Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
293 Reviews
1234.774745
| 1 ... 12 13 14...29 |
Write A Review
June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I've never seen a more dedicated group of volunteers. They are our heroes' heroes. My experiences with Soldiers' Angels have made me want to get more involved. With my son in the military now, I appreciate all that this great organization does. From serving our deployed to helping our veterans, the opportunities of serving our nation's heroes are endless.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

Soldiers' Angels is amazing! While 2013 was bumpy, the organization is back on track and doing more work than ever! I'm so happy to see all of the support getting to the deployed soldiers and especially the veterans all over the country!

This is the first organization I've been with in
a long time that allows volunteers to serve clients directly so you know your money and time is making a difference!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them find more donors so they could do more and not struggle financially.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I am a 21 year Veteran of the US Army service in 2 Combat zones and last assignment was at LandStuhl Germany. Thats where I met Soldier Angels. I saw how this organization touched the lives of Our Service members in need. In 2008 I joined the VA and reached out to Soldier Angels for items that were quickly sent to support the needs of OUR VETERANS! Since moving to LR and assuming the Role as VS Chief in a Large multi facility VA, its organizations liek SA that have helped to meet the needs of OUR Veterans! Without their Support Our Veterans may not recvieve items that are much needed! Thank you SA and as a donor of SA through CFC, I know how importatnt it is t support thsoe who support Veterans!!!
Michael Dobbs, Chief VS Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I've worked with three VA hospitals and Soldiers Angels have provided valuable donated resources of time and treasure at all three. They are active in VA Veteran recognition events, outreach events, and host their own special events to celebrate Veterans. They recently provided a donation of over $80,000 in Girl Scout cookies! Can't say enough good about SA - they're a small organization but do big things.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

Soldier's Angels is and oustanding organization that does nothing but good! Their ability to help Sodleirs forward deployed plays a huge role in raising morale and helping Soldiers make it througn deployment. I reccommend it to everyone of my Soldiers and will always be in the debt of the people who supported me!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, it works perfect

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

The care packages received are, to put it plainly, timely relevant and well used by the Soldiers in my Battalion!!! This service/organization is a priceless benefit to our morale and welfare.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Soldiers' Angels has given the youth of our Catholic parish community an outlet to express gratitude, love and prayerful support to those serving our country overseas! Thanks to all the leaders of Soldiers' Angels for their dedication and faithfulness to caring for our service men and women and their families!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Soldiers' Angels has been very supportive of our VA Medical Center! They have supplied us with clothing, back packs, cookies, makeup, coffee and the list goes on and on. We just can't thank them enough. Even though, we currently don't have a representative in our area, they are still reaching out to us and providing items that are needed in our efforts to serve our American heroes -- our Veterans! Several years ago, we had been trying to spruce up our children's play area and we had listed some items that were needed on our "Wish List." Soldiers' Angels contacted me and wanted to contribute to our needs. Not only did they agree to help purchase an awesome table with chairs, but they had it delivered to us. We were so excited for it worked perfectly! Thank you Soldiers' Angels for all your've done in the past and future! We can't thank you enough!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Soldiers' Angels is a wonderful organization! I joined my freshman year of college - almost 8 years ago. It's been a wonderful experience, from adopting my first soldier, to doing fundraisers and to now volunteering as the DC Metro Service Area Manager - assisting our local volunteers and helping out at the various military medical centers and VAs while still supporting our deployed. Being able to assist our deployed troops, veterans, wounded and ill warriors and their families - ALL through the same organization - is truly an honor and privilege. I'm excited to see and experience the growth of Soldiers' Angels and being able to touch the lives of more of our Nation's Heroes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a donor, volunteer and soon to be board member of this organization. I am so happy to see the organization professionalized and finally getting corporate standards in place! SA went from about to close to a very bright long term future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue doing what they are doing now!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers