Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
454 Reviews
1234.801765
Write A Review
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

I am always blown away by how much help you guys give. Always friendly and ready to serve those that have served. Keep on keeping on!
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

They are doing so much for veterans I was honored
to be served by this organization

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 17, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 18, 2014

I've never seen a more dedicated group of volunteers. They are our heroes' heroes. My experiences with Soldiers' Angels have made me want to get more involved. With my son in the military now, I appr... more

September 17, 2014

Being able to donate items to the local Washington, DC VA and helping out our local veterans has been wonderful. The new support at the VA is a great way for Soldiers' Angels to spread its wings. Thank you for the opportunity!
June 18, 2014

I've never seen a more dedicated group of volunteers. They are our heroes' heroes. My experiences with Soldiers' Angels have made me want to get more involved. With my son in the military now, I appreciate all that this great organization does. From serving our deployed to helping our veterans, the opportunities of serving our nation's heroes are endless.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 9, 2014

Soldiers' Angels is a wonderful organization! I joined my freshman year of college - almost 8 years ago. It's been a wonderful experience, from adopting my first soldier, to doing fundraisers and to n... more

September 16, 2014

I have been donating to Soldiers' Angels now for about 8 years and love knowing that my donations are going directly towards supporting our troops, wounded, veterans, and our military families. I also enjoy receiving mail updates from SA, telling me how my donations are being used to aide our heroes.
June 9, 2014

Soldiers' Angels is a wonderful organization! I joined my freshman year of college - almost 8 years ago. It's been a wonderful experience, from adopting my first soldier, to doing fundraisers and to now volunteering as the DC Metro Service Area Manager - assisting our local volunteers and helping out at the various military medical centers and VAs while still supporting our deployed. Being able to assist our deployed troops, veterans, wounded and ill warriors and their families - ALL through the same organization - is truly an honor and privilege. I'm excited to see and experience the growth of Soldiers' Angels and being able to touch the lives of more of our Nation's Heroes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

Of all the things I have volunteered for, this is the one that brings aALPS smile to my heart and the one that I have seen make a real difference. I have been a Soldiers' Angel since 2008. I have had several great Colorado companies embrace supporting the efforts of supporting our men and women in uniform. and in 2011, I was one of the lucky few who got to join my Master Chief sister aboard the USS John C. Stennis for a Tiger Cruise from Hawaii to San Diego. While aboard, the Sailors all told me what a difference SA had made to their deployment. And while there I actually saw numerous SA packages come in and the first hand look on their faces is priceless. During my time I have kept in contact with several of my soldiers even after they have retired. This organization makes a huge difference in the lives of those that protect our FREEDOM! Love this group and am so proud to tell others about what they do. Great Americans.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

It's such a great program. I'm happy to be a part of something that truly does matter in a person's every day life! !
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Good morning Soldiers Angles staff, My names Raleigh Walker III MSG (ret). It was my greatest pleasure, back in 07-08 when I was deployed to Iraq, to be the contact person for Soldiers Angels. The back packs that were sent to my CSH through me were the best welcome packs that the wounded soldiers would receive once they entered our doors. I thanks you for you unbroken devotion and caring for our wounded soldiers. Keep the faith and courage alive for are past, present, and future deployed and wounded service men and women. Again ThanksRaleigh Walker , MSG(Ret)
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I joined in 2007 and I can tell you it is the best thing I have ever done. I have participated in several of the Teams and when you feel you need a change of pace, join another team. Sewing Team, Blankets of Hope, Blankets of Belief, Adoptions, sending Cups of Joe ! The opportunities are endless to put a GRIN on a CHIN ! To touch a life and send comforts from HOME !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I'm a soldier who was adopted last year while in Afghanistan. My angel consistently stayed in contact with me and was always willing to stop and talk. She sent goodies that I couldn't buy there and we still keep close contact. I highly recommend soldier's angels to any deployed soldier. It's a great organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I am a memeber of Soldier's Angels and have been for some time now. I have only participated in the Adopt A Soldier program because of time constraints which limits my joining any of the others. I live on a fixed income and ususally found it quite easy to meet the terms of that program (though some programs are just the cost of a postage stamp). I have written over 6 soldiers and THANK GOD they have all come home. I have had the honor of meeting one of them as well as his wife and son. He has told me on more than one occassion how grateful he was and how much it meant for him to get the letters and the few little things I could afford to send. Here I was, thinking I was helping them and all the while my reward was how it made me feel. I looked forward to every Sunday (that is when I wrote them). I would go to the park and just write about my week and what all I was seeing go on at the park, the scenery and sounds. I would actually get depressed if I missed a Sunday. It is such a gratifying position, to have the privilege of helping my beloved military, our sons and daughters. Kim T. Port Arthur TX

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none that I can think of as they are VEEERY helpful and give clear and concise rules and descriptions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers