Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
428 Reviews
1234.789725
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been a volunteer for only a short time but enjoy it very much the soldiers appreciate everything Soldiers Angels does and stands for. It is a wonderful organization and has touched the lives of so many, and many in a time of need. If it's just a friendly letter or a awesome care package it puts a smile on a Soldiers face you never know if that's just the thing they needed to get thru that day.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been a volunteer for almost two years now. This agency does wonderful things for our troops! They have a variety of ways to help out and are great with communicating what the agency has been doing. The customer service folks are quick to help you with your needs. It's so rewarding to be able to do the work of a soldiers' angel with this group.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been a volunteer with Soldiers Angels for 3 years and have thus far adopted 4 soldiers. This is such a worthwhile organization. The soldiers are so appreciative of the letters and packages sent to them. It means so much to them, and I can't tell you how much I enjoy supporting our troops through Soldiers Angels. I shall continue to adopt soldiers for a very,. very, VERY long time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I joined Soldier's Angels to make a difference. I never expected to receive as much in return as I was giving. My adopted soldier was so grateful for our support. The staff at Soldier's Angels made joining easy and is always very responsive if I have any questions. Soldier's Angels is truly full of people who care.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been a member of Soldiers Angels since 2004. I joined for a simple reason, to try to make a difference. I have since adopted over 15 soldiers and sent numerous care packages. Soldiers Angels provides a great service to not only active service men and women but also helps provide support to their families and veterans. Each soldier that has responded to my letters or emails has expressed how much they appreciate what we are doing as much as we appreciate what they are doing. So while the news and politics refer to the military as a number or statistic, Soldiers' Angels does what it can to help the individual.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

My mom is the Representative for Soldiers' Angels at Hines VA. I help her make cards for the veterans there and collect personal care items for the inpatients at Hines. This organization serves American's Veterans and Deployed Troops. Great way to give back to those who gave so I could be free.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been a volunteer with Soldiers Angels a little over 3 years now. I'm so thankful to our men and women in the armed forces and Soldiers Angels is a great way to support them. Our family has enjoyed getting to know our adopted soldiers. My daughter likes shopping with me for items to send our soldiers - it's like Christmas shopping once a month - it's fun to shop for them and it's nice to give back. The soldiers are so appreciative. We started this to show our support and give encouragement to our soldier hero's but they have touched our lives as well. Glad to be a part of something great!
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

This is a wonderful charity. I have adopted an angel and think of her every day,as she is in Afghanistan.My team leader, stays in contact and gives me a lot of positive feed back..I was looking to adopt a soldier as my daughter had retired from the Air Force and I know how home sick these kids can be. We all need to make sure no soldier is left behind. Soldiers Angels is a wonderful organization. Jeannie F.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Early this summer, I was looking for a way to help out an organization that is giving back to our fellow people. I stopped at the Soldier's Angels booth and was happily greeted by the booth workers. They were so informative and it was such a good cause to benefit those who give their life every day to protect our country. I signed up that very next week and enjoy writing and doing things for the soldiers serving overseas. It is a blessing to have this organization. I have also recommended friends to join.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Soldiers' Angels are making sure that no soldier is left behind and I enjoy writing letters. This helps me to give time to those who are heroes in this country. I really appreciate the opportunity to reach out in this way. Being a veteran myself, this present me with an opportunity to express my sense of pride, gratitude for their sacrifice, and thanks for their service to our country! I have an adopted soldier, write letters, and have a caregiver of a wounded hero.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers