Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
294 Reviews
1234.772115
| 1 ... 3 4 5...29 |
Write A Review
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

My young daughter and I have been Soldier's Angels since about 2009 and have primarily been part of the TLC portion, in which we make homemade cards, letters and send words of encouragement to all branches of service who are in need! We personally have made and sent literally hundreds of cards all over the world! We also have been the personal Soldier's Angel to a specific female soldier, in which we sent personal letters, and boxes of anything she needed while she was deployed in Afghanistan...this nonprofit organization has been one of the most fulfilling commitments our family has had the opportunity to be a part of! We joined as members when my husband was actually also an active duty Marine, and thus we have been blessed to see the benefits of this organization, we have had several friends (fellow Marines my husband knew and worked with) who have been blessed by their generosity! Sometimes just a small bit of love, encouragement, support and/or appreciation makes all the difference to a lonely, homesick, PTSD affected, or needy service member!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I have been a HAPPY member / volunteer of Soldiers' Angels since 2004.

First my family & I started out by adopting deployed troops and then in 2007, I was blessed and honored to be a part of the Soldiers' Angels Veterans Support Team and volunteer for the PTSD Recovery Program at the Menlo
Park Veterans Hospital (it's part of the Palo Alto VA)

Since 2007, Soldiers' Angels has supported our Team's work with the PTSD Program, which serves countless Vets...and that includes Vietnam Vets, Gulf War Vets and Troops returning from Iraq & Afghanistan.. (and the numbers are growing every day!)

Soldiers' Angels have supported the PTSD program with multiple Big Screen TV's & Wii & Game Boy Systems, so the Vets who are living on-campus during their 3-4 month program can INTERACT with each other while playing Sports Games, instead of isolating themselves.

Over the last seven years, Soldiers' Angels has sent ENDLESS supplies of backpacks, socks, boxers, undershirts, tons & tons of sorely needed toiletries, duffle bags, beanies, hand-made quilts, pajamas, hand-made pillow cases, shower sandals, PTSD Workbooks, puzzle books etc to our Veterans.

Also, Soldiers' Angels sends us monthly financial donations to finance and feed 55-60 folks at our bi-monthly Dinner events that we hold every month! These events are a huge morale-booster for our PTSD Vets...plus it's a refreshing change from the Chow Hall grub and it's a great time to celebrate monthly birthdays with gift bags and also with games & prizes that always puts a huge smile on their faces.

When we hold our bi-monthly events at the Menlo Park VA, it is common for a Veteran to approach me and tell me how Soldiers' Angels had sent his unit or base tons of much-needed & morale-boosting care-packages!
Also, so many have told me with tears in their eyes, that a member of Soldiers' Angels "adopted" them individually and sent them care-packages throughout their entire deployment.

I am so blessed and proud to be a small part of Soldiers' Angels. I am so thankful for the compassion and generosity that Soldiers' Angels shows our Military men and women who have given and sacrificed so much to ensure our Freedom!

I am fully and thankfully aware that there are many wonderful Patriotic Organizations that support our Troops & Veterans, but I have to say that in my humble opinion, Soldiers' Angels ranks very high on the list.

Thank you Soldiers' Angels for the amazing support and love that you provide for our precious men & women of the U.S Military!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change that I pray for is that MORE Americans would join Soldiers' Angels or any Organization who will support our Troops and Veterans! :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Thanks to Soldiers' Angels I have been able to volunteer alongside a fabulous group of people. Everyone that I have had the pleasure of working with has such a generous giving spirit. Also, the heroes we have been able to serve deserve more than I could ever give.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

First of all I would want to thank Soldiers Angel for providing the love and support while I was out on deployment . You guys don't know how grateful I am for the support not just to me but for my family. This organization it truley the best.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I am a volunteer who lives in Canada. I have family who are American (I am Canadian). I have found that the Soldier Angels organization is very good and wonderful. I have been lucky enough to be part of this wonderful organization and get to meet (online) some wonderful people who have become my friends Not only do they help the men and women in the military but they help other people whenever anyone ask . They provide morale support, whether it is via letters, emails or phone calls, or even through projects like baking a cake, or sewing blankets. Some of my contacts whom I have found through Soldier Angels have said that they are so honor and thankful for the support that Soldier Angels has provided to them. I am happy to continue to be part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I have had many experiences volunteering with Soldiers' Angels. I have seen first hand the difference they make in the lives of those they serve. I have not met one volunteer or staff member who doesn't absolutely live what they do and who they serve. They truly give from the heart. I plan on volunteering and donating for years to come. They make volunteers feel extremely welcomed and an integral part of the team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

What a wonderful organization. Being the son of WWII veteran it is my honor to support such a life affirming organization. The good work and hands on approach to making a difference in the lives of veterans is absolutely incredible! Keep on doing the great things you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Our VA Medical Center in Canandaigua, NY just received a VERY generous donation of premium ground coffee that has been disbursed to a variety of inpatient and outpatient programs. This will assist a HUGE number of Veterans that are participating in recreational programs, groups and a variety of therapy. Some of the programs directly benefiting include our Vet Center, Recreation, Homeless Program, Chaplain Service, Veterans Transition and Recovery Center, Adult Day Health Care and PTSD.

We are so grateful for this amazing and generous donation!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

This organization has been a tremendous help to one of my sister units.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

My experience and time with Soldiers' Angels has been rewarding beyond measure. This wonderful non profit serves veterans of all eras equally. They work tirelessly at their mission trying to make the lives of service members, veterans, and family members better in any way they can. They have many teams and programs to accomplish this task. They value their volunteers and offer many ways to get involved. They are a remarkable group of people who have great passion for what they do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers