Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
293 Reviews
1234.774745
| 1 ... 11 12 13...29 |
Write A Review
June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I have been a volunteer with Soldiers' Angels for quite a few years. I have never seen such a dedicated and caring group of go l unteers. Supporting the needs of our miltary troops with letters and care packages when deployed. Supporting spouses at home. We support our Veteran's and VA's and once knowing their needs find the resources to give what is necesary. I v unteer. At my local VA and am the VAVS Rep for Soldiers' Angels. I highly recommend this organization and I am very proud to call myself a Soldiers' Angels.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

All I can say about The Soldier's Angels, is this. If it wasn't for them I might have lost my mind being down range. I received a package one day out of the blue, there was so many nice things and a hand written letter inside. After all the months I had been down range and not receiving mail, this was a warm and needed welcome to my soul. This hand written letter was from a lady in PA and she was an angle. I wrote back to her and thanked her for what she had done for this Soldier. It wasn't long after that, that I received another letter from her and we have written back and forth to each other at least once a week while I was deployed. TO this day a few years after retiring from the service we still chat. The Soldier's Angles are the greatest group of volunteer's I have ever meet. They do make a difference to the Soldiers down range and always bring a warm smile and a tender touch to the heart of the hardest of Soldiers. Thank you again for all you do and for what you have done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing, they are the best at what they do for the Soldier's/

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

The fact that this organization is driven by volunteers is what has impressed me. These amazing people truly have a heart for the military, and reach out personally to find out what they need and then find the resources to meet that need. Especially with all the news about the underserved veteran population, this is a stand out with their ability to go a into the VA hospitals.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

Working with Soldiers Angels is a wonderful experience. They are so appreciative of anything you can do for our military. The follow up is great. Always a thank you and even pictures!! As a military mom I cannot thank this organization enough for their efforts on behalf of our troops.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I cannot even begin to say enough wonderful things about Soldiers' Angels. They are the most professional, caring, and fun group of people I've come across. They support current and past military folks by sending mail and care packages, baking, sewing, and even extending a handshake or hug. Everyone is dedicated and always more than willing to lend a hand to ensure all needs are met. I'm proud to be part of this wonderful nonprofit organization and would highly recommend everyone get involved immediately.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

This is an absolutely amazing organization not only because of how well they fulfill their mission, but also because of the amazing people who run the organization. Since 2011 I've been working with Leslie Scott and other members of Soldiers' Angels who have helped me plan projects for my sorority Sigma Kappa and the other sororities at Lock Haven University. These great experience led me to join the letter writing team! All of the representative I've been in contact with are beyond helpful, energetic, and selfless- all around great and inspirational people. This is an organization that I always speak highly of and definitely recommend others to get involved with! I'm honored to be apart of it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I have donated to this organization for years because I always feel confident that Soldiers' Angels will maximize my dollar or the items I donate to benefit the troops. The Georgia Chapter is amazing, cranking out thousands of packages every year and has now started great programs to help VA patients and homeless vets. I don't know of a more dedicated organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make its name more well-known and active in more areas of the country!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

Fantastic organization. Our Soldiers Angel's rep, Leslie Scott, is phenomenal. Bundle of energy with boundless enthusiasm. Always there when we have a vet or family that needs assistance. She is so good, that we had some groups come together to honor her.
Keep up the great work. We need
everyone in the fight.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I found Soldiers Angels to be the most amazing nonprofit organization I've every known in my 66 years. They are there for giving to soldiers in need. If the are in a combat zone, Christmas stockings with greetings cards and goodies are sent to them so that they know we are thinking of them. If a soldier's family here at home is in financial or health difficulties, Soldier's Angels are there to ease their pain and help with the problems. I've stood and stared in amazement at the warehouse of items waiting to go to a soldier. Every item has been collected by volunteers for the waiting soldiers. There are groups of women sewing blankets to comfort bed ridden soldiers. Do you know how many disabled Veterans are on the streets without anything to eat. I do, I pack sack lunches for them on a monthly basis. Let no soldier go unloved or unfed!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to get move local groups up and running to serve better to our vets!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I've been a member of Soldiers' Angels for many years and I'm honored to be a part of a group that gives tirelessly to the men and women who protect us. This is a group that provides support for our soldiers, sailors, and airmen and women and also our veterans.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers