Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
453 Reviews
1234.801325
Write A Review
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

This is an outstanding organization that I am truly grateful for.
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

I visited the Soldiers' Angels giveaway on September 19. My wife and I recently moved from San Diego, CA to San Antonio Texas. Unfortunately, several of our boxes did not make it. Thus, we were in the need for kitchen utensils and the like. The giveaway helped my family, and I off-set the cost of replacing the items that were lost in shipment. I cannot thank the volunteers enough who help make Soldiers' Angels what it is today. Additionally, I would like to send out a “BIG” thank you to the vendors who donated the items for veterans.
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

I visited the Soldiers' Angels give away on September 19. I wasn't sure what to expect, as I've never been to one before. In fact, I had never heard of this organization until yesterday! It was great!
I was greeted and helped by the most enthusiastic and kind volunteers. There was a great
variety of useful household merchandise that was on my list and it helped my family.
It was a true blessing to be afforded the opportunity to be a recipient of this giveaway. Great job well done by all involved in this event. "Thank you for your service to our military veterans!" God Bless!
Claudia B.
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

My wife found out about Soldier's Angels giveaway that morning, we signed up and went to the event. Not really knowing what to expect when we got there but was blown away by the genuine caring, kindness and friendliness of all the volunteers. With my wife, mother and 5 kids in our household, everything helps, which is what this organization has done for this military family, helped. We are grateful for the volunteers and the Soldier's Angels organization for assisting us.
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

I was EXTREMELY impressed with the way my fellow veterans and I were treated at this event. My wife and family are very grateful for the assistance we received. I was treated with dignity and empathy by all of the workers at the event - I wish I could remember all their names but I will mention the names of those that I do recall "Missy" who greeted me at the door and explained the giveaway and ""kay" who was kind enough to listen to my "EMERGENCY FAMILY SITUATION" and promised she would get back with me on Monday. My family and I have never asked or needed assistance of any kind and hopefully this is the first and lst time but I am glad we experienced it with this fine organization.

M. Barrera and Family.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Visted Soldier's Angels this morning. I found out about the giveaway event from Craigslist and Facebook. I didn't know what to expect when I walked in. My expectations were succeeded I thought it would just be measly gifts but no there was a lot of really good stuff and I also understand they have the limits so everyone has a fair share to get stuff. Not being able to afford a lot of stuff and being on a tight budget this was really awesome got a lot of good stuff. All the volunteers were very helpful and they had a volunteer at each station and they gave everyone bags which helped a lot. Everyone was very polite. For the one premium item all you have to do is write a review which I don't mind doing for a great organization. Thank you also to all the merchandisers who donated. I would recommend them again.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

I visited the Soldiers' Angels give away today. I wasn't sure what to expect, as I've never been to one before. In fact, I had never heard of this organization until yesterday! It was fabulous! I was greeted and helped by the most enthusiastic and kind volunteers. There was a great variety of useful household merchandise, as well as some pleasant cool items for the kids. It was a true blessing to be afforded the opportunity to be a recipient of this giveaway. Kudos for a job well done by all involved in this event. And I say to you "Thank you for your service to our military veterans!" God Bless!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Visited Soldier's Angels today and must say, "The experience and staff were absolutely fabulous!" Every volunteer there was extremely helpful and eager to assist me with migrating my way through a variety of well organized items to choose from. Although I was not aware of the opportunity to swing by the Titan building to shop, having witnessed a stream of veterans come in was an indication that their campaign to get the word out had worked. I appreciate the support provided and am grateful for the support Soldier's Angels provides veterans. The most memorable expression of gratitude was when I arrived and left, the volunteers, almost in unison, exclaimed, "Thank you for our Service!" In return, I must say, "Thank you for your Service as well!"

Rodney Q. Phillips
Chief Master Sergeant, USAF, Retired
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Absolutely fantastic!!! My wife found out about the giveaway event from Facebook and Craigslist. We honestly did not know what to expect. We thought that we would have to go through a bunch of red tape and probably get some measly gift. We were in for a major shocker. From the second we walked in, it took about 30 seconds to verify the military background and then they gave us bags and told us the simple instructions. There was so much to choose from and when we filled up the staff kept saying to get more. We had about all we could carry, plus more. Naturally, money is tight with a 6 month old baby, even the smallest things help out and add up quickly. We probably added up about $300 worth of household goods. I have never been to anything like this and the fact that this organization is willing to get and give away the vast variety of things makes me believe that there are still some great people and even greater organizations out there.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Very well organized, I took my daughter with me and she had plenty of toys to choose from. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to assist you. Plus I was able to get some items for my house that were very useful.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers