of the network of Angels and other volunteers supporting our service members and veterans. Soldiers Angels is a very thorough and organized network of volunteers, with volunteers who train and support other volunteers. I will stay involved with this organization for a very long time!
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

when i was in afghanistan the soldiers angels really brightened up my day. many sent treats with cards, postcards and pictures of themselves that i hung in the command center. i was so happy as an adoptee that i became a volunteer when i came home. i actually enjoy giving more than the receiving

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers