Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
428 Reviews
1234.789725
Write A Review
December 15, 2014

more

December 15, 2014

Working with veterans has given me more joy throughout my career than any other population. To have a group like Soldiers' Angels go above and beyond for them is beyond words. They put together an exceptional Thanksgiving Dinner for my veterans who were unable to be with family at that time. I was able to take them to spend the day with this wonderful group of volunteers. If that wasn't enough, they send my veterans back with so much leftover food for the ones who weren't able to make it! This is such a caring and amazing organization. Thank you so much!
December 15, 2014

more

December 15, 2014

I am so grateful for the Soldier's Angels, it is wonderful to know that someone cares about the Viet Nam Vets and other returning Vets. The Soldier's Angels is a wonderful program without a doubt. No one seems to understand what we feel as forgotten Vets but thanks to the Soldier's Angel but I come out to show appreciation.

Thank you so much

Adrian Gonzales
December 15, 2014

more

December 15, 2014

Thank you so much Soldiers Angels for what you have done for my family. Words cannot full express the magnitude of love that we have for you all. What an amazing group of people who are driven and determined to help Veterans across the nation. Please, if your considering donating to a worthy cause, consider Soldiers Angels.
December 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I love Soldiers' Angels and am so happy to be a part of such a great organization. Volunteers to not have to pay to be involved. The organization has thousands of volunteers all over the country and only a small number of those are involved in the program that does require a contribution. I work both with local efforts, which does not require a donation, and on a team, which does. It's well worth it both on the teams and virtually.
November 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 27, 2014

As a donor, I am very pleased to support Soldiers' Angels and the wonderful work that they do. I have supported other non-profit organizations focusing on military families and veterans in the past, ... more

November 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I am very proud to be a supporter and donor of Soldiers' Angels. As a donor, I have looked at many charities (especially ones that support the military) and have found that Soldiers' Angels is a great organization that supports not only deployed service members but also veterans. I think this is important as many veterans from previous wars and conflicts did not receive the support or recognition they deserve. So, I am happy to have my donations go to help them. Thank you Soldiers' Angels for being true to your mission.
June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a donor, I am very pleased to support Soldiers' Angels and the wonderful work that they do. I have supported other non-profit organizations focusing on military families and veterans in the past, but I must say that I was not pleased at how these organizations utilized my donation. Soldiers' Angels puts my funds to work first-hand with supporting veterans, their families, and our deployed. I am honored to be able to support Soldiers' Angels and be one of their donors. Other non-profits should use the example of Soldiers' Angels and support the men and women who sacrifice so much for our freedom. Thank you, Soldiers' Angels.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing comes to mind. Great organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 12, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
February 12, 2011

SOLDIERS ANGELS WISCONSIN CNC AND STATE "ACTING" LEADER: Before Soldiers Angels, I was a Registered Nurse for our Veterans. My back was injured and pain took over. Eventually, the pain became "managed... more

November 12, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

I have also left Soldiers Angels Organization because they demand payment to be a part of their charity. No way should someone HAVE to pay to be able to send a package to a Soldier or help in other ways. I will say what is great about Soldiers Angels isn't the organization but rather the individuals who are involved and who have never seen Soldiers Angels Executive Board up close and personal. I DO NOT recommend this organization. I have served as a Registered Nurse to our Veterans. I believe 100% in our Veterans but would rather see the monies go 100% to our Veterans and Soldiers. I am a firm believer of some charities but will NEVER endorse this one after what I have seen and experienced first hand. Please DO help our Veterans and Soldiers but do it through organizations like the DAV and serving our Veterans first hand at the VA Hospitals. Your help for our Veterans and Soldiers not an Organization is desperately needed!
February 12, 2011

SOLDIERS ANGELS WISCONSIN CNC AND STATE "ACTING" LEADER: Before Soldiers Angels, I was a Registered Nurse for our Veterans. My back was injured and pain took over. Eventually, the pain became "managed" and I began missing my Veterans. Because of the back damage, I couldn't go back to work caring for them. I did an internet search and looked at all the organizations. I knew there were many to pick from. I picked Soldiers Angels because they have so many teams. You can do anything from sending a card to adopting a Soldier on a "one to one basis". Also, they don't stop with just the Soldiers. I also organized ice cream socials in two of our VA Hospitals. Our Veterans "love these" per their own words. This gives them something to look forward to all month. I also love the fact that they give backpacks to the wounded in the battlefield and also backpacks for the VA hospitals. This December, we raised over $500 for that endeavor. We will be hosing another event in May for the same purpose. I've talked to the returning Soldiers who tell me that they keep these backpacks with them in the field and use them on the injured soldiers as they need them. They couldn't thank Soldiers Angels enough. I could also talk about the many soldiers I've been blessed to adopt. One adopted me and became my Son. I've been very blessed through my involvement. I write letters and am a letter writing team captain. I know the Soldiers LOVE the letters they receive, it's a taste of home. It's a honor and privilege to do all I can for our Soldiers and Veterans. Soldiers Angels has enabled me to continue care giving for those who give even up to their lives for us. How can you possibly say thank you to an organization that great? I need some words that haven't been invented yet to be able to do that! I'm very grateful and honored to be part of Soldiers Angels.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the faces of my many smiling Veterans who LOVE the ice cream socials and are so blessed by them. Also, I've experienced how much our Soldiers love Soldiers Angels by the many letters I've received. I have heard back from our Medics who received Christmas goods and I know how grateful the Medics are also for the backpacks. This organization is the greatest in the many ways it helps from providing shower goods to new Mothers to providing backpacks to the Wounded and the Veterans in the Hospitals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to help this organization at a national level become more organized. That seems to be their biggest challenge. For example, they need a way to let the State leaders know when new Angels have joined to their state.

November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

We would like to thank Soldier's Angels. The stuff they donated was a tremendous help for my family as we were just moving in here. This organization exceeded our expectations by 10 fold. The things you guys do are irreplaceable. Thank you guys.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I'd like to thank Soldiers' Angels for the donated items we received, they saved us money and helped around the house. Also, everyone volunteering was awesome!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I've been a volunteer with Soldiers' Angels for over a year now and I send out anywhere from 30 to 60+ cards a month to deployed soldiers and veterans. My greatest joy is getting my mail or opening my email and seeing something from a soldier saying how very much they appreciate the letters and care packages they receive from our angels. I often hear that the soldier was having a rough day and then got several cards/letters from angels right then when they needed them most. Thank you to all the volunteers and to those who donate cards, supplies, items, money to help us continue reaching out to our soldiers who are giving up so much to serve our country.
October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I can only thank the Soldiers Angeles for all the work they've done for my family and I. Though I am no longer their area, I loved the time I spent with each of the (SA) members. Memories I will never forget, and love. Thank you again Soldiers Angeles.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers