Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
293 Reviews
1234.774745
| 1 2 3 4...29 |
Write A Review
June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I have been a member of SA for over two years and everyday its a blessing. I actually ran across the program by accident. Being able to give back even a little to the soldiers that give so much, is an amazing opportunity. The members of the program are awesome and always willing to help out others in the program. SA is just AMAZING!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I appreciate being able to be a part of an organization that helps our soldiers overseas. I have been a member for many years and it was through my participation that I made contact with a chaplain in Afghanistan that helped my son find a home for his 649 care packages that he sent as his Eagle Scout project. I am humbled by the letters and e-mails that I receive back from our brave men and women. This experience has brought as much to me as I hope to bring to the soldiers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I followed Soldiers' Angels on Facebook before I realized the website. I always wanted to do more to support our troops and our vets. It was nice to know I could still show support by writing letters (and a few care packages to the soldiers on my list). I loved it so much at I even adopted a soldiers. I'm fairly new to writing so I haven't heard back from anyone. But, that's not why I'm doing this. It's to show my love and support to all that service.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I was Americanism Chair for the Elks Lodge 7 years ago and began to search for a way to help our Veterans and Enlisted men and woman and their families. I found Soldiers' Angels and their mission fit the Elks mission to never forget a Veteran but to also remember and assist the enlisted and their families as they give so much for our freedom. I adopted a soldier and have adopted many more in the last 8 years since the first one. It has been gratifying for me to try to give something to those that do so much for us. As a part of what we do, as a Soldiers' Angel, we have provided many food baskets at Easter, Thanksgiving and Christmas to our local veterans and enlisted families locally. Their gratitude is overwhelming. I've also been involved in the Fisher House in Seattle as well as sending many packages to our troops.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I have a pillowcase ministry and was most delighted to find an address for the armed forces. I have sent two packages with about 50 pillowcases, that are patriotically themed, and am about three days away from sending a third.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Before I became a Soldiers' Angel volunteer I researched various organizations that support our troops. I chose Soldiers' Angels because it offered so many different ways to serve and because it tries to keep its operating costs low so that donations go where they are supposed to. I have been a volunteer for about five years and I continue to be impressed with the wonderful work its members do in our community, at the VA and Fisher Houses, and overseas. I live in Washington state, and our coordinator Julie is one of the most amazing and committed people I have ever met. She drives to so many facilities and functions I'm surprised her vehicle hasn't expired of exhaustion! This dedication inspired my husband and sons to volunteer as well.

I have seen the benefit of Soldiers' Angels. A family whose son was injured in Afghanistan has told us about how the volunteers in Germany helped them to get settled and assisted them and their son during his recovery. Every community has service members, and Soldiers' Angels sponsors local events which serve our local soldiers and veterans. It helps to be able to actually see the good your volunteer organization does!

I encourage anyone who is looking for a volunteer opportunity to check out Soldiers' Angels!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Organize events to recruit potential volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

There are probably hundreds of groups supporting our brave Warriors afar and here at home, but when I found Soldiers' Angels in 2005, I knew it was the place for anyone who felt it their heart that they could make a difference. It was the place for me, and I remain dedicated to our Hero's through Soldiers' Angels, to this day.

It was in 2005 that I read a story in our neighborhood newsletter that was written by a Soldier who had redeployed. He spoke of the obvious increase in the morale of the troops that were deployed by his side, and how receiving and sharing the items he received in the goody box his mom sent to him, helped him through some pretty tough times. My heart sank when he mentioned that there were so many troops that did not receive care packages or communication from the folks back home. That was it.....I signed-up to be an angel.

I support Soldiers' Angels efforts with my heart and soul. They have come-up with, or shall I say re-mastered, a masterpiece! Every step is orchestrated to perfection. The "angel" protocol is clear, which makes it easy to volunteer as I have, for one or many of the teams (Adoption Team, Letter Writing Team, Card Plus Team, WTLC Team..just to name a few) created to help our sentinel's here at home and afar. It is very clear that all members of Soldiers' Angels hold the privacy of anyone who signs-up for a little help from an angel, in high regard. The system is built with that in mind. None of us want to be de-winged, so it's easy to follow the rules.

Each teams area Team Leader encourages, and offers helpful tips, which creates an atmosphere of a welcomed accountability. I embrace any step and procedure that will help us make the lives of those serving, and those who have returned home, a bit easier. My Team Leaders are responsive to my requests and to my concerns, which further encourages my involvement and loyalty.

I can't say enough about the ease in which I can quickly order a quick first-time package for someone I've adopted, through the online Angels' Store. The number of items in the store is evolving month to month from where it was a few months ago, and has always offered at the very least, something I can send right away to let the recipient know how important they are to us.

Lastly, the lasting friendships, letters I've received, and emails that continue, from some of the brave Warriors I've adopted or sent letters to over the years, encourages me to continue to do what I set out to do: to make a difference in the lives of the brave men and women who selflessly defended and continue to defend the freedom I enjoy each minute of each day. And to let each one that is introduced to my life, know that they should never doubt their importance.

Thank you Soldiers' Angel, for being the tool to me being able to help :o)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It's obvious that our Warriors' work around the world is not going to come to an end anytime soon, so I would like to see the Angel's Store replenished to its previous level, in order to fully support our troops. I would like to see the selection of items and care packages, although better than it was, increase.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I started volunteering for Soldiers' Angels this year and I must say that this is a fantastic organization and I am happy to encourage others to volunteer and get involved, too. Everyone is so friendly and you can feel the love radiating off the staff; love for both their jobs and for the service members they aid. If you're looking to support the military either through donations or volunteering, Soldiers' Angels is the organization you need to get involved with!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

As a donor, I am very pleased to support Soldiers' Angels and the wonderful work that they do. I have supported other non-profit organizations focusing on military families and veterans in the past, but I must say that I was not pleased at how these organizations utilized my donation. Soldiers' Angels puts my funds to work first-hand with supporting veterans, their families, and our deployed. I am honored to be able to support Soldiers' Angels and be one of their donors. Other non-profits should use the example of Soldiers' Angels and support the men and women who sacrifice so much for our freedom. Thank you, Soldiers' Angels.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing comes to mind. Great organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

My young daughter and I have been Soldier's Angels since about 2009 and have primarily been part of the TLC portion, in which we make homemade cards, letters and send words of encouragement to all branches of service who are in need! We personally have made and sent literally hundreds of cards all over the world! We also have been the personal Soldier's Angel to a specific female soldier, in which we sent personal letters, and boxes of anything she needed while she was deployed in Afghanistan...this nonprofit organization has been one of the most fulfilling commitments our family has had the opportunity to be a part of! We joined as members when my husband was actually also an active duty Marine, and thus we have been blessed to see the benefits of this organization, we have had several friends (fellow Marines my husband knew and worked with) who have been blessed by their generosity! Sometimes just a small bit of love, encouragement, support and/or appreciation makes all the difference to a lonely, homesick, PTSD affected, or needy service member!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers