Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
315 Reviews
1234.752385
| 1 ... 11 12 13...31 |
Write A Review
June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I have been deployed 3 times in 8 years of service in the US Army. During all three deployments Soldier's Angels has been a big supporter of myself and my unit. The individual volunteers have offered to send absolutely anything I needed to make my deployments easier. The organization itself has also sent large amounts of coffee and coffee pots for my entire company during all three deployments. f my wife had not signed me up for this and if these great volunteers were not so giving, my deployments would have been a lot more difficult. Thank you to a great organization with amazing volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

As a fellow Soldiers Angel, I have to say it is great to be part of a great team like Soldiers Angels, being from a military family I have seen the support and love from this group that gives far from what is expected from them. Not just to our troops currently deployed but also to our veterans past, present, and their families. I have never seen a group with so much devotion and willing to send out that extra love and support. As the motto say may no soldier go unloved. I truley believe that Soldiers Angels have made a big impact not just in our veterans and service men and women lives but their families lives as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change nothing at all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I am a 22 year Air Force retired officer. I am also 90% disabled from military service. While God has been good to me and I don't have need for too much, the occasional small gesture of support and kindness Soldiers' Angels offers is amazing! The lunches they provide to patients at the VA are great! When you have had weeks of hospital food and Olive Garden shows up, it definitely brightens your day! Thank you for all Soldiers' Angels does!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more donors to support them financially so they could do more to support military families and veterans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

Very excited about the future of this organization under terrific leadership. I have worked with many military charitable organizations but the best ones are those that are rooted in their mission of service and putting clients first. Knowing the leadership and the organization like I do, I believe that Soldier's Angels' best days are ahead of them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

Soldiers Angels have been absolutely the best. I have been the recipient of their donations for many years. As an active duty Chaplin currently deployed to Afghanistan they have gone above and beyond my wildest dreams to help the Soldiers I serve as the 3BCT,10th MTN DIV (LI), BDE Chaplain. May you continue to great things for our Soldiers and may you continue to be blessed. Thank you Tina Englen for all the blessings you have bestowed on us. CH Mike McCawley.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I joined this charity in 2013. At the last minute my husband and I wanted to find a soldier and adopt his/her family for the holidays. Because this was the first one I found and the holiday clock was ticking, I joined. I was dismayed that I was asked to donate 10.00 a month. $10! I'm reading the old reviews (scroll through the ones that seemed to be added all at once in June, which is a bit of a red flag to me, by the way) and you will see when they started charging 1.00 a month from volunteers. What the heck? What's up with the 90% increase? I feel a little stupid now because I am not convinced that the 120.00 a year I'm spending is going where it should. After all, I just received an email this morning asking for a donation to ship coffee... with every volunteer being asked to give 10.00 a month, wouldn't that be sufficient? I am not sure I understand. I was happy to help two solider families this past Christmas, and did receive pictures from them opening the gifts and an email thanks from both wives, I think I'd rather err on the side of caution and do something else. When I signed in to the site, though, there's NO PLACE to cancel the automatic withdrawals. Nope. Well, that's convenient. I have emailed them and hope that someone can take care of it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do not charge volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I had been looking for a way to help support the soldiers of my country for a couple of years, and I came across Soldiers' Angels and I immediately fell in love with the organization. I love knowing that I can send letters out to those who serve our country and that I am able to adopt a soldier and send them items to help them with their necessities. I have been able to send out more than twenty letters and I have been able to adopt two different chaplains who I can help support many soldiers out there through investing in. The other people involved with keeping Soldiers' Angels running are absolutely wonderful. They help with any questions or concerns, and if they don't know the answer, they will send you to someone who does! I absolutely love Soldiers' Angels!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are amazing, I do think it would be terrific if they could get an upgraded look. Other than a site makeover, there is nothing else I would change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

Assured Comfort Heating & Air has partnered with Soldier's Angels since 2007 to provide funds, warehouse space, logistical support, and volunteers. We are honored to be so closely tied to such a wonderful organization. Everything we donate goes DIRECTLY to the project at hand. They are able to switch directions quickly and efficiently to meet the needs of those they serve and are a fantastic group of selfless people trying to make our world a better place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

Soldiers Angels is a great organization. I have been involved with them for 5 years now & they have done so much for deployed troops & now we are working with the VA hospitals & clinics to help our Veterans and homeless vets. I like the fact that they ask for a donation in kind as opposed to money. I plan to continue to be a volunteer with them for as long as they will have me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

What Soldiers' Angels does for our deployed troops is priceless! I am honored to support them with my monthly donation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers