Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
293 Reviews
1234.774745
Previous | 1 2 3...29 |
Write A Review
July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

In just a month of being a Soldier's Angel, I have sent over 100 cards and letters as part of the Cards Plus Team. I am already amazed and encouraged by fellow Angels. With as little as one letter a month, you can send some appreciation to someone in desperate need of uplifting words. Or you can choose to do more...whatever fits your lifestyle, schedule, budget, etc. I have days where I write for hours, and then there are times where several days or a week go by because I get busy. You can send cards/letters/packages to current service members both deployed and at home, to veterans celebrating a milestone, to family grieving the loss of a veteran, or to someone recovering from war injuries. We also support those who are caregivers for veterans. I seriously can't get enough of this organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The Cards Plus Team page is slightly confusing. It would be nice if there was a bit more organization in regards to reviewing the requests I've already selected, but I've found that keeping my own list going is working just fine.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

I have been a member since 2004, and have found that taking a few minutes out of my week, it allows me to provide a smile to many deployed. It encompasses not only care packages but for some adoption of an individual who is in need of greater morale support, chaplains with supplies, medics with a break-away from their stress, K-9 teams with additional grooming supplies, treats and toys, Ladies of liberty with a touch of pink and magazines of interest, Wounded Warriors with encouragement as well as Fischer Houses, Ladies of Valor (care-givers from 9-11 and beyond) morale support, with our Bakers Team and Knitters, Birthdays and holidays are sweeter, Military families struggling with operating on "Hold" support and morale. Veterans in homes or Homeless, gifts, treats, care packs, This is for the on-going or the ONE-Time either in groups such as church or classroom, youth groups or companies as well. Quilters donate lap blankets for the immediate transport when belongings are left behind. If you can read, write, reach out and bring a smile, this is the organization that provides so many avenues. Making mail-call an event instead of a reminder of where they are. This is NOT a statement of politics just a reaching out from the heart.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more youth groups and classrooms aware of the opportunity to "Pay it forward", in a one time or ongoing adoption.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

Soldier's Angels is an awesome organization. I am a teacher and I joined because I wanted my students and I to write letters. Since then we have written over 1500 letters and sent over 20 care packages. It has been so rewarding helping these men and women who volunteer their time and sacrifice their lives for our freedom. I am proud to be a part of it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I like it the way it is!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

I am a group leader for the Ladies of Liberty (LOL) and I love it. I write letters, send packages, work from a TLC list and just send special support. I receive many letters back and some packages myself. The warmth I feel from these heroes can not be put into words. I was even invited to a wedding when my soldier returned home. I could not go as the wedding was in Maryland and I live in CA, but I could just see the look on the soldiers face if I did. They always say we make their day, "Oh No" they make my day.
I can't imagine leaving your family and putting their life on the line as they do. They are all "True Heroes"

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are a fine organization to work for. Very warm and caring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

My unit was deployed to Afghanistan last year and the support that we received from SA- Virginia was phenomenal. For most of my team, this was our very first deployment so when we started receiving packages and letters from complete strangers, it really warmed our hearts. Ours was a hard deployment, we lost three members, but the constant support and the personalized detail that was put in reaching out to each member of my team really showed us that we were not alone in our grief. We are forever grateful and could not have made it through to the end of our mission without the help of this incredible group of people. A very grateful Soldier. Thanks

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None other than to be able to donate more to them than I already do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

I found Soldiers' Angels from an ad that looked so well planned and organized that I had to investigate. Although I am still a newbie, I am proud to be affiliated with them, because of their commitment to their core beliefs - that the soldier's who request to be supported receive the support. It is not a "when I think about it, or when I find time to write a letter" sort of organization, it requires accountability. It involves heart, desire and response - and I love that. Being a military wife (retired, USAF), and the mother-in-law of a USAF airman, I feel connected to others in a way I could not otherwise. If more knew of the sacrifices our military men and women make, every one of them would be signing up to support the work Soldiers' Angels do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

I've assited with the Soldiers Angels for about six months now. After searching for a good organization to work with for so many years I'm so happy I found the Soldiers Angels organization to work with! I have worked with a number of organizations in the past and this one truely is the best! The Soldiers Angels has several options for how you can volunteer to help soldiers, vets and their families. This is a great way for teenagers to earn volunteer credit for high school as well. My teenager helps collect dontacted items, while my toddlers help make handmade cards to send to the deployed troops. Soldiers Angels is very well managed and organized, and the items truely do get sent to the troops. This isn't a scam the way some other organizations are. I'm blessed to have the chance to work with the Soldiers Angels and look forward to many more years with the organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'm not sure I would change anything at all about the organization. I personally have a hard time turnng in my monthly reports, only because I'm a busy person... but I do understand the importance of the reports.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

I've volunteered with Soldiers' Angels for so many years I've lost count...and have loved every minute of it!!! Amazing organization! It's very well run...and I love the fact how supportive and hard working all the volunteers are. They have a large variety of teams that were created to support the troops and their families in different ways...which in turn, gives volunteers a lot of variety in being able to decide the best way for them to support. Looking to support a deployed soldier? They have an adoption program! Love to bake? They have a team for you! Love to write letter? They have a team for you! Love to sew? They've got a team for you! Love buying baby shower gifts? They have a team for you! And that's only a few...there are many, many more options!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I love this organization!!!!! I have been a member for over five years and it is amazing all the troops Soldier's Angels helps!!! Blessed to be a part of such a wonderful thing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have the monthly names I get stay up the whole month....sometimes I end up missing a couple because I don't get email notifications for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I have been with this organization for just under a year and love it! I signed up because I am a military mom and have close friends serving overseas now. I just love the feeling of being able to brighten a soldiers day with a letter or card wishing a happy birthday or just to let them know they are cared about back home. I encourage everyone to check it out and send a smile :) I can't imagine not being part of Soldiers Angels!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...29 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers