Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
306 Reviews
1234.764715
| 1 ... 11 12 13...30 |
Write A Review
June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

What Soldiers' Angels does for our deployed troops is priceless! I am honored to support them with my monthly donation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

This is a terrific organization to volunteer for! We give love and support to the brave men and women of the U.S. Military, both past and present, in many different ways. I've been lucky enough to visit with our veterans at our local VA hospital, passing out hand-made blankets and snacks. I also support our troops overseas by packing care packages for them, and our family plans on adopting a soldier of our own! I've enjoyed my time with them so much!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

The rapid success and growth over the past year with Soldiers Angels is directly related to one thing, the remarkable leadership additions to the team! Amy, Jennifer, Heather, Tina, the list goes on an on of great people that genuinely care to make a difference for the population they serve. I have full faith and confidence that Soldiers Angels will continue its growth in a major way over the next 5 years, becoming one of the largest Military serving nonprofit organizations without losing what makes them so great ... their caring nature.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I've been a member of Soldier's Angels since 2006. As a part of the Letter Writing Team and also adopting several soldiers I have been privileged to be a part of this group. Getting letters back from my adopted soldiers and occasionally from those I have written letters to has shown me just how much this organization impacts our military and how much it means to them to receive something so simple as a letter from a stranger. I have also represented Soldier's Angels at several Yellow Ribbon Events and am excited to spread the word about this wonderful organization. As a volunteer I have always received support and encouragement from my team leaders and Soldier's Angels. The dedication to both the soldiers as well as the volunteers and staff is what makes this a truly great organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I tell everyone about Soldiers Angels here in GA. I am so proud to be serving our servicemen and women in any little way possible, with REAL results. If you are looking for somewhere to get involved and be blessed at the same time, this is the place! I recommend this group to anyone who asks!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

This amazing organization gives extra TLC and support to service men, women and their families through various programs. As an "Angel" I have the opportunity to express my gratitude to service men and women letting them know that their actions are recognized and valuable. Every action that is done, is done with love and with the knowledge that my simple thank you can brighten someones day at mail call. Not only are the staff and team leaders great but the other volunteers like myself are a great support system. This makes me want to continue working with this wonderful organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, there is a little bit of everything for everyone

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

Soldier's Angels is nothing shy of their organizational name. The outpouring support and devotion they show our deployed troops is nothing short of amazing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. They're pretty bad ass.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

My experience with Soldiers' Angels has been nothing short of amazing and rewarding. My first meeting was to be an attendee in someone's place that couldn't make it. Let's just say this; after the first meeting I was so moved and impressed by the people and mission of this organization, that I immediately signed up to become an Angel myself and volunteer. In the very few months that I've been a volunteer, I've not only had a very personally rewarding experience, but I have been able to see all of the good that this organization does for the men and women who currently serve and who are veterans of this country. I am now a Verified Angel and I hope to be a deputy for our local VA Hospital in Atlanta. I am honored, proud and humbled to be a part of this great organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing! I just wish more people knew about us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

The mission of this organization is one of the most respectful. I have been able to a variety of things for them in the short time that I have volunteered with them and I hope to be able to continue to contribute to their needs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

This organization supports currently deployed troops and veterans at the local VA. It is an amazing organization that serves those who are or have served our country with pride.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more people aware that it exists.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers