Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
424 Reviews
1234.787745
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been a member of Soldiers Angels since 2004. I joined for a simple reason, to try to make a difference. I have since adopted over 15 soldiers and sent numerous care packages. Soldiers Angels provides a great service to not only active service men and women but also helps provide support to their families and veterans. Each soldier that has responded to my letters or emails has expressed how much they appreciate what we are doing as much as we appreciate what they are doing. So while the news and politics refer to the military as a number or statistic, Soldiers' Angels does what it can to help the individual.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

My mom is the Representative for Soldiers' Angels at Hines VA. I help her make cards for the veterans there and collect personal care items for the inpatients at Hines. This organization serves American's Veterans and Deployed Troops. Great way to give back to those who gave so I could be free.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been a volunteer with Soldiers Angels a little over 3 years now. I'm so thankful to our men and women in the armed forces and Soldiers Angels is a great way to support them. Our family has enjoyed getting to know our adopted soldiers. My daughter likes shopping with me for items to send our soldiers - it's like Christmas shopping once a month - it's fun to shop for them and it's nice to give back. The soldiers are so appreciative. We started this to show our support and give encouragement to our soldier hero's but they have touched our lives as well. Glad to be a part of something great!
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

This is a wonderful charity. I have adopted an angel and think of her every day,as she is in Afghanistan.My team leader, stays in contact and gives me a lot of positive feed back..I was looking to adopt a soldier as my daughter had retired from the Air Force and I know how home sick these kids can be. We all need to make sure no soldier is left behind. Soldiers Angels is a wonderful organization. Jeannie F.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Early this summer, I was looking for a way to help out an organization that is giving back to our fellow people. I stopped at the Soldier's Angels booth and was happily greeted by the booth workers. They were so informative and it was such a good cause to benefit those who give their life every day to protect our country. I signed up that very next week and enjoy writing and doing things for the soldiers serving overseas. It is a blessing to have this organization. I have also recommended friends to join.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Soldiers' Angels are making sure that no soldier is left behind and I enjoy writing letters. This helps me to give time to those who are heroes in this country. I really appreciate the opportunity to reach out in this way. Being a veteran myself, this present me with an opportunity to express my sense of pride, gratitude for their sacrifice, and thanks for their service to our country! I have an adopted soldier, write letters, and have a caregiver of a wounded hero.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been looking for an organization like Soldier's Angels for some time. As a scout troop co-leader, I've been wanting our girls to help support our deployed women and men for years. As wonderful as it may be to support local causes, it is very important to me that my daughter know who makes it possible for her to support these local causes...if that makes sense. When Soldier's Angels showed up in my feed on Face Book, from a friend's post, I jumped right in to research the organization, and signed up that day.

Being able to support our deployed men and women beyond more than a "thank you" upon a public encounter, is such an amazing thing. My daughter, who is 11, has absolutely taken the idea of a 'care package' and run with it. She always includes a note and her own hand picked items in each package, and tells everyone she talks to that she "adopted a soldier, and you should too." Participating in the Verified Angel's portion of this amazing organization has been such a positive experience for both of us.

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I love the Soldier Angel program. I have adopted soldier's, familes and write letters. Its something I enjoy doing with my 6 year old daughter. I have family in the military so hits close to home that is for sure. The people that work at Soldier Angel are the most caring, loving and fun people. They are always there for support and encouragment. I always suggest them to family and friends looking for ways to support our troops.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been a volunteer with Soldiers Angels for about a year now and could not have picked a better organization to donate my time and resources to. As a military brat I understand the hardships the soldiers face while away on deployment and this organization provides so much support and relief to them. Soldiers Angels doesn't just provide care packages to the men & women down range, they also create a community for their "Angels" to share ideas, hardships, and joys. I could not think of a better organization to be a part of!

God Bless,
Kirsten
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I began being a Soldiers' Angel about 2 months ago and am having a wonderful time. My questions as a newbie are being answered and I feel very confident in my participation in helping our military men and women through the Chaplains' Team. As a member of a many-generation military family, I know the hardships that the men and women go through being away from their families as well as being a family member who has experienced the loss of the presence of family members. Being part of this group helps me to show my appreciation in a small, but tangible, way each month for what our men and women do every day. I am so happy to be part of such a wonderful group of compassionate people.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers