Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
306 Reviews
1234.764715
| 1 2 3 4...30 |
Write A Review
June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

I've volunteered with Soldiers' Angels for so many years I've lost count...and have loved every minute of it!!! Amazing organization! It's very well run...and I love the fact how supportive and hard working all the volunteers are. They have a large variety of teams that were created to support the troops and their families in different ways...which in turn, gives volunteers a lot of variety in being able to decide the best way for them to support. Looking to support a deployed soldier? They have an adoption program! Love to bake? They have a team for you! Love to write letter? They have a team for you! Love to sew? They've got a team for you! Love buying baby shower gifts? They have a team for you! And that's only a few...there are many, many more options!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I love this organization!!!!! I have been a member for over five years and it is amazing all the troops Soldier's Angels helps!!! Blessed to be a part of such a wonderful thing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have the monthly names I get stay up the whole month....sometimes I end up missing a couple because I don't get email notifications for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I have been with this organization for just under a year and love it! I signed up because I am a military mom and have close friends serving overseas now. I just love the feeling of being able to brighten a soldiers day with a letter or card wishing a happy birthday or just to let them know they are cared about back home. I encourage everyone to check it out and send a smile :) I can't imagine not being part of Soldiers Angels!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

Soldier's Angels has such a wide variety of teams that it is possible for just about everyone to help our men and women in uniform. The organization takes their business very seriously in protecting our heroes and getting what is needed to them at the same time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I've belong to this wonderful organization for years now and can say that is one the most rewarding organization for honoring our soldiers (active and veteran) overseas and at home.

I love that I can write letters, send postcards to soldiers for encouragement, birthdays and just to say
"thinking of you".

Having my father and both grandfathers, several generations of cousins in the service I know how important it is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I have only been an Soldiers Angel for a couple of years now....It is the best feeling in the world ..As I have had many members of my family in the service (still do) I know how important it is to let them know that they are loved and appreciated. When my son was in the Army he use to write and tell me about some of his buddys that did not get any mail...So I would always pack extra for him to share...But it is not like getting your own letter/card/package.....I am proud to be a part of this wonderful group. If I can make someone smile and look forward to something "happy" then I have done my job...
Vivian from California

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I have been a volunteer with this group for a few years and have had the honor to "meet" service men and women of all branches of the military. I have adopted many soldiers as well as being parts of teams where we write letters or send cards. This organization tries to make sure that every deployed member gets their name called at mail call when they are away from loved ones.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I have been a volunteer for several years now and have adopted many soldiers in this time. Having the opportunity to bring joy to someone is utter joy. I do it because it needs to be done and everyone should be doing it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

Soldiers' Angels. What can I say other than I am proud to be a part of such an organization. In 2004, I found them on the internet and have been active in adopting and Letter Writing ever since. Even when things were very tough financially, I could always write a letter. And truth be told, in those hard times, writing those letters helped me focus my priorities. No matter what I was going through here, they are going through much more and they needed to know that they were remembered.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing I would like to change is maybe a link to help find other Angels that are local to me. Or to help me find out if there are things locally that I could do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

Soldiers Angels has been a wonderful addition to my life. I have made so many friends with soldiers and other volunteers who feel the same about our wonderful military as I do. It's been so easy to get involved, and the leaders encourage everyone to do what they can, no matter how large or small. It all matters to our troops. I'm thankful to be involved with this organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers