Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
428 Reviews
1234.789725
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

This is my first year with Soldiers Angels and it has been such a blessing to be able to communicate with and send needed items to dedicated members of our military. They do so much for every citizen of the US and are so often overlooked. My experience has been that the soldiers are very humble and gracious. They are so appreciative of the items we send them. Little things that we take for granted everyday means a lot to them. I am so grateful for the opportunity that Soldiers Angels has entrusted me with to give a little back to our soldiers and let them know that we are here for them and support them.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been with Soldiers Angels for 3+years and have found it to be the best support system for Soldiers, Veterans and it's volunteers. It creates a sense of pride to be able to provide support to others.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

My husband and I have been Soldiers' Angels since about 2006. It brings us joy to know we are helping someone in the military in a war zone by writing them and sending them care packages. The responses we receive for our efforts are worth more than we could ever give. Through Soldiers' Angels we are connected with men and women in the military. Otherwise we'd never know how to connect. And, the volunteer leaders are fantastic. If we have a question, we know where to go to get an answer! Jackie and Bill Eadie
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

soldier Angels is an awesome group, I was very excited to become a volunteer, the soldiers appreciate getting letters and boxes, when they get letters and boxes they know that there are Americans back home thinking of them and Praying for them , this organization does so much for our Soldiers as well as Veterans and wounded Soldiers, I am so glad that Imam apart of this, I have written and sent boxes to many Soldiers through this wonderful organization, some have written back, emailed back and some have not, even if they have not responded back I still adopt Soldiers and write to them and send the packages, MAY NO SOLDIER GO UNLOVED.


Cheryl McNamara

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 28, 2014

I followed Soldiers' Angels on Facebook before I realized the website. I always wanted to do more to support our troops and our vets. It was nice to know I could still show support by writing letters... more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have never been involved with a non-profit before Soldiers' Angels. Somehow I started following them on Facebook and then realized to go check out their website and saw I could support our troops besides just care packages. Knowing that these soldiers really appreciate hearing from back home. I have always been drawn to the military, was not lucky enough to have a strong military (step-dad a reserve Navy). I felt the need to do something else to show that I am always thinking of them. This is such a great non-profit.
June 28, 2014

I followed Soldiers' Angels on Facebook before I realized the website. I always wanted to do more to support our troops and our vets. It was nice to know I could still show support by writing letters (and a few care packages to the soldiers on my list). I loved it so much at I even adopted a soldiers. I'm fairly new to writing so I haven't heard back from anyone. But, that's not why I'm doing this. It's to show my love and support to all that service.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

This is a very special non profit. Supporting the troops while deployed is no easy task since there are thousands! I help because I want to make sure each and every soldier knows their service is appreciated.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

As a wife of a veteran, I was so excited to become a volunteer with Soldiers' Angels! This amazing organization does so much for our veterans and deployed active duty personnel. I have had the pleasure of helping at several events and it is wonderful to see the difference this organization makes for our veterans and service members! I am proud to be an Angel!
October 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 23, 2014

I have been writing letters and adopting soldiers since December 2012. I have so many family member who are or were in the military and know first hand how important letters from home are. I can tel... more

October 21, 2014

I joined Soldier's Angels based on its commitment to serve deployed soldiers, veterans, and wounded soldiers. The soldiers are truly appreciative to get letters and care packs from the volunteers in this organization. This is one of the few charitable organizations where most of the financial support goes directly to the soldiers in the field and not administrative costs.
June 23, 2014

I have been writing letters and adopting soldiers since December 2012. I have so many family member who are or were in the military and know first hand how important letters from home are. I can tell from the letters and communications i receive back, that the troops really do appreciate the cards/letters/care packs -- even if they are from people they do not know. This organization allows me the opportunity to express my thanks to the troops on an individual basis, and to let them know how important their work is to America.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

would want at least the postage on my care packs to my adopted soldier be tax deductible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I am a clinician that works with a group of veterans that recieve the benefits of our local Soldiers Angels group. The organization is incredible thorough, flexible, and passionate. They provide bi-monthly meals with so much left over food that the veterans in this residential program can eat this for several days rather than the hospital food. Beyond the experience of a wonderful homecooked meal they also provide basic essentials like shirts, socks, and soap, but the what they provide are much more fun like scented soaps and clothes with fun logos. The veterans all enjoy their time with these volunteers. These volunteers prove to our veterans that "normal people" care about them, no matter what their history is. As a staff member working with these volunteers, I know I have very little to worry about. They work hard to work within the framework of our program as well as providing their service with care.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

It feels GREAT, helping the SOLDIERS, and making them happy by writing letters.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers